We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Beijing
Ranked #30 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Best service you can ever have. It takes about 10 mins walk to Sanlithun, a famous shopping and clubbing area. There is a subway station nearby the hotel. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel offers quick responses to our requests and you would be satisfied with their services. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The food is good. If you are going to have dinner in the hotel, I would recommend you to try the Chinese restaurant there, for their chief was once a famous cook in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Allen C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review.

We appreciate your comments on our location, facilities and service offered.

We also extend thanks for your comments on Lu Yu Chinese Restaurant, named after a famous Tea Master and serving authentic Cantonese cuisine.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    108
    39
    16
    6
See reviews for
54
73
31
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very confortable bed, luxurious bathroom and amenities, kind hotel staff and beautiful interior satisfied me, but one thing that I was disappointed was 'bear'. I arrived at the hotel a bit earlier than the check-in time so hotel provided a voucher for a drink while waiting for the room was ready. It was an un expected treat and I was pleased. I ordered Tsing Tao bear. I expected a cool (or even cold) bear, but it was 'tapid'. They DEFINITELY need a fridge in the lobby lounge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hyunah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Hyunah L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review.

As you are aware of the Conrad Bear series, ours represents China, being a Panda, we regret you did not like this unique offereing.

Your comment on the temperature of the beer has been noted and has been rectified, Thank you for this.

Thank you too for your positive comments on our Guest room amenites.

We look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Conrad has been my hotel of choice when ever I go on a trip. I have stayed in numerous Conrads abroad and has generally been very pleased with their facilities and services. Compare to Hilton, Conrad is a lot better, they are usually well located, very up-scale decor, and the buildings are always very well and uniquely designed. It is highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jiang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jiang Q,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor and your recommendation of our Hotel to future Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing,

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice and luxury business Hotel. Very friendly personnel, but sometimes with lack of English language skills. Nice rooms, but could be more cleaner. Very convenient location with short access to underground, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Anton K,

Thank you for your review on Conrad Beijing from your recent stay.

Your comments are most appreciated and in particular yuour note for our Housekeeper. We will continue our English training for our team members to cater for our International Guests.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famagusta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was lucky enough to spend 5 nights in this hotel in June for a business trip, this was my first trip to Beijing. My room was very spacious, perhaps a bit too large, excellent double person shower and very effective air conditioning. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillow selection.

I don't know Beijing too well but within a 5 -10 minute stroll of the hotel, there is a lovely park, a road with many local restaurants and the area where all the western style bars are. Also nearby is the Dadong restaurant where I had one of nicest meals in recent years.

The hotel has a very nice ambience as well, a bar/disco club can be found on the 5th floor, there are also numerous restaurants on site, one is very popular for business lunches.

The variety at breakfast was amazing, Chinese/Japanese/French/American hot and cold options all available. There is also a cooked menu selection but this isn't very extensive.

Overall one of the best 5 star hotels I've ever stayed..in fact it makes some European 5 star hotels look like a 2 star budget hotel. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pagey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Famagusta,

Your time to post a detailed TripAdvisor review is most appreciated.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments on our services and facilities offered as well as the great location of the Hotel, we believe comments like this encourages our team members to strive for excellence.

We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Beijing in the future.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spent a weekend in Conrad Beijing in May 2014. Truly great experience starting from check-in finishing with check out. I arrived to hotel earlier and the room was not ready yet, so got upgraded to executive room and offered a voucher for the bar for the time of waiting. Reception staff, very helpful and polite. Executive twin room was superb: spacious, bright, with all kinds of amenities. Fruits renewed on daily basis was a nice touch as well.
Breakfast is served in nice library-style restaurant, very stylish and buffet variety great.
Hotel location is quite good, 5 mins walk to the nearest metro station. Main Beijing downtown attraction are also a short taxi ride.
Pool area is also very nice with the biggest jakuzzi I've experienced so far. Perfect.
All in all, had a terrific stay in Conrad Beijing and would definitely pay them a visit again,

Room Tip: Go for a highest possible floor. Nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Eugene K,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and location. I am further gratified to know that our Team Members took special care of your early arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just spent two nights at the Conrad in Beijing. Great hotel, great staff, great location. Spacious rooms, tastefully furnished, immaculately cleaned. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Free wifi provided in all rooms and lobby.
Breakfast is a special treat, with the breakfast room furnished as a library and the food presented in the shelves. Really genuine atmosphere! Don't miss!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllaroundAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad_Beijing, General Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear AllaroundAsia,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay.

We are honoured to have received such positive comments on the facilities and most importantly on our Team Members, Thank you.

Chapter, our Food Library, is indeed a unique concept and we are pleased you experienced this.

We look foreward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing.

With kind regards.

Ian Alexandre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#5 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#23 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Beijing

Property: Conrad Beijing
Address: No.29 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the Hilton Worldwide's global luxury brand CONRAD(R) HOTELS & RESORTS, Conrad Beijing is an integral part of the Asia-Pacific market, committing to become the high-end business and social activities platform in Beijing. Embracing Beijing's culture and vitality, Conrad Beijing is the contemporary hotel of choice for the new generation of global travelers, who appreciate worldly style and sophistication, service and connection. The stylish design and modern facilities of the hotel perfectly echo "The Luxury of Being Yourself", the mantra of the brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Conrad Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing