We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the Money paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Ranked #118 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not worth the Money paid”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location is OK, next to the Birds nest,however far from the Subway (20 min walk or take a taxi)
very expensive, room is a bit old , maintenance needed, breakfast is good but what a price tag!!
I would not visit this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank udi_ashash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to improve the quality of hotels to better meet the needs our guests. Besides, rest assured that we are looking into both our software and hardware facilities, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us. We hope this would not deter you from choosing V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    326
    85
    23
    8
See reviews for
18
26
24
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

There's not a huge amount to complain about in this hotel - the rooms are huge, modern and clean. There's some road noise even on the 12th floor but then where isn't there in Beijing ? The staff are friendly and helpful and speak enough English to get by. When you walk outside of the hotel it looks a bit dingy - but it's actually very safe and you can walk to the small shopping malls and shops nearby. The mall has a food court and a japanese restaurant which was pretty good - although for some reason when you order a large beer they give you a shot glass to drink it from.

Prices in the hotel are very high compared to the surrounding restaurants and supermarkets. Eat locally if you can and fill your fridge ! If you buy bottles - buy a bottle opener - there isn't one in your room. I did try one of the hotel restaurants though - the Brazilian Churrascos. It was very good - large salad bar and they serve meat directly to your table from large skewers - nice and fresh. Your table has a stone on it painted red on one side and green on the other. The meat keeps coming until you turn over the stone to show the red side. Then you can finish with the sweet buffet :) A small beer and a 'meat only' buffet (there is a meat and seafood which is more expensive) will set you back about 300 chinese yuan. Considering you can eat locally for about 25 - it's damned expensive.

After that you can walk it off by strolling into or around the Olympic Park - it's about ten minutes walk to the entrance and another 15 minutes to get to a large undergound shopping mall. If you walk into the park - be careful - not all of the gates are open and you suddenly find yourself unable to get out ! It's a huge square though so once you find a gate they will actually let you out of it's easy to find your way.

There are smaller malls / supermarkets nearer the hotel - but the big one is worth a visit and there is always entertainment above it in the evenings. The avenues in that area are lined with some sort of plant that gives off the foulest stench ever !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlekSkilganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to improve the quality of hotels to better meet the needs of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near feature. Thank you!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here recently while working at the nearby Olympic Tennis Park
The Best thing about the Hotel for me was the Staff who were all fantastic and super helpful, especially the concierge team.
The room (810) was a good size with comfy beds and all the facilities you could need.
The bathroom was big with a nice shower.
Breakfast was good with a huge variety of options.
The location was great for me but might be a little far out if you are in Beijing for touristy stuff, saying that I went to San Li Tun and the Silk Market in Cabs from the hotel for less than £5, and also a trip to Tiananmen Square in a cab for around £10 so not a million miles away.
I used the Gym which was good but not the pool which looked nice but apparently was a little cold.
There re plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and the Olympic park is 5 mins walk away
The only problem i had was the air con which struggled to get the room below 23c. A few of my colleagues also had a problem with theirs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonmorals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comment with us. We are very pleased to know that our staff and service have taken good care of you during your stay. We always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the air condition in the room and we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

+ives
Close to Olympic Center.
Close to Business Exhibition Center.
Quite Rooms.
Various vareities of cuisine offered for breakfast.
Superb staffs.
Step out and you get a Taxi harldy you have to wait for a taxi.

-ives
Far from most of theplaces.
Far away from Subway stations. Nearest station is at 25 mins walk or Minimum meter fare in Cab.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RatneshGhadiali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. And our hotel offers easy access to a wide selection of nearby shopping and leisure venues, including a number of excellent dining and entertainment hotspots. Our concierge will be glad to offer any help if you need. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Staff is nice and friendly, something unexpected happened on my laundry. but I am contented with the way they solve the problem. Breakfast is decent, Bar is worth of spending some hours. Nothing much in walking distance. far from major commercial district.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Your encouraging review will help us to keep and constantly improve our restaurant services. And our hotel is conveniently located in north Beijing. within walking distance, there are Bird's Nest, Water Cube, Olympic park, shopping centers, etc. we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Room rate of this hotel has gone up a lot lately. I stay there for an expo in Aug, and the rate gone up by another 30-40%.

The rooms and hotel facilities are typical Crown Plaza standard, no disappointment, nor surprise.

Please check if your room rate includes Internet in the room, free wifi is only available in the coffee shop and lobby.

There is outdoor parking at the hotel entrance, but not free.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed several days as part of business. Found much of the staff to be friendly and helpful . The room was extremely spacey, comfortable bed and pillows. Room 1203, and had a partial view of the birds nest. Facing the park direction is nicer than facing the highway. Overall, no major compliants on room or most of staff. The biggest issue I had was being charged nearly twice what the booking rate was. After traveling for ~24 hours, I was in no condition to argue, or try to find another hotel. I booked at 820 rmb per night, and was charged a much higher rate for every night, one night was more than double that rate!! Was told the reason was that the rates change when the hotel is very full, and that I should have been told that. Yeah, by them before arriving! I felt ripped off.
Issues with the room were more trivial: the very nice standup shower door leaked, sometimes a lot. Well placed towels solve the problem but it can leave a lot of water on a slippery tile floor. I think I counted 12 light switches in the room, and two thermostats. Not sure I figured out all the switches, and no matter how low I set the temperature, it never really reached cold that I like for sleeping. I did not tell the staff this as I suspect all the rooms would be the same.... and didn't want to move. Found on 12th floor facing park I could sleep with windows open to cool it off, and sound not be unbearable. There are several eateries within 10 minute walk, including a TGI Fridays if you're craving some western food on a long stay. Not sure I will stay again due to the rates and how it was handled. Thanks to very helpful Concierge, Cal Chen. Room rating is based on the cost issues, not quality of property.

Room Tip: face the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Asian Games Village
North Star Continental Grand Hotel
Asian Games Village
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
#579 of 6,520 in Beijing
160 reviews
Asian Games Village
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Village
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
#133 of 6,520 in Beijing
403 reviews
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou

Property: V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Address: No.8 North Sihuanzhong Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou)
Region: China > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#60 Business Hotel in Beijing
#104 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#120 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a luxury hotel located in the northern part of Beijing next to the Beijing International Convention Centre and within walking distance to the Olympic Green and much celebrated Bird s Nest Stadium. The hotel is only a short, 25-minute drive from Beijing Capital International Airport and a ten-minute drive from Shangdi Hi-tech Zone and the Silicon Valley of Beijing. The hotel makes an excellent base for the discerning business traveler. The hotel offers a fully equipped, 24-hour Business Centre providing hotel guests with a comprehensive range of translation and secretarial services as well as ticket booking, international newspapers and mailing services. The hotel also offers a selection of private meeting rooms catering for 8 to 1300 guests in variety of settings. Additional meeting services of hotel include state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment, in-house creative chefs and catering teams as well as outside catering capabilities.Dining at the V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a delight. The hotel's exclusively designed Palm Garden Lobby Lounge, with live entertainment and three restaurants, offers local and international cuisines including a selection of Brazilian delicacies. For hotel guests' relaxation and comfort, V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou offers a well-equipped Health Club, with an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou Hotel Beijing
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing