We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Ranked #118 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1N each before and after my trip to Tianjin. Staff is friendly and very helpful. I received some fruits as gift from friends before I had to travel to Tianjin. The staff helped to store them in the fridge while I was away and delivered it to my room when I checked in again after my trip. Great service!

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
"Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    326
    85
    23
    8
See reviews for
18
26
24
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel faces the beijing's bird nest olympic stadium. Ask for the view. Hotels are well appointed! Excellent service. Was upgraded to a suite but couldnt utilise it :)

Breakfast is well spread but same everyday.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay with us at V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Your encouraging review will help us to constantly improve. Welcome you back again in the near future!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As the hotel had been managed by Crown Plaza until October 2013 and there was another Wuzhou hotel just next door. On the map provided by the hotel, this hotel was still marked as Crown Plaza. It was quite confused. We were sent to the wrong hotel by the taxi driver when we arrived there.
Like many of Chinese hotels, the lobby is huge but the room is tiny. The furniture and carpet were outdated and worn out. On the shower curtain, I have found lots of hair but they were not mine.
The hotel was 728RMB per night. Wifi: 0.3RMB/per minute or 120RMB/per day, 1 coconut milk + Guinness + Tonic Gin =232 RMB; Breakfast 175RMB/per head, close at 10am. In fact, at 10am, nothing was there anymore. We went there for breakfast on the New Year's day 15 minuted before 10am, we could not get much fresh food. Very disappointed.
There was always a guy wondering in the car park in front of the hotel. The staff were not always friendly and professional. We arrived at New Year's Eve, there was a large size Christmas tree in the lobby. But we did not feel welcoming and warmth.
There was a supermarket about 10minutes walking from the hotel. If you are not on a business stay, you can walk a little bit and you will find lots of restaurant within 15 minutes walking distance.
If the room is facing the main strew, it can be noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we are looking into the problems, ensuring that we address and improve the necessary facilities and services to provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us. Besides, feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards.
We hope you’d give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business. I was on the club floor which is definitely worth paying for.
The hotel has many restaurants - unfortunately I was taken out all the time so did not try them. However, club lunge breakfast is excellent - it says continental but in fact you can get everything there. Also one evening I had drinks/light snacks there and it was enough for me as I had a large lunch.
Door staff and concierge are all very helpful and friendly.
I went to the spa one afternoon for a Chinese massage - beware that this is very hard so you may want to go for something lighter or ask for a lighter touch. The spa rooms were nice and the attendants friendly.
The hotel is close to the Birds Nest Olympic site and close to business district.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the club floor rooms. You then get breakfast in the club room and also drinks/ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndac00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests'to indulge in the best they deserve.
We look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel makes me feel like home, the waiter's attitude is very Pro is very hot, the clerk at the front desk for very fast, very good attitude. Hotel convenient transportation, very close from the nest, the evening can also go and see at night, a good hotel..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we had provided you with a memorable experience. Your kind comments will encourage us to constantly improve the services, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights this week to attend a conference in the Beijing International Conference Centre. The hotel was very close to the conference centre so was perfect for our needs.

The rooms were very clean, tidy and quiet. I was facing the main road and my 10th floor room had 2 layers of double glazing. The breakfast area and bar was very good and a good selection was available for breakfast.

A lot of little things were expensive but on a par with similar hotels. The staff were helpful and polite.

Of course the smoking in the restaurant was a bit of a put off but this is nothing to do with the hotel - it's China!

The gym was small for a hotel of this size but well equipped and not that bust so the size was never a problem.

I would definitely return to this hotel for a business trip.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay with us at V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location and breakfast of our hotel, the aspects of our hotel that are preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you!
Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.!
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Near proximity to the conference center was the main reason for staying here. Rooms are nicely sized, and I was on a non-smoking floor which was really non-smoking, which was nice. The hotel has some wear, but it's still nice, and the room was clean. Good internet, available for multiple devices, never had an issue with bandwidth. Breakfast is the high point, nice buffet and good coffee. I don't recommend lunch/dinner there, food is bland. Hot water pot and fridge in the room, complimentary waters, which are always nice. Stayed for three nights, on the first night, I set the therm to 18degC, and woke up in the middle of the night to 26degC. Called maintenance, it was a widespread issue, but they brought me a portable cooler, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaveMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel.
We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Food and beverage of our hotel is also preferred by many of our guests. And we are very sorry that the problem of the room temperature during your stay. Your encouraging review will help us to keep improving the hotel facilities and services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Asian Games Village
North Star Continental Grand Hotel
Asian Games Village
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
#579 of 6,520 in Beijing
161 reviews
Asian Games Village
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Village
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
#133 of 6,520 in Beijing
403 reviews
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou

Property: V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Address: No.8 North Sihuanzhong Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou)
Region: China > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#60 Business Hotel in Beijing
#104 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#120 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a luxury hotel located in the northern part of Beijing next to the Beijing International Convention Centre and within walking distance to the Olympic Green and much celebrated Bird s Nest Stadium. The hotel is only a short, 25-minute drive from Beijing Capital International Airport and a ten-minute drive from Shangdi Hi-tech Zone and the Silicon Valley of Beijing. The hotel makes an excellent base for the discerning business traveler. The hotel offers a fully equipped, 24-hour Business Centre providing hotel guests with a comprehensive range of translation and secretarial services as well as ticket booking, international newspapers and mailing services. The hotel also offers a selection of private meeting rooms catering for 8 to 1300 guests in variety of settings. Additional meeting services of hotel include state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment, in-house creative chefs and catering teams as well as outside catering capabilities.Dining at the V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a delight. The hotel's exclusively designed Palm Garden Lobby Lounge, with live entertainment and three restaurants, offers local and international cuisines including a selection of Brazilian delicacies. For hotel guests' relaxation and comfort, V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou offers a well-equipped Health Club, with an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou Hotel Beijing
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing