We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Conrad Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Beijing
Ranked #37 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel and much better compared to other hotels in Beijing. Breakfast is great and the breakfast room very stylish. The whirlpool is quite large and hardly occupied by anyone. In-room service is excellent (the blue cheese burger is great). Located only one kilometer away from the shopping area as well as restaurants and bars but also a park.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Stephanie H,

Thank you for your Tripadvor review of Conrad Beijing.

Your positive comments regarding the hotel and services are most appreciated.

Chef will be very pleased that you enjoyed your Blue Cheese Burger!

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Beijing.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    113
    41
    18
    7
See reviews for
54
77
35
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very good experience from the moment we pulled up in the driveway. Room is spacious, bedding excellent, bed and pillows very comfortable. Bathroom is well designed, spacious, good products and towels. English style library dining room gorgeous, Asian and Western food very good. Professional staff throughout. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Nancy C

We appreciate your time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments on the level of service you received as well on various aspects of our hotel are acknowledged with thanks. We do believe the professionalism of our team is utmost in delivering a higl level of service.

We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Beijing.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great Hotel, very nicely decorated and staff were attentive. Fitness room, pool and spa were exceptional. Food and bar service very good. A few minor issues were the breakdown in air conditioning system, replaced by a very noisy mobile unit and the fact that a non-smoking room was not offered and the room smelt of smoke.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Elizabeth B,

Thank you for your revew on Tripadvisor and your positive comments regarding many aspects of the hotel as well as our Team Members, we do believe our team is our greatest asset.

Please accept my apologies for the air issues in your room and the noise from the air filter that was placed in your room, please be assured this has been resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Beijing.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I'm here on a business trip for 8 days and the hotel has really exceeded my expectations in every way except one - air conditioning in the gym is sparse or not at all, it was way too hot! But, other than that, this newish hotel is being taken care of very well. Even the carpet in my room looked worn in some places and in the hallways I saw carpet being held down with electrical tape, it was still a great pleasure to stay at this hotel - read below for why:

Room: Spacious and comfortable, felt more like a mini-suite than a hotel room. This was due to how the room is laid out - large open bathroom and a beautiful sitting space next to the windows, and everything is controlled by the push of the button. It took me a good 15-20 minutes to figure out all the buttons, but once I did it was great. Nothing like opening up the curtains by pressing a button - no fumbling with wires or pulleys. The bed was amazingly comfortable, I don't know where they get their duvets or pillows but I am buying them as soon as I get home! Amazingly comfortable considering it was a hotel. Greatest thing is the closet is open - no door but it's own space so it was the best of both worlds, and it's so big it's walk in! Again making you feel like you are staying with someone rather than in a hotel room.

Bathroom: Large, open space, separate shower and toilet - and the shower was amazing - spacious, great water pressure, amazing shower heads....everyone talked about getting in the shower after a long day in the heat of Beijing and then climbing into bed - the shower is that good! I advise you to look in all the drawers you will find a dental kit, shower cap, and more if you go looking. Also, there is a bath menu - they will run special baths for you in the spacious tub should you want it - if I had time I would have loved that but I didn't take advantage but I do recommend it. The only thing I would have wished are extra towels - but even the towels are large, cushy and newish making the whole experience feel more like home than a hotel.

Breakfast: It was included in our rate and it was a mix of western and Chinese - I would highly recommend walking on the wild side and eating the Chinese food - you will find a lot of it to be really good! Who doesn't wait Lo Mein for breakfast anyhow?

The service and staff were falling on top of themselves to help, but the service at the bar Vivid was poor even it wasn't busy! But as far as hotel bars go this one had the feel of a club and not a "hotel bar" as most global travelers such as ourselves are used to.

I liked the hotel because it was just the right size, as I went to others for receptions which are much larger and much grander, this one is grand and beautiful but not overbearing, which is nice. The turn down service is very nice as well and thoughtful. They saw that I was favoring one side of the bed so they put my slippers on that side of the bed after the first night to accommodate - that is what I mean by really paying attention.

Room Tip: It can be loud in the hallways with revelers coming back from the bar late so I would get a room fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nygal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Nygal5,

Thank you for your detailed review on Tripadvisor, your time and feedback is most appreciated.

We are honoured to have received your positive comments. Please be assured your areas of concern will be addressed.

We pride ourselves on the "luxury of being yourself", the placement of turndown to your favoured side is a small example of this.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Beijing.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A newish hotel nearbly to Sanlitun district and close to the centre of Beijing, the Conrad has well furnished, spacious rooms in immaculate condition. Very helpful staff with good English, and convenient lounges and restuarants. I very much enjoyed my one week stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gareth Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Gareth Richard P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Tripadvisor review regarding your stay at Conrad Beijing.

We appreciate your comments on our Food and Beverage offering and thank you for your positive comments, especially as it relates to our Team Members.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnesville, GA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was pampered from the time I stepped in the front door until the time I left. simply put "this property is Outstanding from top to bottom" The facility, the service, the food, and the staff all Outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Daniel R.W,

We appreciate your time in writing a Tripadvisor review, thank you.

Your positive comments, rating us as "outstanding" are most appreciated and will further serve to drive our team for the pursuit of excellence.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We wanted a special place to celebrate our Birthdays this year and we were not disappointed. The Conrad is one of the most elegant hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff are over the top helpful, the pool and jacuzzi were very very nice as well as refreshing.
We had a super dinner at the 29 grill where the staff were again excellent. The Spa is very elegant and convenient to get to and they offer lots of different services.
The bed and room were super comfortable and clean.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the park, so relaxing to look out over to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Stephenavenue,

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.

We are honoured that your chose the Conrad Beijing to celebrate your Birthdays and pleased that we lived up to your expectation. Your particular comments on our Team Members is also appreciated.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#38 of 6,473 in Beijing
793 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,716 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#29 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#3 of 6,473 in Beijing
852 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,473 in Beijing
494 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,473 in Beijing
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Beijing

Property: Conrad Beijing
Address: No.29 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the Hilton Worldwide's global luxury brand CONRAD(R) HOTELS & RESORTS, Conrad Beijing is an integral part of the Asia-Pacific market, committing to become the high-end business and social activities platform in Beijing. Embracing Beijing's culture and vitality, Conrad Beijing is the contemporary hotel of choice for the new generation of global travelers, who appreciate worldly style and sophistication, service and connection. The stylish design and modern facilities of the hotel perfectly echo "The Luxury of Being Yourself", the mantra of the brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing