We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Conrad Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Beijing
Ranked #38 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel was newly opened in Y2013, very fashionable hotel, good service, the swimming pool was nice, and I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I have got a cute panda doll in Chinese suit as the staying gift, the room service provide me with the weather info every day, which is very considerate, and makes feel home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing and sharing your experience with us.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All the positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities and service has been shared with the team

Should your journeys bring you back to Beijing, our team and I look forward to welcoming you back and continuously providing “The Luxury of Being Yourself” experience.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    117
    42
    19
    9
See reviews for
56
80
38
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Conrad Beijing over the weekend. A wonderful retreat from the smog and haze outside.

Feeling utterly relaxed on a very comfortable bed, after a sumptuous breakfast. Interiors are exquisite as well!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Avid_W0rld_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Beijing to spend your weekend.

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback regarding our guest rooms and breakfast.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back and continuously providing “The Luxury of Being Yourself” experience.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This new hotel in Beijing is very good and very quite. It is now the 3rd time I stay at Conrad Beijing and I like it. Staff is nice and helpful, design is modern and facilities are great. It is a great hotel for business with fantastic meeting rooms but it is good as well for leisure, very close from Beijing tube and 30 minutes maximum to Tiananmen Place by train. Breakfast offers a variety of dishes including Chinese, traditional English and other Asian specialties. You will like it, no doubt!

Room Tip: If you want a good view of Beijing, ask for higher floor (18 to 26).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Beijing during your business trip to China.

We are delighted to receive your feedback regarding our hotel locations, food and service.

Should your journeys bring you back to Beijing, our team and I look forward to welcoming you back and continuously providing “The Luxury of Being Yourself” experience.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This modern design hotel gives you a feel of warmth and relax. This attributes to, among other things and most importantly, the excellent services provided by staff of different sectors. Almost without exception, staff we met are polite and caring from the heart. Breakfast is great with a good variety of choices, in a classic library-like restaurant. Wonderful experience during our 3-night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel locations, guest rooms, and the restaurant.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
广州, China
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

酒店的位置非常好,距离地铁站只有5分钟的路程。 酒店房间非常整洁干净,床席舒适度超高! 非常棒的住宿和餐饮体验,可是在没有输入姓氏做确认登录的情况下,无故收取接入互联网的费用,需要和服务员沟通方以解决。 The hotel's location is very good, just 5 minutes away from the subway station. The hotel rooms are very clean and tidy, bed mats ultra comfort! Under great accommodation and dining experience, but did not enter a last name in the registry do confirm the case, Internet access fees charged for no reason, and the attendant need to communicate with parties to resolve.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Zhi Min M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Beijing and shared your experience with us.

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback regarding our hotel accommodation and dining experience. Meanwhile we have noticed your internet issue while staying in our hotel, and it has been well communicated to the management. Rest assured that appropriate measure will be taken and better training would be implemented in order to improve your future experience.

Should your journeys bring you back to Beijing, our team and I look forward to continuously providing “The Luxury of Being Yourself” experience.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,425 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Conrad hotels are generally pretty great (we have stayed in 6 or so) but the service at the Conrad Beijing was the best. Before arriving, I emailed to get a recommendation for dinner and also book spa services and they were incredibly quick to get back to me. Also, when we arrived, it was Valentine's Day and the restaurant they recommended was incredible (Duck de Chine). Sometimes hotels get kickbacks and don't always send you to great places but the food, atmosphere and service was great!! It was only a short walk away and when we were asking the concierge for a map, he just offered to walk us there and seeing how cold it was outside, that was such a great gesture that I have never experienced at other hotels. The check-in process for diamond members is great as you can go to the lounge, have a drink and some food while you check-in. The food in the lounge was not as good as the other Conrads we have stayed in but the view is nice and the service is excellent and they allowed us to get a 4pm checkout which made up for everything and was greatly appreciated. The spa was also wonderful (although pricey so be prepared) as I surprised my husband with a couples signature massage and he said it was the best massage he has ever had and I also thought it was great. Also, we had dinner at the hotel one night as we were exhausted after our tour and The Grill (again very pricey) was delicious. The service wasn't great except for the manager or bartender, we weren't sure which he was, but he had wonderful recommendations, helped us with everything and made an excellent manhattan for my husband which we have learned is quite a challenge to find in Asia. The location was fine for us as we had a tour planned for one day and had a spa day for the other but if you are planning on walking around Beijing and want to be right by all the action, this hotel is not...is a short 10min cab ride away which is very manageable though. On the downside the internet was quite spotty and kicked me off a lot.

Pros: Concierge, spa, executive lounge, room rate

Cons: Internet was spotty, Extras (dinner and spa) are very high priced

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing with us for this special occasion.

We are delighted to learn that you had a relatively positive experience in our hotel. All your feedbacks on food, facilities and service have been shared with our team members.

Your comments regarding the service in the Grill has been briefed with our Director of Food & Beverage, the restaurant manager, as well as the entire service team. Better training would be implemented to our team members to ensure that more professional and genuine service can be delivered in the future.

Meanwhile, please accept our sincere apology for the internet issue you have encountered. It has been well communicated to the service provideer as well as the management team. Rest assured that appropriate measure will be taken order to improve your future experience.

Should your journeys bring you back to Beijing, our team and I look forward to welcoming you back and proof that the flaws are definately not our standard.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We came here over the Chinese New Year holiday, so our experience might not be typical. We found the hotel to be an extraordinary property - floor to ceiling windows looking out onto the lake across the street, decor super stylish with warm bathroom floors (a nice luxury in winter), super clean, and comfortable bed and furniture. We are Diamond members, but the executive lounge was closed, and this placed us at the mercy of the Lobby Lounge staff, who, although they tried very hard, did not fully know how to serve us, and their English was not particularly fluent - for me to have to rely on my Chinese was not a pretty series of communications.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kMileageRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Beijing to spend the special Chinese Festival and share your experience with us.

Your feedbacks regards the lobby service have been well communicated to the management. Rest assured that appropriate measure will be taken and better training would be implemented to our team members in order to improve your future experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#3 of 6,520 in Beijing
884 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#33 of 6,520 in Beijing
823 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CHAO Sanlitun Beijing
#39 of 6,520 in Beijing
101 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#15 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Beijing

Property: Conrad Beijing
Address: No.29 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the Hilton Worldwide's global luxury brand CONRAD(R) HOTELS & RESORTS, Conrad Beijing is an integral part of the Asia-Pacific market, committing to become the high-end business and social activities platform in Beijing. Embracing Beijing's culture and vitality, Conrad Beijing is the contemporary hotel of choice for the new generation of global travelers, who appreciate worldly style and sophistication, service and connection. The stylish design and modern facilities of the hotel perfectly echo "The Luxury of Being Yourself", the mantra of the brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing