We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay with Extraordinary Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Ranked #90 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Mankato
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay with Extraordinary Service”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed at Holiday Inn Central Plaza in Beijing for 4 days in Oct/Nov 2011. It was an excellent hotel and at a very good price. The breakfast and happy hour were outstanding. But above and beyond all of that was the extraordinary concern, care, and service of Storm at the the Concierge Desk. He arranged both train and plane travel for us and answered many, many questions. You will not be disappointed in this hotel and you will be amazed at the incredible assistance provided by Storm! You will be very glad you chose this hotel!

Ron, Mary & Ben

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    312
    89
    16
    9
See reviews for
157
204
78
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We booked a club level room for seven nights. We especially appreciated the personal customer service provided by Storm the concierge who looked after our local tours, and the staff at the club lounge - the coloring materials and DVD they provided in the room for our two young boys was a nice touch.

Overall, a very good stay - save for the limited and repetitive buffet breakfast selection, and the inconvenience of being very far from the metro, with no choice but to deal with horrible Beijing taxis.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here with a tour group. Reception staff not too friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable, although too hot for our liking (we set the thermostat to 15C and it still didn't help!). Bathroom was nice with great shower. Breakfast was fantastic, with many different stations to please many different tastes. Personnel in the restaurant very polite and helpful. Can't say much about the hotel's location since we were bussed everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortaleza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne - Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed in here for 3 nights last week on the 15th floor King Executive Room.

I recomend to stay in the executive room which gives you access to snacking anytime, and a nice properly made latte on level 16.

Room: clean, spacious with large TV, and free wifi.

Bathroom: clean , but a bit old. separate bath & shower. Nice Constant Hot Water.

Breakfast: excellent and various choise from Chinese & Western. It also has made to order noodle station, pancake & crepes station, and egg station.

Staff: check-in staff is not too friendly and never smile.

Worth to note that there are lots of tourist also stayed in this hotel so it could be difficult to get a seat for breakfast.

Transport: plenty of taxi around, and the city centre location made it not too far to anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We booked a Suite at this hotel as we needed an extra bed for our grand daughter. She had her own room attached to ours. Her's had a large TV and own toilet. Booking this grade of Suite allowed us free laundry, free breakfast and a 6 to 8 snack that was good enough to have as a dinner. All drinks were free. The staff were more than helpful and spoke English well. The room was excellent and the hotel had everything one could ask for.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade Executive suite level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tastefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Our group of 11 were booked into this hotel by Travel China Guide, whose services I highly recommend. The foyer of this hotel was uncluttered, modern, almost spartan. Scuptural flower arrangements complimented the clean sophisticated look, and gave no hint of the comforts awaiting in our bedrooms. Here the beds were soft, the linen first class, the chaise lounge inviting, the cupboard space ample, the bathroom immaculate. Lighting was good and catered for general, reading and subdued night light.Beautiful carved wooden doors soared to the ceiling of the breakfast restaurant where a very good mix of Chinese and Western food was served, all of it fresh and well presented. Around the corner we found a fruit stall, supermarket and small restaurants. We liked our quiet hotel and found it a very good place to return to after 'doing' bustling Beijing.

Room Tip: Chose your room near the lifts as the passages are long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The hotel is pretty old. Staff are not very helpful. The room is small and old. Nobody at the door so I have to walk to the street to get taxi even with my luggage. The bed is very hard. Not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillview_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#73 of 6,474 in Beijing
227 reviews
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#110 of 6,474 in Beijing
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Fangzhuang
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
#136 of 6,474 in Beijing
412 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Central Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Central Plaza

Property: Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Address: No.1 Caiyuan Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing South Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Central Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing, an Award-Winning hotel, is conveniently located in Guanganmen commercial and civic area, adjacent to the new Municipal Government Office Building and is within a stone's throw from Beijing's Financial Street. The hotel is close to tourist and shopping attractions such as Wangfujing, Oriental Plaza and the Forbidden City. It is 10 minutes drive from the West and South Train Station and 45 minutes from the Capital Airport.The hotel has 322 contemporary guest rooms, including suites and two floors of Executive Club rooms, all equipped with wired and wireless broadband internet, speaker telephone and multi-language voice mail. With a 640 square meter, pillar-free ballroom and 8 other function rooms ranging from 35 to 176 square meters, the hotel is an ideal venue for business meetings and social functions alike. All the meeting rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual facilities, built-in work station, wireless broadband connection and video conference facilities. The hotel's professional meeting team will ensure every event a success.The hotel also provides other facilities like business center ticketing and tour desk, kiosk, car rental, concierge taxi and limousine service, baby sitting service, karaoke as well as a Mini Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Central Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel Beijing
Holiday Inn Beijing
Beijing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing