We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing
Ranked #107 of 6,596 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I have over the past three years stayed at Radisson Blu Beijing 4-6 nights a months. The Reception and bar area have just undergone an refurbishment, probably not the best outcome but at least something is happening. Rooms are all in need of urgent refurbishment and some of the cooridors looks more like a two Star hotel and not what you expect from a hotel in the Radisson group. I use the gym ón each visit and it's resonable but need to be extended as it's cramp with more than 3-4 persons in the room, why not use one of the squash rooms as they are never in use. Pool is neat and clean. Breakfast is very good. Staff is generally Nice and helpfull.

Room Tip: Rooms ón 11 floor and up are generally better but all bathrooms are dated and worn out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

I spent 5 nights here. Check in and check out procedures were fast; personnel at the reception were kind. Room quite big and clean with a wide window, furnishings not recent but OK. The bathroom was OK too with various kit available (shaving, soaps, sewing, mineral water, etc).
The position was perfect for my needs because the trade show center is behind the corner (two minutes walk with direct access).
The gym is small but with all you need for a base training session; the swimming pool is OK. You can have your bathrobe, locker and take a shower.
Wi-fi did not work well (not at all in some moments) for the first 2 days; next 3 days a little bit better but still not good enough.
Restaurants in the hotel are good, I had dinner at Huang Du Restaurant and The Grill; breakfast with all you need and very kind staff. Bar is OK too with outside tables available (due to pollution probably you will not take a seat outside for a drink).
Shopping center and Starbuck right across the street.
Positive aspects:
Very close to trade show center
Good breakfast
Negative aspects:
Poor wi-fi signal

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed here on business for one night. Upon arrival it was apparent that the lobby area was undergoing refurbishment and sections were boarded off with artificial walls. This was an unavoidable maintenance issue and my stay was not affected by this renovation. I wish the same could be said for the staff and the room itself.

I found the reception staff to be emotionless, blunt, impolite and far from warm. I entered my room to find a carpet so stained I was unaware of its natural colour, old fashioned décor and a tired looking bathroom. The only thing which helped me cope with a night in such a depressing and dirty room was the large, high quality pillows and adequate duvet. The photos of the various rooms are quite misleading and I was given a room in which the bed was placed on a diagonal angle and there was a strange mirrored wall behind the headboard. Quite different to the photographs on the website.

The walls are incredibly thin in this hotel and I could hear every single movement of my fellow guests. I could also hear noise in the corridor which began in the morning and continued all day until past midnight.

I would urge the managing director of the Radisson group to stay in this hotel for one night and see whether they feel it lives up to the high standards of other Radisson hotels.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThatMrRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The hotel needs some refurbishment urgently - But not only this the service is compared to other Beijing hotels rather poor. From reception to bar and restaurant. Unfortunately the images on the website do not quite prepare you to what you get when you actually stay there. I will try to avoid it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sepp-Perlmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel is a disgrace. The lobby smells old, dusty and of mould and the rooms are no better. Old headboards, green curtains, red couches and an apparently air conditioning system that does not simply work. If you are (un)lucky you will find long strands of hair (clearly from staff) floating on or in your sheets. Not sure if this was complimentary. Bed was rock hard. Bathrooms are small, tiny and you can barely move around in. Minibar selection is dreadful, so dont even bother looking inside. Club lounge isn't that great either, tired, dated and poor selection of beverages/snacks. For the rate you pay for "Club" rooms, there is no incentive - You are better off walking across the road to starbucks for a better selection and tasting food. Check in staff very average, no personality or acceptance of responsibility. Avoid talking to "IVY" on the front desk who is no use at all, those long strands of hair apparently came from my head, and I have very short hair. Unless I was wearing a wig when I checked in, who knows where it came from. She was very assertive to the point she was rude and abrupt that the hair was mine and it is not their fault. I would never recommend this hotel and is a very poor reflection of the "Radisson" chain. Simply will not stay here again, not even if it was a last resort. Rude staff and poor facilities. Simply disgusting.

Room Tip: Try to get a clean room! Avoid speaking to IVY
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessTrvlr970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Check in was fast and smooth, and the Club room was great, spacious with all amenities needed. Lounge was quiet and had decent food.
Concierge was great, arranged a private visit to the Great Wall for 600 yuan.
Pool looked good though I didn't swim.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uprightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Nice hotel, very nice, large twin bedded room, decent bathroom and all clean.
I used the pool after a long day on the Great Wall but it was freezing! Nice sauna too.bar was good and as expensive as you would expect in a large inner city hotel. The hotel could do with a make over but I would stay there again if I had to go back to Beijing

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank flekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#146 of 6,596 in Beijing
760 reviews
China International Exhibition Centre
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
#2,228 of 6,596 in Beijing
607 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#70 of 6,596 in Beijing
994 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,596 in Beijing
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing

Address: No.6A East Beisanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > China International Exhibition Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#105 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £60 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing Hotel Beijing
Radisson Beijing
Beijing Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing