We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Ranked #122 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My flight was canceled and the airline arranged for us to stay here overnight. The hotel is kinda dated, and it's evident from the way it's set up and the interiors of the public areas.

I got a double room, and each of the double beds were reasonably wide and comfy enough. No complaints here. Most of the lights are controlled by a bedside control panel, which is kinda old school.

The shower worked fine, and there was an old-fashioned clothes line that came in very handy, as I had no change of clothes and had to hand wash my clothes and hang them overnight.

The next morning my clothes were still very wet, but fortunately there was an iron and ironing board in my room, so I spent some time ironing my clothes until they were dry enough to wear.

This was a very short stay of less than 6 hours for me, but everything worked fine for me.

The fact that it was outside of the city center - and outside of all the traffic jams - can be a blessing, and it's relatively convenient in terms of getting to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Peech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

been there last whole week.
The hotel is nice but need reneval. Most of furnitures are very old and need to be replace.
Breakfast is good but organization need improvement.

Laundry service extremely efficialen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octagonal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel one week and felt very comfortable. The rooms are nice and large (formerly Hiliday Inn). They are quite. Coffee and iron are provided in the room. Swimming pool is available (large indoor).

The hotel is located about 17 km to Beijing Center and 17 Km to the Airport. By taxi estimate one hour transfer time. To downtown Beijing there is a subway station nearby.

Breakfast is good and in our case not in the toom charge. The price for us was 115 RMB. A fair one.

Tours to the great wall can be booked from the Concierge. Its 360 RMB for a day tour per person. Busses leave 830 am and are back by 6 pm depending on the traffic.

There are good local food restaurants nearby. The hotel also provides food, but we ate always outside. Opposite to the hotel is a simple but good Sezchuan restaurent, worth to try. We payed for 4 people food and drinks 200 RMB.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keule1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had pleasure staying 1,5 weeks at Metropark Lido during May 2014. Room size was good, overall expression clean, thought hotel has already some age. Shopping center together with few restaurants and other services as part of hotel complex was a positive surprise. Breakfast menu was good and was always able to find good combination of local and western portions. Only negative thing was that other restaurants in the building close quite early, around 10pm, so after that you had to walk little bit.

Room Tip: I did not discover disturbing traffic noise outside due quite wide parking area around the hotel bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarkko-Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is an average hotel and has average facilities. More of business hotel. Coffee shop is good for breakfast (service also good) and Lido has Indian restaurant Taj BUT quite costly.

Nearby there is an Indian hotel Ganges(A must try).

Location is very nice.

Hotel has shuttle service starting at 8.10 which is good.

Overall an average hotel and one can stay on business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineet_Tuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceliu0701, Director of Sales at Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear veneet,
Thank you for staying in our hotel and thank you for your comments. The taj restaurant is our outside leasing property in our hotel, and also there are other outside leasing restaurants in our hotel. We will deliver your comments to Taj Restaurant Manager Mr. D-PARK regarding the cost issue.
looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A very tired hotel and room in need of a major refurb.
Totally inadequate wardrobe space.
Wireless and Wired internet was almost unusable, it was that unstable.

Service (reception(checkin), housekeeping and room servive) was poor.

No attention to detail.

Steam room, sauna and gym all OK and there's a Starbucks on site.... sadly, that was the highlight!

Breakfast was good, but pricey and not enough seats. I dont really care to share a table with complete strangers at breakfast.

I will choose a different hotel for my nexy visit to Beijing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren_UK0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel makes you feel like you are in the 1990's as I don't think it has been updated since. Rooms are clean and a quiet, breakfast buffet is good and service was friendly. I stayed in late Feb 2014 and my room faced the construction of an office building which they worked til 10:00pm and started at 6:00am. Request an internal room not facing construction sites.

They are building a brand new Crowne Plaza next door which should give this property a run for their money.

Room Tip: Request an internal room not facing construction sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#71 of 6,563 in Beijing
395 reviews
Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido
#49 of 6,563 in Beijing
292 reviews
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#150 of 6,563 in Beijing
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jiuxianqiao
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing
#2,252 of 6,563 in Beijing
278 reviews
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Wanshou Road
Holiday Inn Beijing Chang An West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing

Address: No.6 Jiangtai Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China (Formerly Holiday Inn Lido)
Region: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#86 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#107 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £58 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropark Lido Hotel,Beijing (Former Holiday Inn Lido Beijing), was established in 1984. On January 1st 2011, the hotel changed the name to Metropark Lido Hote (former Holiday Inn Lido Beijing). It is a comprehensive 4-star-hotel integrating Accommodations, Restaurants & Bars, Apartment, Office Tower, Sports Club, Leisure Facilities, International School & Kindergarten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beijing
Beijing Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing