We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
Review of Debao Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Debao Hotel
Ranked #2,150 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Beijing Hotels can be pricey, though this hotel was quite reasonable. The rooms were clean, the service was minimal. Morning breakfast was not included in the room cost. The food was plain. There is a big shopping mall with many restaurants near by.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnipeg1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    34
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This place is perfectly reasonable for the price--I paid 600 RMB for a room on the executive floor. There is no wifi in the rooms (you'll need an Ethernet cable), but since my laptop has no Ethernet port I made a fuss and they finally came up with a little router to put in the room, which worked fine. The TV was broken but they came and fixed that right away too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torazaburo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
157 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Let me start by saying that altogether the hotel was alright. Yes, the staff did not speak much English. This is China.

The room was moderately clean, with a decent bed. The WiFi offered average speeds, so no complaints there.

With this in mind, there was one very irritating issue, and that is cigarette smoke coming in from adjacent rooms, the hallway, and it almost seems like the ventilation system itself. People in China smoke quite a bit, so it's normal culturally, however to me it was tremendously annoying.

Probably will not repeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed for a few days at the Debao whilst on business in Beijing. The hotel is within walking distance of the Beijing North Railway station which is one Subway Line 2 (blue line) from Dongzhimen station which is the terminus for the airport express, it is also within walking distance of the Beijing exhibition center and Beijing Zoo. The rooms are furnished to a nice standard and what you would expect from a 3 to 4 star hotel. Room prices were very reasonable, much less than a similar standard hotel in the UK but breakfast was extra which was a bit of a surprise. The hotel has a leisure centre and a couple of restaurant but I used neither so I can’t comment for quality. The only thing I can mark the hotel down on is that there was not much public seating in the reception area and what was seemed almost permanently fully used. The staff was very attentive and made my stay very enjoyable. The immediate area outside the hotel was safe and had several western style fast food outlets; also Beijing North Railway station adjoining shipping mall has lots of Chinese restaurants, a MacDonald’s, Pizza Hut and Costa Coffee shop

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Fine basic hotel very close to the exhibition center, 5 minutes walk.
Rooms (regular) are very basic and not very new.
Services of the hotel are basic.
Breakfast is not bad and give normal variety to foreigners too.

Free internet (wired) in rooms and free wireless internet in the lobby.

English level of most of the hotel employees is pretty poor and only housekeeping dept. has people with normal basic English knowledge.

Generally hotel staff is pretty service oriented and kind.

Room Tip: If you can afford go for superior rooms which are re-innovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaifaMiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Cheap, simple, more chinese then I am used from Shanghai.
Nice Concierge but it was too cold for a Great Wall trip.
Breakfast only 1 star.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank EhrlichA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2006

The hotel, although not in the Beijing city center, has a good location. It is few minutes away from the Beijing zoo (with the giant pandas) and even closer to a great market which is full of cheap, cheap clothes and extremely cheap designer bags and purses, there is a great variety of restaurants neabry, from japanese to pizza outlets. it is a five-minute walk from the nearest metro and trains are inexpensive and quick and take you to the city center in no time.

The rooms are extremely well maintained and look great, the bathroom is also extremely clean and well kept with some good amenities. the tv has a great movie channel with a good choice of movies as well as the news channel (cnn). I have to say, that we had no problems with the a/c system, even though we stayed in august. The rooms also have a good view of the surrounding area.

the hotel staff are extremely friendly and curteous and even kept half our luggage for us free of charge while we visited neighbouring mongolia for week and upon our arrival, put us in the same room.

overall, the hotel has a good location and looks more like a five star hotel, with a shoopers paradise nearby. The food itself wasnt the best but the diversity of the nearby restaurants more than makes up for it. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at Debao and will stay here agin when i reutnr to Beijing.

  • Liked — clean rooms, great staff
  • Disliked — food
  • Tips/Secrets — we booked the hotel once i was in beijing, so we managed to get a good deal
  • Stayed August 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank hazepot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xizhimen
Exhibition Centre Hotel
Exhibition Centre Hotel
#861 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Xizhimen
Grand Metropark Yuantong Hotel
Grand Metropark Yuantong Hotel
#189 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Beijing Zoo
Xiyuan Hotel
Xiyuan Hotel
#177 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Zoo
Hotel Nikko New Century Beijing
Hotel Nikko New Century Beijing
#138 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,463 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debao Hotel

Property: Debao Hotel
Address: Bld 22 Debaoxinyuan Xicheng District, Beijing 100044, China
Region: China > Beijing > Xizhimen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#298 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Debao Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Debao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debao Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing