We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed our stay in this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Ranked #80 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay in this hotel!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel at around 2 in the morning and was pretty tired during this time. Since we had to check in together with other people in our tour group, we had to wait for a while. We finally got our room access cards after giving a deposit of 600 CNY. We stayed at Room 1014.

You have to have the room keys/access cards with you all of the time because it gives you access to the elevators. Otherwise, you won't be able to access any of the floors in the hotel.

When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious, clean and stylish the room was. It was much more than we expected for the price that we paid. We had our private toilet and bath/tub (hot and cold), mini fridge, dresser, 3 service phones, king-sized bed, flat-screen tv (although the only English channels that we could watch was CNN and Cinemax), hair dryer, iron with ironing board, safe, A/C with thermostat, universal outlets (good thing cause we didn't bring adaptors) and most important fast internet connection (WIFI). Unfortunately, you can't access most of the social networking sites in China, so no facebook, youtube, etc.

They provided complimentary toiletries (soap, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste, vanity kit, sewing kit, sanitary bag) and complimentary water. They'll replenish these after they make your room.

It was very comfortable sleeping during all three nights that we stayed at the hotel. We didn't mind the occasional noise from the rooms beside us (you can hear the conversations so I'm guessing the walls are pretty thin). You can request for room service by calling the front desk (ask for ice, have the room made when you leave, get wifi password).

The best thing about this hotel was the FREE BREAKFAST BUFFET. My boyfriend and I eat heavy breakfast so we were so happy when we first discovered the variety of food served for breakfast. They had rice, bacon, scrambled eggs, congee, all sorts of fruits, cereals, pastries, soup, toast with butter, jam, dumplings, steamed buns, salad, different types of juices, tea, coffee, etc.

Another good thing about this hotel is their staff, most of them understand at least basic english and some, like Erik, speak more fluently. You can ask them for directions and suggestions for good destinations. If you're checking out early and want to go around Beijing, you can also check your luggage in with the front desk for free.

I wouldn't say that the area was the best but it was convenient enough. On the left side of the hotel are the following: Small convenience store (but it was kind of dirty and smelled), SPR coffee (small coffee shop serving really awesome Almond Milk Tea), Sushi Stall (yey!), Watson's, some restaurants, cake shop, salon, and a really small food night market (you can buy fruits, sausages, noodles, ice cream, etc.) On the right side you have a small park leading to some office buildings and dormitories/ apartments, 7-11, restaurants, street vendors (selling shoes, cellphone cases, clothes, etc.) and the Zhichunlu Subway Station. If you walk further you'll find a Wal-Mart. If you cross the street, you'll find a KFC, Pizza Hut, and a strip of Chinese restaurants (tough to order cause nobody speaks English).

We would very much like to go back to this hotel but unfortunately, we sort of don't want to go back to China because of the unsanitary public toilets and difficult time asking for directions (since not a lot of people spoke English). We also hated how the vendors are so rude when you ask for the price and not buy.

But we had such a wonderful stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanaFrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Dana,
Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. Our services are constantly being reviewed to find ways to enhance the guest experience and it is very pleasing to see that your stay was overwhelmingly positive.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Beijing again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    210
    54
    16
    8
See reviews for
24
46
24
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We decided to give it a try at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park after we found out the price hike at our usual choice hotel in Zhongguancun area. With the price we paid at Park Plaza, it included breakfast and free in-room internet service which is something very important for guests. The hotel is a short walk to the nearest mrt station and there are many eateries plus convenience stalls right outside the hotel.
Room is clean and quiet, air-con was working perfectly fine for a hot summer day in Beijing. Hotel staff were quite polite and efficient, though it would have been more helpful if they had taken the initiative to inform us of the location of breakfast and operating hours upfront. In short, it is a deserving 4-star hotel that has everything needed for a business traveller.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebe_Lye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Phoebe,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
The hotel continues to undergo significant improvements and we hope that you were able to enjoy our new Lobby which re-opened just before your visit.
Please be assured that we continue to look at ways to improve service delivery and enhance the guest experience.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Terry Manns - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed many times at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park and always find it to be very comfortable. The rooms are clean and quiet. The restaurants offer a wide variety of choices. My favorite was the Kobe. I don't ever eat Sushi while traveling in China but had it twice here and it was excellent.

There are a few things they could do that would make the stay better:

1. There's only 4 English TV stations. If they could add Discovery Channel, Travel Channel, National Geographic, etc., it would make the few hours you have to be in your room much more enjoyable. You can only watch so much MSNBC, BBC, etc. ESPN would also be appreciated.
2. The hotel was very warm (the outside temps were in the 90's while I was there). For some reason, the AC was not working in the restaurant level or in my room.
3. The bed in my room was very hard. It takes a while to get used to it but it felt as if the mattress was very thin and there was a board directly beneath it.

Room Tip: Our company is headquartered in Beijing and their negotiated rate was less than we could find via th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Hotel facilities include bar, Japanese and Chinese restaurants, and the bistro Cafe 25. Staff were friendly and generally provided very good service, with many having good English skills. The breakfast choices were excellent with a variety of both Chinese and Western selections.
Location is handy to universities, the metro, 7/11, pharmacy, ATMs etc. Free in-room wifi is available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalinya_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Park Plaza Science Park hotel was a good choice for our needs. The rooms were adequate, price competitive, and location convenient. Their we're a few inconveniences because the lobby was under construction. Also, there was no heat so the hotel staff brought a heating unit to our room. The Internet was very inconsistent and the password changed daily. The restaurant and bar menus were extremely expensive. Fortunately, there was a bakery around the corner which was perfect for a bite to eat in the AM. The hotel staff was outstanding! They availed themselves to any of our needs. "Bobby" was exceptional! He followed through with pleasure to all of our requests.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popcorncjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Location: I stayed here because of work, but if I were coming to Beijing for sight-seeing, I would not stay here again. It's a solid hour from here to any of the main attractions, by subway or by taxi. It's pretty much only close to the Summer Palace and the Olympic Park.
If you don't have cash to exchange with the front desk, there's an ATM to the right of the hotel. There's a 7-11 a few minutes more to the right of the hotel where you can buy water and other basics, with the subway station just a few minutes beyond it. If you want to buy a Yikatong card though, you'll need to go across the street to the "G" entrance. There's plenty of breakfast food and quick noodle places to the right and directly across the street.

Room: It's like $70 for a "four star" hotel, but there's European four star and then there's China four star. Be aware of this. This hotel looks good, but the walls are shoddily constructed, and you'll totally be able to hear your neighbor's TV every night and morning. The hotel has fancy little doorbells and electronic signals for "do not disturb," but you will also hear these doorbells, along with the muttered conversations your neighbor is having with whoever is at the door. The bathtubs are all bafflingly elevated off the floor, which means that *every* time you lift your leg to get in the shower, you don't go high enough and end up banging your knee on the edge of the tub. Every time. This happened to everyone in my party.

Language: I'm Asian so I look Chinese, but I am definitely Asian American. This is one of those places where communicating in Chinese is more effective, but speaking English will get you more respect. It's actually pretty shocking how stark the divide was. They do have a guy on staff who speaks English, the well-known Erik (see below), but I didn't always see him on staff. Everyone else will know basic English, but you won't be able to get by super well with just that.

Services: Housekeeping, weirdly, makes their rounds early in the morning before most people are up, but when you have a plethora of labor, what does it matter? I know that they vacuum because I've seen them do it, but the carpet still has that downtrodden quality of motel carpets, where you're never quite sure if they're clean. They have a beauty salon (never saw anyone in it), decent gym (treadmills, weights, a mat, an exercise ball, elliptical-like things), a massage parlor ($108 RMB for an over the clothes massage, more for the oil ones), front desk money changing (very helpful), and an in-house cafe (overpriced but decent when you really just need a meal). Voltage adapters and converters/transformers are available on request. Heating, as I learned, is state-controlled in China, meaning when the heat is on, it's on, with the same deal for the A/C. That means that if it is happens to be ridiculously warm outside when it's still wintertime, _the only thing your vents will put out is heat._ I learned this the hard way, when they told me my options were to open the window (no way when I could see the smog just looking across the street) or borrow a fan (available on request).

I never had trouble getting a cab with the help of the concierge, and they were always willing to help translate with the Beijing cab drivers, whom nobody understands (including Beijing-ers).

They provide 2 free bottles of water, which is nice, and they replace all of the free toiletries (toothbrush, comb, sewing kit, cotton balls) every day if you remove one, even if you haven't used it. This meant that by the end of the trip, I had combs on every conceivable flat surface and had amassed dozens of cottonballs and Q-tips. I used the free toothbrush once, but it tasted weirdly chemical, and I just used it to clean my shoes after that.

Random cute note: they gave my friend a cake on his birthday. It took us a while to figure out that they had his info from his passport, but it was sweet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caywow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had an adequate room that met our needs. The Concierge were all very friendly and attentive to our requests. The hotel is an easy walk to the subways which we found were an excellent way to navigate the city. The buffet breakfast was fine - a little pricey so would recommend you eat in a restaurant for better value. Nice restaurants nearby. Most of the staff seemed to manage english enough to get by. Loved Beijing!

Room Tip: you can't change the temperature in the room which is kept on the cool side (great for sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 447MollyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#58 of 6,448 in Beijing
219 reviews
Zhongguancun
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Wudaokou
Vision Hotel
Vision Hotel
#151 of 6,448 in Beijing
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongguancun
The Lakeview Hotel
The Lakeview Hotel
#178 of 6,448 in Beijing
183 reviews
Zhongguancun
ARIVA Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Wudaokou
Wenjin Hotel
Wenjin Hotel
#1,014 of 6,448 in Beijing
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Science Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Science Park

Property: Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Address: No.25 Zhichun Road, Haiden District, Beijing 100191, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#56 Business Hotel in Beijing
#70 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Science Park 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Beijing Science Park features 388 well appointed guest rooms including 28 suites, providing contemporary, comfortable accommodation. 5 Outstanding restaurants and bars present the best of Asian and Western cuisine and for business there are 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms. Conveniently located in Zhongguancun - Beijing's Silicon Valley, surrounded by scientific institutes, universities and hi-tech companies and within easy reach of many of Beijing's cultural and historical sites. Easy access to the CBD, China National Convention Center and Beijing Capital Airport, 2 minutes walk to Zhichunlu subway station lines 10 and 13. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Science Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing