We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumb up for Good hotel, thumb down for poor location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Ranked #122 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Is quite an old hotel but is pretty clean. It meet my basic need since I am here for a business trip. This hotel is quite near to the airport and takes less than 30 mins to reach. There is a few restaurants, lounge, starbuck cafe, pastry shop and watson store iirc. Breakfast is good and what I like most is the thick and crispy wafer and reception is above average.

The room is comfortable except that occasionally I can smell someone smoking at the corridor even though I am staying at the non smoking section.

If you are on a tour on your own, do not choose this hotel, subway is pretty far though there are public buses right in front of the hotel entrance. Hard to good food.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_0977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

This hotel caters for all needs. You can look on their website to save me filling in the long list of details. It is a deceptively large place, with plenty of things to do around it. You may have to pay for the internet however, but at 60RMB for the night, it isn't too much of a stretch. One minor point would be the area, not the nicest, not quite Manchester's Moss side, but still not the best, don't let this throw you though, simply astonishing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 06235305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

This is an old hotel that badly needs refurbishing. Once a oasis of elegant charm, it is now tired and fading fast. Our bedroom was clean but boring. Walls and ceilings are dingy. I am surprised that the Holiday Inn continues to allow its name to be on the sign. There are many other hotels in Beijing that give better value. The breakfast buffet is overpriced. You would do better to get a latte at Starbucks and a muffin from the bakery. Both are on the premises.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspiring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Overall, the hotel was great. My wife bout flipped when she saw 2 HUGE Hissing cock Roaches in the shower. I had to get them out and NO COMPENSATION OR CHANGE OF ROOM FROM THE STAFF.. outside of that... it was a good hotel and good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Virgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We found this hotel by accident and it turned out well. Nice rooms that had comfort and size. Good value for money in a nice area. The Lido has creature comforts of Starbucks, a deli, an English pub and many other shops on the premises. Pleasant place. Breakfast was good, but pricey if you do not get included in the room price.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

i stayed with a friend who was on business. the room itself was clean but seemed a bit old. the staff was nice. i didn't have their breakfast, but my friend said it was okay. if going there as a tourist, i wouldn't recommend it because it's far from the subway. the only thing that it's close to is the 798 art zone.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
Thank x-dimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I found this hotel very pleasant for an older hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was scrumptious!

Stayed: January 2010
2  Thank HongKongDayzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido
#50 of 6,531 in Beijing
281 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#71 of 6,531 in Beijing
389 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing
#2,074 of 6,531 in Beijing
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Wangjing
Donghuang Hotel
Donghuang Hotel
#747 of 6,531 in Beijing
68 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Tangram Hotel Yanxiang Beijing
Tangram Hotel Yanxiang Beijing
#646 of 6,531 in Beijing
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing

Address: No.6 Jiangtai Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China (Formerly Holiday Inn Lido)
Region: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#79 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#107 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £46 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropark Lido Hotel,Beijing (Former Holiday Inn Lido Beijing), was established in 1984. On January 1st 2011, the hotel changed the name to Metropark Lido Hote (former Holiday Inn Lido Beijing). It is a comprehensive 4-star-hotel integrating Accommodations, Restaurants & Bars, Apartment, Office Tower, Sports Club, Leisure Facilities, International School & Kindergarten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beijing
Beijing Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing