We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience at Park Plaza BECAUSE OF PETER the CONCIERGE!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Beijing Science Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Ranked #78 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Long Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience at Park Plaza BECAUSE OF PETER the CONCIERGE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I travel a fair amount internationally, but I have been guilty of not posting reviews due to my busy schedule - but - I am so motivated to post this time due to the unusually extraordinary service I received.
So I land in Beijing after 14 hours of flying starting out from the west coast. Family is tired. Car service arranged in advance thru hotel. Travel agent gives wrong airline so taxi is at wrong terminal. I call hotel, transfer to Concierge who diagnoses the problem and re-routes taxi. Get on taxi. One near collision on way to hotel and on second attempt taxi driver makes contact with another taxi (while moving) - minor fender bender. Taxi driver gets out and argues in Chinese with other driver for 30 minutes (wish I could post the video here - its pretty funny!) - we are all getting frustrated. I call hotel, concierge not only sends another taxi to rescue us HE GETS IN THE TAXI TO MAKE SURE WE ARE OK AND ARRIVE AT HOTEL SAFELY!!!!. So we arrive, check in, and now need to get my son to his hotel he was staying with some friends at another location 10 minutes away. We call a taxi - who arrives? The guy who took us back from the airport and drives like a stock car racer!!!! Wife freaks out but its Peter Liam (concierge) to the rescue! Normal concierge would just call another taxi but Peter gets in the taxi and makes sure we arrive at the other hotel!!!! This is not the Nordstrom of hotels, this is a member of the Radisson chain - nice hotel but would never expect this kind of service. I could go on about Peter - he set up a private tour to the Great Wall for us and gave me a wake up the next day to make sure I don't miss it - only thing was IT WAS HIS DAY OFF!. He overheard that my wife had a problem with her door key, he was upstairs in seconds with a new key (we didn't ask him). He was beyond incredible. There were other acts above and beyond but these are the highlights.

The rest of the hotel - in a nutshell: Modern, clean, front staff and restaurant speak English, morning breakfast buffet is excellent and staff will give you five minute warning before they take it down. Dinner buffet is fair, Japanese restaurant is fair, rooms neat and clean, modern and spacious, beds a little firm, but ok. I think firm beds are an Asian cultural thing as I have seen this before - the park plaza beds are soft compared to all the other ones I have seen. Would absolutely stay here again, even if Peter were not there. However, Peter made the stay all that more enjoyable and stress free.

Room Tip: I had a room on the end so it was like a suite. Loved it. Cheap too, about $230 per night incl break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Daniel,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. Your comments regarding our Concierge Peter are well received and I will personally thank him for his efforts in ensuring your stay was enjoyable. He is one of our stars and he clearly went over and above the call of duty and I am so pleased it made such a difference whilst you were staying with us.
Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    208
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
24
45
23
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me and my friend booked to stay here for 3 nights at the end of our trip in Beijing, and we were so glad that we did! The hotel is clean, tidy, comfortable and welcoming! The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and speak great English - which is important when travelling in Beijing. The rooms were spacious and clean and made us feel at home straight away. The rooms has great facilities including air conditioning, a fridge, wifi and even an alarm clock - perfect when you have excursions to be up for! The hotel reception also has a desk area that was very helpful with us when booking excursions and taxi's. The breakfast at the hotel is pricey but well worth it, there is a large selection of cuisine from western to Asian, plenty to flll up on to start the day. We also went out to two of the three restaurant's at the hotel; Cafe 25 - which is a Mediterranean type restaurant and the Taste of Japan Restaurant, both offered fantastic food which both me and friend thoroughly enjoyed and the price was great. During our stay we also had cakes from the deli in the reception area which were delicious and a Chinese massage in the Spa which was also very good for the price. The hotel also does well catering for specific dietary needs, me and my friend are vegetarian and the choice of vegetarian dishes here was great - it is very hard to find vegetarian food in Beijing. The only con to this hotel is the location as it is a bit away from any iconic land marks however if you are happy to get taxi's or want to book excursions that this isn't a problem at all. Overall we were thrilled with our stay and would recommend this hotel, and if we ever returned to Beijing this would be where we would stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Emily,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. It is very motivating for the hotel team to know that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and that the staff were helpful and the services offered were enjoyed, particularly the many F&B options in the hotel.
To advise the hotel is just a 2 minute walk to a metro station which allows immediate access to all the many sights in Beijing, an advantage when trying to move around what is a very busy city.
Great to have you stay with us and thank you again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed over 30 times in this hotel over the years, and it is still one of the friendliest and comfortable ones in Beijing. Recently, with business partners, we stayed at a 5-star hotel near the airport for 3 days, and at the first chance, got them to move over. Everyone was pleased with the services....Peter at concierge, Tony the Chief Chef, Wendi at Reception and also appreciated the upgrade to business lounge.

The only area of problem was getting online, especially with google email. It may be beyond hotel's control....eventually solved by using yahoo account.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Victor,
Thank you for taking the time to share wth us your experience during your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. May I first apologize for the slow internet access particularly when trying to logon to Google. Unfortunately this issue was countrywide and out of the control of the hotel and occurs during politically sensitive periods as you will be aware. Access now is back to normal. As a regular and valued guest we sincerely appreciate your support and kind comments about the hotel and the team. Great to have you and your colleagues stay with us and we look forward to your next visit..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed there for three days as part of a Gate1 tour. Hotel was clean with comfortable air-conditioning. Buffet breakfast was superb with a very large selection. There is no ice machine, so you must call the desk to have it brought to your room. Called one night and they were right there. Called another night and they never showed up. Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Wal-Mart. There is a 7-Eleven right across the street. There are a lot of local shops near by as well, and with street vendors in front of KFC next door, and around the corner. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have much of a view so if this is important to you, ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnellisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear johnellisak,
Thank you so much for taking time out to reflect on your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. Overall your experience appears to have been positive and we appreciate your kind comments concerning the cleanliness of the hotel and the quality and quantity of the buffet breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and should your travels bring you back to Beijing we would be delighted to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
237 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

In 30 years of travel I have never come across finer front of house support when trying to find one's way in a foreign city, from the most incredible manager through to the concierge to the transportation arrangements. They made settling my son in college much easier than one could have imagined. We enjoyed the German beers on tap and the meals at the Chinese and Japanese restaurants. Very good buffets in the morning and evening. Yes, it is a long way from the "nightlife" and the core business areas, but it was what we needed and where we needed to be. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capeintl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear capeintl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. Your comments concerning our Front Desk staff and restaurants have been very well received and I will share them with the hotel team. Being in a foreign country can be daunting and I am very pleased that we were able to assist you and make your stay comfortable. Great to have you with us and I hope you had a safe journey home to the beautiful city of Capetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with a tour group. Everything was nice except out toilet was clogging up the first time we used it. It almost overflowed. We called the front desk and they send someone right away with a plunger. The guy gave us a thumbs up and left. The next day it did the same thing. Another guy cones up and gives us the thumbs up that it's working. It was the second day. We did not feel like packing again and move to another room so we kept quiet. The morning we were to check out it happened again. Another guy comes up and gives us the thumbs up.
I feel sorry for the next couple who gets this room. So we told the front desk person when we checked out that they should fix the toilet before they rent it out.
Other than that room was ok but small compared to other hotels we stayed with out tour for 14 days.
Breakfast was great with great variety of food to last you all day, very clean hotel.
We asked for ice and they arrived within 2 minutes. Service was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuttaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Dutta Tx,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park. I would like to apologize for the unfortunate issue concerning the bathroom as although the service you received was prompt the problem was not solved. The problem has now been permanently resolved however we clearly should have done better and it is disappointing that on this occasion we did not deliver the result which was required.
I do however note your positive comments concerning the quality of the breakfast buffet and the cleanliness of the hotel which was well received.
Again, great to have you stay with us and I hope that overall your time in the hotel and in Beijing was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel and in a great location, next to a branch of the University. All was very clean. The first floor restaurant was good with good value. The staff if very friendly and efficient.
The breakfast spread is almost unbelievable. It is definitely a complete meal!

Room Tip: If you have a chance, walk around the neighborhood. You will find typical Chinese life, restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryManns, General Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Science Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear grendog2,
Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park.
We are delighted to know your enjoyed your stay with us and your positive comments concerning your overall stay and the breakfast buffet have been well received.
Great to have you stay with us and thank you again for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Zhongguancun
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#61 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Wudaokou
Vision Hotel
Vision Hotel
#145 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongguancun
The Lakeview Hotel
The Lakeview Hotel
#174 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Zhongguancun
ARIVA Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Wudaokou
Xijiao Hotel Beijing
Xijiao Hotel Beijing
#232 of 6,442 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Science Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Science Park

Property: Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Address: No.25 Zhichun Road, Haiden District, Beijing 100191, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#56 Business Hotel in Beijing
#69 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Science Park 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Beijing Science Park features 388 well appointed guest rooms including 28 suites, providing contemporary, comfortable accommodation. 5 Outstanding restaurants and bars present the best of Asian and Western cuisine and for business there are 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms. Conveniently located in Zhongguancun - Beijing's Silicon Valley, surrounded by scientific institutes, universities and hi-tech companies and within easy reach of many of Beijing's cultural and historical sites. Easy access to the CBD, China National Convention Center and Beijing Capital Airport, 2 minutes walk to Zhichunlu subway station lines 10 and 13. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Science Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing