We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Tadka Rasoi Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Tadka Rasoi Indian Restaurant
Price range: US$16 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Yansha
Description: Awarded the Best Indian Restaurant in Beijing - City Weekend,The Beijinger, Times Out, China Tatler, DiningCity, TripAdvisor, Target and many other magazines and websites. Experience the best Indian dining in Beijing.
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We came here last week and found the staff amazingly cordial. The food was on time.the food quality was easily the best Indian food restaurant in Beijing during my full business trip.keep your quality same.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zankhana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiaan K, Manager at Tadka Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Zankhana P,

Thank you so much for the wonderful response. We highly appreciate your feedback regarding being the best Indian restaurant in Beijing during your trip. Thanks to your comments we are engaged to keep the quality as high as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Tadka Rasoi Indian Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Good food good service.. quantity & quality great.. perfect restaurant.. with perfect food.. enjoyed alot..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rohanpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiaan K, Manager at Tadka Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Rohanpanchal,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor - we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit at our Tadka Rasoi! With your and similar comments alike you boost the moral of our entire team. Looking forward on your next trip to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The food ambiance n the service is amazing..one of the best restaurants of the city..nice location..authentic food..the chef explained us the ingredients in food..that was something new to learn..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chintan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiaan K, Manager at Tadka Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Chintan P,

Thank you very much for your compliments with related to our products and services. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was a corporate dinner and the company was paying, so thought that we will take the liberty of a 5 star place,though I have this notorious experience of not having good food at exhorbitant prices at 5 star restaurants.
.My hunch that we might not get good food ultimatlely went correct.
The place is clean ,obviousely beiing 4 or 5 star hotel.I felt the sofas and the furniture or decoration done was using inferior materials as our sofa was sinking so much and we had big issue in getting up.

The paneer tikka and salad was the starter and the paneer tikka came in 15 minutes without properly done, and we sent it back ,and later it came almost with the lunch.It was full red coloured,. We were on the salad for over 40 minutes.Finally the tikka came and was so spicy ,only one of the member of the group could experience it.

We waited for th main course: Vegetable Jafreezy,Chicken korma,palak paneer, and Dal Makhani were ordered with few rotis.and plain rice.
The food was quite bland. I asked for salt,pepper,green chillies to make sure I get some spice out of the food. Veg Jalfreezy ,Korma, palak paneer, all tasted bit sweet.Did they add sugar in this ?
The food was just not up to the mark on the taste. We somehow managed to finish the dinner but more than half of the food was in the dishes.The waiter asked if we like to pack it and I had no courage to take it home and allow other collegues to have a bad meal on tastes so I left it t that.
Normally I never complain but its my firsttime to complaint.Because the food had litte taste and was too bland for Indian food.
Our bill was over 600 rmb for 3 people and we did not order much food. In fact we went with a little hunger and paid a huge price for unsatisfactory dinner.
a

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prashant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiaan K, Manager at Tadka Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Prashant S from Mumbai,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on your recent visit during lunch at Tadka Rasoi. Your comments have been passed to all of our Tadka hosts and we are disappointed that we couldn’t provide you the experience as per your expectations.
We hope to have an opportunity of serving you again in the future to show you our real Indian food quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

i went almost every weekend,never feel bored. feel very impressive of the service of the restaurant and the indian cooks' excellent skills. no where is better than here to taste the very pure indian cuisine in beijing. specially thanks to Mr. Rain's thoughtful service as always.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c1f3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiaan K, Manager at Tadka Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear c1f3c from Beijing China,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with related to your experience. We are more than happy to know that you had very enjoyable stay with us, and will ensure that the hosts who you singled out will be recognized. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing