We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complicated review”
Review of Diaoyutai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diaoyutai Hotel
Ranked #1,912 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel, not that i chose it but the circumstances made that i had to stay here. It is very clean and service is fine, but there is something difficult to explain that it is missing. Most of the people dont speak english which makes things a bit more complicated, but nevertheless i did not have any problem. Breakfast is just acceptable and made basically for Chinese people with few occidental dishes. Location is not the best. There is nothing bad with this hotel, but i doubt that i would return to same. Despite what other people wrote, this hotel is opened to everybody and the area just besides it is the one which is closed and only accesible with a pin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urufran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2007

Only open to foreign dignatories this is a fascinating enclave of properties in beautiful gardens. Owned by the Communist Party, it is a little out of the way but you will have an interesting time if you are invited. I would rather be in a smart hotel in the centre - this feels slightly intimidating. So if you don't get invited - don't feel you are missing out too much!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2005

This is a series of villas on a military base where the Chinese government would host world leaders and their entourages. The grounds are immense and lovely. Rooms range from oppulent suites to something above a barracks for staff. Each villa of some 15 different quality sleeping rooms has a banquet facility. Meal choices are western or Asian and both are awful. English is barely spoken. Do not forget a toothbrush or any toiletry as they do not have any and it is a long drive to anyplace you would want to be in Beijing. Interesting to stay here and that takes away from the odd service (definitely not bad, just very different). They try hard and I am glad to have had the opportunity, but if I was not "invited" to stay here during my next visit, I would be much happier at one of the real hotels in town.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 夏柳02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere con vista sul vicino parco sono da preferire e probabilmente quelle più tranquille
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GIABALDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,621 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#65 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,548 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,988 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diaoyutai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diaoyutai Hotel

Address: No.49 Sanlihe Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100045, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £118 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diaoyutai Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Diaoyutai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diaoyutai Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing