We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
400
313
89
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
313
89
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel china guidecurrency exchange machinebreakfast buffetmutianyu great wallexcellent hotelthe executive loungetour guidesummer palacetourist siteshong kongconcierge staffthe nearest subway stationenglish speaking stafftaxischinesetempleheaven
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed there for two weeks on extended assignment on Beijing.

The Good
Clean room.
Friendly staff.
Gym with swimming pool
Breakfast is okay with good espresso coffee.

Not So Good
Internet speed could be flaky sometimes.
Not easy to get taxi. Nearest subway is about 20 minute walk


With just 600 RMB nightly rate, this is a good value for money as other reviewers suggested.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel_c_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Kel_c_hk ,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your comments about our hotel whether in postive or negtive areas, which willl definitely help and drive us to keep on making some improvement and moving forward. As your suggestion, we will pay closer attention to our internet stability and speed. Besides, for your information, you can get free map of Beijing from the Concierge at the left hand of the main door. Also, to bring convenience to you and save your time, our Concierge staff are willing to hail a taxi for you in advance.
It is really great encouragement and praise for us to hear that our staff service satisfy you and our hotel makes you feel value-for-money. We will make every effort to bring our guests a comfortable and pleasant experience. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for business, on club floor, overall very good, incl. check-in, check-out, airport transfers, rooms, etc. Only downside: staff doesn't seem to be prepared to handle breakfast in executive lounge (eg. don't understand simple orders like scrambled egg, or decaf coffee), but other than that very good at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECR1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear ECR1804,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and sharing with us your comments about our facilities, services and cost performance. About breakfast offer for the Executive Room guests, you can either enjoy a simple breakfast at the Lounge, have a decent buffet breakfast at the Salt & Pepper Restaurant or stay at your room ordering room service. Your comments and suggestion are highly valued and appreciated. We will make great efforts to meet your requirements and offer you a comfortable and pleasant experience.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We moved to this Holiday Inn as it was (a little) more convenient to Tianmen and other main attractions. However, it was nearly twice as expensive as the Holiday Inn we stayed at the previous night. Our room smelled a little strange, stains on the carpet, and bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Concierge and some staff spoke some English. We set up a private driver to see the Wall at Mutianyu, which was expensive but worth it. Our driver was awesome...provided water when we asked and his car was spotless!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Kristen P,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel on your tour at Beijing. The hotel is located at Guanganmen commercial and civic area. It is about ten-minute drive from the West/Sorth Railway Station and 40 minutes from the Capital Airport. Besides, it is within10-minites drive from the hotel to Line2 or Line4 Subway Station by which you are convenient to get to all the main tourist attractions in Beijing.
We feel sorry to see that the guest room you stayed failed to satisfy you this time which we are bound to pay closer attention to. Your suggestions are highly valued.
Welcome you back to our hotel next time and wish you a fabulous tour in China.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed 7 days in this hotel, Nice and lovely Staff. Breakfast is great and the hotell also have driving range, pool and ok Fitness facilites. Centrally located and Conciergies who hjelp you out with Taxies and adresses. A bit surprised we were When we took the elevator down to the Basement and found more than 30 light dressed women redy for "Horizontal refreshment" they Could also sing for us:-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrysilKnutsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear trysil2011,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing for your seven-day stay at Beijing and sharing with us your feelings about the hotel. Your appreciation for our staff and breakfast really delight us. And we hope that you could enjoy yourselves at our driving range, swimming pool and health club. Besides, the KTV on the Basement owned by a thrid party rather than our hotel opens till mid night.
Welcome you back to our hotel next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel. Had cribs, baby baths, and other children's amenities. Very clean and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Their English was also very good. The breakfast buffet gets very busy around 8 AM so I would recommend eating a little earlier.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear ACLaw99,

It is really our great pleasure to welcome you and your family to stay at our hotel. We are so glad to offer you and your kid a comfortable and pleasant experince and hope to leave a good impression on you.
Welcome you back to our hotel next time and hope everything goes well with you and your family.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews