We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Work with tons of room”
Review of Ascott Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ascott Beijing
Ranked #11 of 932 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for Work with tons of room”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I find the serviced apartments at the Ascott really good. They are very spacious and well fitted out.
on my last trip there was a bit of disruption due to refurbishment of an entire wing but it didn't cause any problems. The staff at the front desk are really helpful.
The Ascott is only a short walk from the subway - just remember which entrance you used so you use the correct exit on returning. Taxi drivers have a little trouble finding it even with the address card so may have to assist by remembering landmarks/buildings around.
There are a couple of coffee places nearby and a great little Italian pizza/pasta cafe across the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    99
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
85
3
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
264 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at the Ascott as a family of 4 (2 sub teenage daughters) on a cultural trip to Beijing. As a serviced apartment, we had space as well as 2 bedrooms. There are no restaurants at the Ascott, but the Italian place across the road, Annie's was a hit with my kids and wasn't too bad after a day of touring around. There's a basic breakfast offered, but I wouldn't pay extra for it.

There's a nice indoor pool at Ascott.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My business partner and I checked in on 10 September 2013. We had an initial unfortunate incident where essential facilities in the 3-bedroom apartment malfunctioned that made my business partner extremely upset and angry.

However, the response of the entire team - from the front desk, the housekeeping, guest service to the maintenance crew - was rapid, thorough, professional and efficient. it was so good that my business partner calmed down and was won over by the patience and dedication of the service. We were well looked after during the rest of our stay.

In particular, the residence manager and assistant manager were on site to quickly resolve the problem and diffuse the issue. They not only gave us a complimentary fruit basket but also a bottle of red wine.

Room Tip: The east wing is great because it is more soothing to get the morning sunrise than the evening sunse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanameraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyli2012, Manager at Ascott Beijing, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment and it was very spacious with fully equipped kitchen, laundry room, dining and living room which was very convenient since we stayed for a week and we had the option to cook our on food.

The hotel is located near subway station and many choices of good restaurants. We are very pleased with this hotel and will definitely going back and stay there again.

The only thing missing is they don't have restaurant in the building but just across the street is the very nice Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyli2012, Manager at Ascott Beijing, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beihai, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights with three girls (7,5,1). The room was a bit worn out but spacious enough. Breakfast selection is not very impressive just basics, not worth of paying if its not included to your room price. Pool was very nice and also play area was clean and at the gym, there were good equipment. There is also a nice restaurant annie's across the street where kids can bake their own pizzas for free. Very child friendly place and they deliver to the Ascott.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMVfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyli2012, Manager at Ascott Beijing, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Home away from home for those with families (we had two children 12 and 9 years) spacious clean room and brand new bathrooms, excellent service, next to metro, swimming pool for the August a blessing after a day out in Beijing, breakfast for two with reasonable variety and will cook eggs to your style. Walmart in the Wanda Plaza basement - a short walk away and there is a Bank of China in the same block of buildings as Ascott. The apartment had a washing machine and dryer and we used it twice in the week we stayed. Our apartment had a beautiful view of the iconic CCTV building and we were given a free upgrade to a 3 bedroom. We took a taxi from the airport (99 Yuan) at midnight at the official airport stand - but managed mainly on the Metro during the stay. Taxis are cheap but when using taxi, need to use the printed address provided in Chinese by Ascott website. Overall real valve for money for families.

Internet connections had problems, even though they came a few times and got it fixed. But for internet would give it 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joemarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyli2012, Manager at Ascott Beijing, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We booked this hotel for a family trip. We had a nice surprise, finding so awesome hotel, so big apartment with three rooms, and two bathrooms, huge living room and full equipped kitchen. The breakfast was extraordinary, hotel was clean, swimming pool very cute, and good services at lobby desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neli1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyli2012, Manager at Ascott Beijing, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,369 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,474 in Beijing
2,813 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#21 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,474 in Beijing
737 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Beijing

Property: Ascott Beijing
Address: No.108B Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 932 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Beijing is strategically located in the heart of Beijing city, close to China World Trade Center the main business retail districts. Ascott Beijing lavishes top utives with discreet service efficient business support in an exclusive luxurious environment. So you can relax, recharge function at peak performance. At Ascott Beijing, a world of gracious living beckons the moment you enter. Inspired by Asian Modernism the rich cultural history of Beijing, its plush spacious residences bring you a world of luxury. The one two-bedroom apartments are rich with detail elegant fittings. The designer interiors feature living dining areas separate from the bedroom, a fully- equipped kitchen, home entertainment system high speed broadb internet access. Holding efficient business meetings is easy with the well-equipped Business Centre, function rooms wireless internet (WiFi) zones. The 24-hour security system with closed circuit TV on-site security personnel are committed to giving you continuous protection a safe living environment. During your stay, experience Ascott’s signature Heartware service — discreet always striving to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your individuality tailor our residences to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Beijing Hotel Beijing
Ascott Hotel Beijing
Ascott Apartment Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing