We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$176
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$497
US$349
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$564
US$361
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
400
313
89
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
313
89
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel china guidecurrency exchange machinebreakfast buffetmutianyu great wallexcellent hotelthe executive loungetour guidesummer palacetourist siteshong kongconcierge staffthe nearest subway stationenglish speaking stafftaxischinesetempleheaven
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

May 2013 - Stayed here on a 10 day tour. Good location for all the sites. Quick friendly check-in. Nice room - comfy bed. Immaculately clean inside - nice large airy public areas. Good food and very good service. We went and explored on our own including going into a local restaurant on our own. The locals were amazed - no other westerners. They were so nice and helpful but they didn't speak English we didn't speak Chinese. Menu was Chinese. We eventually ordered a fantastic fish dish, chicken and noodles by using hand signals for fish swimming etc. I think the locals thought we were the Cabaret! A great experience we will never forget. I loved Beijing and had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel, it was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear regulartraveller01,

It was our great pleasure and honor to stay with you for 10 days during your tour at Beijing. We are so delighted to know that you were satisfied with our facilities and services and we left an excellent expression on your mind.

To bring a pleasant and comfortable experience to our guests is our consistent pursuit and goal. We are looking forward to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel next time.

Thank you and best regards,

Natalie Niu
Distribution Manager
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Recently, I stayed twice in this hotel with a group of my friends at our time in Beijing. Both times, the service we had and cleanliness of the hotel was fine. A friendly and helpful reception and rich breakfast were also our other benefits.Nicely furnished and confortable rooms satisfied us during our time in Beijing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sait T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear saitos,

Warming from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing. It is our great pleasure and honor to twice opportunities of providing services to you, and it really encourages us that you felt satisfied with our hotel and services. To bring a comfortable and pleasant experience is the consistent pursuit of all our staff.

Thanks for your stay with us again and hope to have another chance of welcoming you back next time!

Sincerely yours,

Distribution Manager
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently as part of a 9 day group tour. The hotel seemed modern and had a nice buffet but was a little expensive at £20 a head for dinner (theres a nice local Chinese restaurant across the road where 4 people can eat and drink for £15 total - we did this).

There was a lot of renovation happening at the time we were there so certain the coffee shop was not in use. The spa/massage area could do with modernising. But all in all it felt a safe place to stay.

There were a lot of westeners in the hotel mainly due to the fact that many china travel groups use it as a hotel stop for Beijing. The location of the hotel is convenient distance from the major sights you may see on a group tour however we didn't feel like going for a walk outside because there was nothing that either appealed to us or we understood. Even in Beijing as a westener you stand out like a sore thumb and people will want a photo with you.

We were happy that this hotel was part of our group tour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Sebaks,

Warm greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing. We are so happy to be part of your group tour and have the opportunity of offering services to you.

Thank you for your stay with us and would like to welcome you back next time.

Best wishes,

Distribution Manager
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great Hotel, it was my first time staying in a Holiday Inn outside the U.S, and I was expecting some reliable but regular / low end accommodations... I was absolutely wrong, it is good looking, nice furnished, and service was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear LuisCla,

Warm greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing!

Thanks for staying with us during your stay in Beijing and sharing with us your comments about the hotel. We are so delighted that our hotel environment, room furniture and hotel staff gave you satisfaction and surprise. It will encourage us to keep on improving our service and striving for bringing a comfortable and pleasant experience to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time!

Sincerely yours,

Distribution Manager
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel. Modern, clean rooms. Good service. Good breakfast for Westerners and those from the East. Nice location where you can safely walk the streets. We would use this hotel again if we were returning to Beijing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Joanna S,

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza for your stay at Beijing and thanks for your appreciation for our hotel style, rooms, services and breakfast.

It will be our great pleasure and honor to welcome you back to our hotel next time an offer good services to you.

Best regards,

Distribution Manager
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews