We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Birthday Celebration”
Review of Conrad Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Beijing
Ranked #34 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We wanted a special place to celebrate our Birthdays this year and we were not disappointed. The Conrad is one of the most elegant hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff are over the top helpful, the pool and jacuzzi were very very nice as well as refreshing.
We had a super dinner at the 29 grill where the staff were again excellent. The Spa is very elegant and convenient to get to and they offer lots of different services.
The bed and room were super comfortable and clean.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the park, so relaxing to look out over to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Stephenavenue,

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.

We are honoured that your chose the Conrad Beijing to celebrate your Birthdays and pleased that we lived up to your expectation. Your particular comments on our Team Members is also appreciated.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stay many places around the world, and when I am in Beijing I have ever since this hotel preferred it as its a place you feel like home, makes you relax. I have used most facilities on the hotel, and it hasn't let me down, the quality, service, everything is excellent. Being a new hotel and tried it since it opened, they are now into speed of things, I will go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nhpovlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Nhpovlsen,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, we are honoured that you continue to select Conrad Beijing as your place of residence when you are visiting the City.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to China.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It's definitely one of the best hotels in Beijing. I've been travelling around the world and staying in different hotels, and Beijing Conrad is definitely at the top 5 from my hotel list. It's a truely 5-star hotel, and in every aspect the stay was excellent.

We had two nights stay there, and all in all the service is great. Every staff there was friendly and helpful, and in a very Chinese way to let you feel comfortable and enjoyable. In this hotel, you don't feel like you are being served but rather you are talking to friends or families, and everything is just so natural.

The room is just fantastic, we were upgraded to executive floor being a Gold HH member, and the view from the room was fabulous. You can see the famous CCTV building from the room. The decoration is, again, very Chinese and make people feel very comfy, natural, just like the way you feel at home. Oh, did I mention the panda on the bed?

The location is very convenient, just minutes walk from metro station. To catch a cab to the airport, it will cost at approx RMB75, which is even cheaper if you have more than 2 people travelling on the Airport Express.

The only flaw I have met is the toilet flushing not working properly sometimes, and need some special care. But that doesn't stop us from enjoying the beauty of the hotel. Should I have the chance to visit Beijing again, Beijing Conrad will no doubt be my only choice here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank featheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Featheast,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are especially pleased that our Team Members allowed you to experience China in a genuine and friendly manner. We also thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide as an HHonors Gold Member.

Please be assured we have addressed the toilet flushing issue.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

very good, I will come back to this hotel again, I enjoy it, swimming pool ,breakfast, customer service I did try restaurant aswell, it was nice to stay to this hotel, I will recommended to others Thanks you very much

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Ali Z,

Many thanks for your Tripadvisor review.

We are pleased that you were able to experience many of the facilities of the hotel and enjoyed the experience.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for 5 days in the hotel and found it to be a great place to stay, we felt safe, the service was impeccable, and it is in a great part of the city. Most things you want to see of Beijing are close or only a taxi ride away. The rooms are very very clean and they offer all the modern luxuries you would expect of a five star hotel. They even will bring you what you need at anytime. The staff are lovely and they do have several who have a great grasp of english so they are also easy to understand or ask questions of. If you can afford this type of hotel it is my suggestion you do so.

Room Tip: We had one facing the city which offered a great view but I would assume any side of the hotel will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Anthony A,

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.

Of particular note is the comments on our Team Members which is most appreciated, we do believe our Team are our most valuable asset.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at the Conrad in Beijing for business and was very impressed. Its a good place for conferences and my room was very nice. Great view of the city (when it's not covered in smog). A little out of my price range for personal travel, but I would highly recommend it for business travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael Olusola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Michael Olusola O,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to offer services to both Business and Leisure travellers and do hope you are able to stay again with us again.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great service with an entire team that smiled, were pleasant and went out of their way to make you feel right at home. Great buffet foods, but a little slow on the eggs special ordered. That is the worse I can say about our experience with my family at this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing. We are delighted to learn that you have a pleasant experience with us.

Your comment on the timing of dish served has been communicated with our Food & Beverage team. Rest assured that appropriate measure will be taken in order to improve your future experience.

Should your journeys bring you back to Beijing, our team and I look forward to welcoming you back and continuously providing “The Luxury of Being Yourself” experience.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#17 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,575 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,599 in Beijing
899 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,599 in Beijing
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,262 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
The St. Regis Beijing
The St. Regis Beijing
#37 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,050 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#39 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Beijing

Address: No.29 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £100 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the Hilton Worldwide's global luxury brand CONRAD(R) HOTELS & RESORTS, Conrad Beijing is an integral part of the Asia-Pacific market, committing to become the high-end business and social activities platform in Beijing. Embracing Beijing's culture and vitality, Conrad Beijing is the contemporary hotel of choice for the new generation of global travelers, who appreciate worldly style and sophistication, service and connection. The stylish design and modern facilities of the hotel perfectly echo "Never Just Stay. Stay Inspired.", the mantra of the brand. The hotel’s 289 spacious, contemporary guestrooms feature three-meter high ceilings, floor-to-ceiling windows with picturesque views of Tuanjie Lake Park, the iconic CCTV building and the captivating Beijing skyline. More than 1,000m2 of meeting space, six creative Restaurants & Bars bring you innovative culinary experience as well as authentic and passionate service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing