We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$366
US$331
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
1,270
110
31
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
110
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea gardenambassador suitechinese restaurantthe executive loungethe general managerbeautiful hotelperfect staybreakfast buffethome away from homef bclub roompeking duckluxury hotelbeijing trafficspecial thanksbusiness tripconcierge desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

hotel is one on newest collations in city for 5 star hotel. its in more none center of CBD. other words nothing in very short walk. exceot of you have related work in area.

i will prefer park Hayyat or china world or opposite house. GYM is very nice. swim pool is very nice. but not deep enought. so not very relax to swim.

room is very nice and clean finishing but will not be one of best in city. mattres was super amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q8engrchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear q8engrchina,

We are pleased that you have shared with us your comment on TripAdvisor. For the convenience of our guests, we provide free shuttle bus service. The shuttle buses provide short and convenient commutes bringing guests to the CBD area as well as Sanlitun Village. For more information, our concierge would be happy to be at your assistance. With your continued support, we are confident in polishing all aspects of the guest experience. We hope to be of your service again in the future. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

warm welcome from hotel reception to manager. with good smile from every staff in the hotel
Good breakfast, with wide range of food. serving good tea and congee
Nice room with soft bed, big toilet room

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Nelson563,

We are delighted to read the positive comment you left on TripAdvisor hotel after your stay with us. We are especially pleased to know that you have encountered the signature Four Seasons service and was greeted warmly in the hotel. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you require anything at all. Wishing you a great weekend ahead. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Amazing Hotel - Great Food. Our room was big, very clean as in every Four Seasons and the room amenities were fantastic. Exceptional Service. Italian restaurant is a must try. Kids amenities were very special. The Hotel staff is very guest oriented and they know how to pamper kids. The service is unbelievable, everybody is trying to help.

Thank You ALL
Esra

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esrabayru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Malcom B,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your business trip. We appreciate your kind words and enjoy reading about your stay. You can be assured that this comment will be shared with all the departments that are involved in making your stay a pleasant one, whether it is house keeping, front desk or the executive club. We look forward to welcoming you back again in your future visits to Beijing. Thank you again and have a great weekend, Sanjiv Hulugalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

What a fantastic hotel, the rooms are spacious and very well appointed and taking a bath is just a wonderful experience as the bathroom is massive, and you can sit and have a bath with a glass of wine overlooking Beijing embassy district, lovely...

The Bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were "duck down" and so so soft. The room had its own complimentary ILLY coffee machine with capsules provided as well which I loved because I am a big coffee drinker. For my wife there was also a very good selection of Tea and so we were both well and truly satisfied in that regard...

They also provide an abundance of free water which is particular good for Beijing which is quite a dry climate and you tend drink a lot more water.

Mini Bar is very comprehensive but like all hotels, pricy.

Ate at two restaurants during our stay, firstly, Mio was the Italian restaurant with very good service and very good food, with an open kitchen environment and a great atmosphere.

The other restaurant we visited was the Chinese restaurant called Cai Yi Xuan. Again the food was first class and I would say that the service there was just a little better than the Italian restaurant, not to say that the Italian restaurant service was bad but I found that the staff in the Chinese restaurant were more friendly and always smiling and laughing which creates a very nice ambience. We also dined with a local Beijing person who was very impressed as well which says a lot about the restaurant...

Wife had a pedicure and manicure at SPA in the 6th floor and she was particularly impressed, especially given that she was able to lay down flat on a massage bed rather than sit down on a chair which makes the experience all the more enjoyable.

Very easy to get a taxi downstairs and the concierge people are also very efficient in helping.

Check in and checkout were both handled with extreme efficiency and speed, best I've ever seen.

The Executive lounge on the 26th floor has almost 360 degree views, excellent place to do a casual business meeting or just sit and relax and watch the sun go down.

All in all the experience at this hotel was one of the best experiences I've ever had on a business trip in Beijing and would most are definitely recommend this hotel to the business traveller or the weekend escape for couples as it is not ridiculously overpriced for what you get in return...

The three photo's attached are of the room, the view from room 1917 and the Italian restaurant

Room Tip: Asking for a high floor as of April 2013 there is still some construction going on next door. Room 821 has a view over the construction site so avoid this this room if you possibly can....
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Esra,
We are thrilled to read your positive comment on TripAdvisor. Our hotel staff has certainly come up with creative ways to spoil the young guests at our hotel, whether it is a colorful in-room amenity or the Kid’s Corner in Opus Lounge every Sunday. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, we are most happy to be of your service again in the future. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and I am not easily impressed. This was my first trip to Beijing and I have to say this hotel was amazing. Fantastic gym, beautiful rooms, sensational bathrooms and awesome service. The concierge was extremely helpful. The spa was lovely. A great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaGia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear LisaGia,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing and for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are pleased to learn that we have made a good impression on your first trip to Beijing. We certainly hope you have enjoyed the fantastic city too. We look forward to welcoming you again on your subsequent trips to Beijing. Best Wishes, Sanjiv Hulugalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews