We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay with wonderful breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Ranked #96 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here with a tour group. Reception staff not too friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable, although too hot for our liking (we set the thermostat to 15C and it still didn't help!). Bathroom was nice with great shower. Breakfast was fantastic, with many different stations to please many different tastes. Personnel in the restaurant very polite and helpful. Can't say much about the hotel's location since we were bussed everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fortaleza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed in here for 3 nights last week on the 15th floor King Executive Room.

I recomend to stay in the executive room which gives you access to snacking anytime, and a nice properly made latte on level 16.

Room: clean, spacious with large TV, and free wifi.

Bathroom: clean , but a bit old. separate bath & shower. Nice Constant Hot Water.

Breakfast: excellent and various choise from Chinese & Western. It also has made to order noodle station, pancake & crepes station, and egg station.

Staff: check-in staff is not too friendly and never smile.

Worth to note that there are lots of tourist also stayed in this hotel so it could be difficult to get a seat for breakfast.

Transport: plenty of taxi around, and the city centre location made it not too far to anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We booked a Suite at this hotel as we needed an extra bed for our grand daughter. She had her own room attached to ours. Her's had a large TV and own toilet. Booking this grade of Suite allowed us free laundry, free breakfast and a 6 to 8 snack that was good enough to have as a dinner. All drinks were free. The staff were more than helpful and spoke English well. The room was excellent and the hotel had everything one could ask for.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade Executive suite level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tastefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Our group of 11 were booked into this hotel by Travel China Guide, whose services I highly recommend. The foyer of this hotel was uncluttered, modern, almost spartan. Scuptural flower arrangements complimented the clean sophisticated look, and gave no hint of the comforts awaiting in our bedrooms. Here the beds were soft, the linen first class, the chaise lounge inviting, the cupboard space ample, the bathroom immaculate. Lighting was good and catered for general, reading and subdued night light.Beautiful carved wooden doors soared to the ceiling of the breakfast restaurant where a very good mix of Chinese and Western food was served, all of it fresh and well presented. Around the corner we found a fruit stall, supermarket and small restaurants. We liked our quiet hotel and found it a very good place to return to after 'doing' bustling Beijing.

Room Tip: Chose your room near the lifts as the passages are long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The hotel is pretty old. Staff are not very helpful. The room is small and old. Nobody at the door so I have to walk to the street to get taxi even with my luggage. The bed is very hard. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillview_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This hotel is very good, with only one flaw. It is quite far from all major turist locations (arround 30 min drive with a taxi, which is very hard to find). The subway is quite far as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My family and I stayed here for four nights and we found this hotel just fine. The rooms were clean and comfortable with some of the softer beds in China (We slept on some hard ones). The location is not great but it was quiet and had a few restaurants near by. The breakfast buffet was quite good but expensive. The best parts of staying at this hotel was "Storm" who is the concierge. He was terrific at telling us how to use local transportation which is easier than trying to get a taxi. Taxis are dreadful in Beijing!! He booked all of our internal air travel and a wonderful tour of the great wall. It was the best tour we took! We first went to a restored section of the wall with great views and very few people. Then we had lunch in a village (one of our top 5 meals) and hiked through a walnut grove to a second section of the wall. A lady guided us and we ate fresh walnuts and had plums from a farmer's garden. Such a wonderful experience and a terrific memory. Storm also arranged a driver on our return to Beijing which worked out perfectly. So overall, the hotel was comfortable (a bit dated in areas) with excellent services at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shansi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#70 of 6,556 in Beijing
234 reviews
Fangzhuang
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
#131 of 6,556 in Beijing
417 reviews
Wanshou Road
Holiday Inn Beijing Chang An West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#112 of 6,556 in Beijing
350 reviews
Houhai
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen
#188 of 6,556 in Beijing
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Central Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Central Plaza

Address: No.1 Caiyuan Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing South Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Central Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing, an Award-Winning hotel, is conveniently located in Guanganmen commercial and civic area, adjacent to the new Municipal Government Office Building and is within a stone's throw from Beijing's Financial Street. The hotel is close to tourist and shopping attractions such as Wangfujing, Oriental Plaza and the Forbidden City. It is 10 minutes drive from the West and South Train Station and 45 minutes from the Capital Airport.The hotel has 322 contemporary guest rooms, including suites and two floors of Executive Club rooms, all equipped with wired and wireless broadband internet, speaker telephone and multi-language voice mail. With a 640 square meter, pillar-free ballroom and 8 other function rooms ranging from 35 to 176 square meters, the hotel is an ideal venue for business meetings and social functions alike. All the meeting rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual facilities, built-in work station, wireless broadband connection and video conference facilities. The hotel's professional meeting team will ensure every event a success.The hotel also provides other facilities like business center ticketing and tour desk, kiosk, car rental, concierge taxi and limousine service, baby sitting service, karaoke as well as a Mini Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Central Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel Beijing
Holiday Inn Beijing
Beijing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing