We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, cozy, and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Ranked #87 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I came here in a group of 40; it was an office away day to Beijing, and it's safe to say that the hotel handled our stay very comfortably.

The lobby was a cozy atrium with a very homey coffee shop in the middle of it. Suitable for late night hangouts and light meals.

The rooms were quite spacious and very clean. We were given double bed rooms and were satisfied with the room conditions and the comfort we get from them.

The breakfast was great and came with a variety of menus. It isnt exactly Chinese cuisine, but fresh and satisfying at best. On the last day where our group had to take an early morning flight, the hotel provided 40 boxes of breakfast with a wide range of food in them. Truly dependable.

Many of the staff did not really speak fluent English, neither were they too friendly, but they get the job done right whenever we need their assistance.

Overall, this hotel has given us a pleasant and comfortable stay during our stay in Beijing. For the price it offers, the hotel surely delivers more.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank MPandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear MPandu,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. It was great having you stay with us and it is pleasing that your overall experience seems to have been positive. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. The room was clean, and a buffet breakfast with a lot of variety in foods was provided. But mostly, the staff was excellent. They were helpful in every way, especially the concierge staff. They called a taxi for me each morning, and told the drivers (who didn't speak English) where I needed to go. Location was good for where I worked, and there was a 7-11 and ATM around the corner, plus the subway entrance was nearby. The only uncomfortable aspect was the room was too warm. Apparently, the government regulates both central air conditioning and heat, so there wasn't much the hotel could do. They did bring me a fan on request, which helped a lot. I would stay there again on a business trip.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room on a lower floor during this time of year (November) as it might be less w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear LoreenL2013,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. I am encouraged that the team were so responsive especially the concierge department who typify the 'Yes I Can" spirit in the hotel.
Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Beijing...having stayed in over 30 over the years. Very well-managed..smiling staff, clean and fresh rooms, good variety of food choices. Definitely 5 Star services at 3 star prices... A real value. I highly recommend it for the business travelers.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Victor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response concerning your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. Your kind comments serve as motivation to our team and we are so pleased that your stay was comfortable and clearly enjoyable.
Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay in another Park Plaza in Wangfujing last year so thought of checking this one out for two nights, but turned out to be quite disappointed.

At the first place you will find this hotel in a residential area, and the view from the hotel room was dull, my holiday mood was immediately destroyed.

Checking in and out was efficient but receptionists were expressionless without a single smile. The contrast was obvious - staff in Park Plaza Wangfujing was proactive and helpful in every aspect from your luggage to taxi booking. Staff in this hotel offered no help except for reminding me that seats in the lobby are for restaurant customers only and there is no place to sit down for free in the lobby!

Our room was nicely decorated but quite small, especially the washroom. It was a bit worn out and ventilation was a major problem. Luckily it was an unusually clear day in Beijing so we opened the window and solved the problem, as everyone else did. Those planning their trip in highly polluted winter months should take note of this.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Brian C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory particularly as we have received so many posiitve comments over recent months concerning the physical upgrades to the hotel and friendliness of our staff which we encourage. I am sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the warm welcome to which our guests are accustomed. To advise all in-house hotel guests can use the Lobby Lounge upon showing their room key card. With respect to the location of the hotel, whilst we are not located in the CBD we are close to major attractions (Olympic Park etc.) as well as having a subway station within just 2 minutes of the hotel offering fast easy access to the whole city.
Again, I apologize for the lapses in service you experienced and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked the non-smoking room with 2 twin beds with extra Australian $. However the room was full of smell of smoking with 2 single beds. The hotel had never turned on the air conditioning during my 3days accommodation and I was advised to open the window to get the room tempreture down.
My 2years old kid had fun with my wife in the lobby but the staff gave us the warning that we are not allowed sitting in front of their water pool but they had never placed an pre warning sign there.
Very bad service with higher price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank youngfeng71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear youngfeng71,
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park.
We are disappointed that there were areas where service levels were not at the levels which our guests have come to expect, please accept my apologies.
To advise, unfortunately we have had incidents in the past where children have hurt themselves in the lobby particularly on escalators and revolving doors and for this reason we have to be strict and insist parents monitor their children to avoid such incidents.
With respect to the air conditioning, clearly we could have been more responsive to address your concerns and I will review this with my team.
Thank you again for your response which has helped us identify shortcomings in service levels which we will rectify.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Park Plaza might have been the surprise of the trip. We booked a 7 day trip with a tour company through one of the deal sites in Australia, and we were a little worried about where they might put us up because it was so cheap. We shouldn't have been worried. The hotel is really nice, I'm not sure what the price was that the tour group paid, but we got a deal no matter what it was. The hotel is really clean, the staff were super friendly and helpful, the breakfast as others have said was great, big selection and variety. The locations not central, but the subway is close, and a taxi isn't that bad into town if you want to go that way. We also walked back from the FC one night, and while it was long, we loved the walk and got to see a much more local side of the city.

Also, if you're interested, there are some great restaurants and food carts across the street, and some nights behind the hotel as well, loved all the food there!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chucktownboozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Chucktownboozer, ( a splendid name! )
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. As noted in your response, all our staff are encouraged to enjoy their work and interact in a warm and welcoming manner to our guests and this clearly came through in your review.
Please also be assured that the hotel continues to look for ways to improve service delivery and make all our guests comfortable. Great to have you stay with us and thank you again for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at Park Plaza science park for almost a week for conference. first of all it is very well located regarding the whole city. just a few minutes away from metro station Zhichunlu which is great access to all the city via subway. it was only 20 minutes away from the olympic green where the conference was held. and about the same time from famous shopping centers such as Wangfujing or Beijing Zoo.
Secondly the staff could speak reasonable English comparing to the general level of English in the city. and they were very friendly and helpful in case you needed any assistant.
third the hotel was very clean and facile in terms of maintenance and availability. Hot water was always available. Clean sheets, towels, paper towels, shampoos and complementary waters were even more than enough.
there was a slight drawback at the entrance but was easily solved. they demanded about 2000 yuans as deposit but easily forgot about it while I gave my word that I won't use the mini-bar

Room Tip: My room was on 17th floor with a good view toward east but the WiFi was not as strong as the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Dew I,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. Your comments indicate that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and we greatly appreciate that we were able to make you comfortable.
As a hotel we are continually looking at ways to improve service delivery and are encouraged that your comments suggest these improvements are effective.
Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beijing
Wudaokou
Vision Hotel
Vision Hotel
#134 of 6,599 in Beijing
149 reviews
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#71 of 6,599 in Beijing
242 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,715 reviews
Madian
Jingyi Hotel Beijing
Jingyi Hotel Beijing
#2,100 of 6,599 in Beijing
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Science Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Science Park

Address: No.25 Zhichun Road, Haiden District, Beijing 100191, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#54 Business Hotel in Beijing
#77 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £61 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Science Park 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Beijing Science Park features 388 well appointed guest rooms including 28 suites, providing contemporary, comfortable accommodation. 5 Outstanding restaurants and bars present the best of Asian and Western cuisine and for business there are 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms. Conveniently located in Zhongguancun - Beijing's Silicon Valley, surrounded by scientific institutes, universities and hi-tech companies and within easy reach of many of Beijing's cultural and historical sites. Easy access to the CBD, China National Convention Center and Beijing Capital Airport, 2 minutes walk to Zhichunlu subway station lines 10 and 13. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Science Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing