We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel with 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Ranked #86 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked the non-smoking room with 2 twin beds with extra Australian $. However the room was full of smell of smoking with 2 single beds. The hotel had never turned on the air conditioning during my 3days accommodation and I was advised to open the window to get the room tempreture down.
My 2years old kid had fun with my wife in the lobby but the staff gave us the warning that we are not allowed sitting in front of their water pool but they had never placed an pre warning sign there.
Very bad service with higher price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank youngfeng71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear youngfeng71,
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park.
We are disappointed that there were areas where service levels were not at the levels which our guests have come to expect, please accept my apologies.
To advise, unfortunately we have had incidents in the past where children have hurt themselves in the lobby particularly on escalators and revolving doors and for this reason we have to be strict and insist parents monitor their children to avoid such incidents.
With respect to the air conditioning, clearly we could have been more responsive to address your concerns and I will review this with my team.
Thank you again for your response which has helped us identify shortcomings in service levels which we will rectify.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Park Plaza might have been the surprise of the trip. We booked a 7 day trip with a tour company through one of the deal sites in Australia, and we were a little worried about where they might put us up because it was so cheap. We shouldn't have been worried. The hotel is really nice, I'm not sure what the price was that the tour group paid, but we got a deal no matter what it was. The hotel is really clean, the staff were super friendly and helpful, the breakfast as others have said was great, big selection and variety. The locations not central, but the subway is close, and a taxi isn't that bad into town if you want to go that way. We also walked back from the FC one night, and while it was long, we loved the walk and got to see a much more local side of the city.

Also, if you're interested, there are some great restaurants and food carts across the street, and some nights behind the hotel as well, loved all the food there!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chucktownboozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Chucktownboozer, ( a splendid name! )
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. As noted in your response, all our staff are encouraged to enjoy their work and interact in a warm and welcoming manner to our guests and this clearly came through in your review.
Please also be assured that the hotel continues to look for ways to improve service delivery and make all our guests comfortable. Great to have you stay with us and thank you again for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at Park Plaza science park for almost a week for conference. first of all it is very well located regarding the whole city. just a few minutes away from metro station Zhichunlu which is great access to all the city via subway. it was only 20 minutes away from the olympic green where the conference was held. and about the same time from famous shopping centers such as Wangfujing or Beijing Zoo.
Secondly the staff could speak reasonable English comparing to the general level of English in the city. and they were very friendly and helpful in case you needed any assistant.
third the hotel was very clean and facile in terms of maintenance and availability. Hot water was always available. Clean sheets, towels, paper towels, shampoos and complementary waters were even more than enough.
there was a slight drawback at the entrance but was easily solved. they demanded about 2000 yuans as deposit but easily forgot about it while I gave my word that I won't use the mini-bar

Room Tip: My room was on 17th floor with a good view toward east but the WiFi was not as strong as the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Dew I,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. Your comments indicate that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and we greatly appreciate that we were able to make you comfortable.
As a hotel we are continually looking at ways to improve service delivery and are encouraged that your comments suggest these improvements are effective.
Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Really impressive, modern hotel, though maybe a little distant from some of the main tourist attractions. However an underground/metro station is a short walk away. Great rooms, very friendly staff. Impressive breakfast - with a good mix of western and eastern cuisine. I genuinely couldn't find fault with it..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear DavidH,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. We are greatly encouraged by your positive review and the fact that you were clearly comfortable during your stay. Please be assured that we continually strive to improve service delivery throughout the hotel and also continue to invest in physical upgrades to the hotel for the benefit of our guests.
Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my trip to Beijing and I enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel provides free wifi access to guests which is a great plus. The rooms are very clean and well appointed with the non-smoking room having no signs of smoke whatsoever. The hotel is conveniently located close to Zhichun Lu Subway Station (around 3 minutes walk) giving you access to Line 10 and 13. If you are taking the metro, the hotel is located at Exit F. However, tohe only drawback is that the hotel is pretty far from the main tourist destinations (but near to the Olympic Park and Bird's Nest). To get to the destinations such as Tiananmen Square, it will require changing between different subway lines and the walk during the interchange can be long. Other than that, strongly recommended for a comfortable well priced stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear KarnL,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. It was great having you stay with us and your kind comments indicating that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay are much appreciated.
To advise, the hotel has undergone significant physical and operational improvements over the last 18 months and many of our guests have commented on the positive changes.
We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel first week of September with a group and found it great. Clean and inviting. Only complaint from some of the group was non-smoking rooms still smelt like stale smoke. Breakfast was great with a good variety. While waiting for our bus in the morning the staff wouldn't let us sit in the foyer chairs that they use at night. We thought this was a bit off as the only other place to wait for our bus was outside in the heat..Went for a walk around streets at night and felt safe even though we were the only Caucasians in site. Went to a bar and even though there was a language barrier we were able to order a spirit drink and beer. Weren't quite game enough to eat from the street vendors although the food looked good.
Loved Beijing, The Great Wall of China etc.. so big and so much history it blows your mind.

Room Tip: You can ask for smoking or non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Maria,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your thoughts concerning your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. Your comments have been shared with the management and action taken where required. Overall you appeared to have enjoyed your stay and we are greatly encouraged by your positive comments on the hotel and your experience in the capital city of the Middle Kingdom.
Again, great to have you stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a conference for 6 days. Overall the accomodation was very good at the 18th floor. Since this was my first trip to China, I had a pleasant surprise when I did not have much problem with English conversation in this hotel. Vegetarian food is very difficult to get in China but in this hotel during my stay I was lucky to have had good vegetarian food (potata with cheese etc). The people at the reception guided me to some interesting sight seeing locations and were very helpful. There is a small shop just next to the hotel for any urgent needs and Beijing subway is very close to hotel (Zhinchulu). Overall good experience.

Room Tip: On the eastern side you can see another tall building, so try to avoid it if you want to have good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjsraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear mjsraman,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. It is very encouraging to know that particularly our Front Desk staff were able to assist you and that communication was not an issue, and also to know that the kitchen team were able to accommodate your vegetarian requirements.
Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#73 of 6,563 in Beijing
236 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,183 reviews
Wudaokou
Liaoning International Hotel
Liaoning International Hotel
#388 of 6,563 in Beijing
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wudaokou
Vision Hotel
Vision Hotel
#145 of 6,563 in Beijing
146 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#29 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,959 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Science Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Science Park

Address: No.25 Zhichun Road, Haiden District, Beijing 100191, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Beijing
#59 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#77 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £66 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Science Park 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Beijing Science Park features 388 well appointed guest rooms including 28 suites, providing contemporary, comfortable accommodation. 5 Outstanding restaurants and bars present the best of Asian and Western cuisine and for business there are 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms. Conveniently located in Zhongguancun - Beijing's Silicon Valley, surrounded by scientific institutes, universities and hi-tech companies and within easy reach of many of Beijing's cultural and historical sites. Easy access to the CBD, China National Convention Center and Beijing Capital Airport, 2 minutes walk to Zhichunlu subway station lines 10 and 13. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Science Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing