We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Ranked #3 of 6,437 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Wonderful. Everyone is very friendly here. Concierge is excellent. Private lounge staff are the cream of the crop. Recommendations were spot on, and we never had to need for anything, while dressed in jeans and a sweatshirt the entire visit. Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    76
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
99
125
37
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have been to a couple fo Four Seasons Hotels before. No doubt about it: their service is always outstanding, their rooms are beautiful, the food is great. What I like most at Four Seasons is their special attitude, their service is so different to many other five star hotels. It is more personal. Once you have stayed with them, they know what you like, what you prefer and pass this on to other Four Season Hotels. I like that. At Four Seasons Beijing, a brand new hotel in the north east of the city, very close to the old center of Beijing, I found this service especially wonderful. I was staying in an Ambassador suite and when I checked in and was given the hotel information, it came in a small box, decorated with butterlies. Because they know from my other stays at Four Seasons, that I like butterflies! Awesome. I have also been in their Chinese Restaurant for a wonderful Beijing Duck menu, which was outstandingly good. All in all: a worldclass hotel with a very special personal service. Everything one wants in such a high hotel category.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie_Reisefreunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We visited with two teenagers in August in two rooms. Lobby is beautiful and immaculate. The rooms had magnificent work space with comfortable and well equipped desk. Beautiful sitting area with teapot and nice selection complimentary teas and coffees I room. We also stayed on executive club level and this is the best club level we have ever experienced. The staff are crisp and thoughtful, catering to a clientele from around the globe in a whirlwind of changing languages. Food and beverage service is the best in the industry. The breakfast was most elaborate with selections from Asia, Europe, and western delicacies with a fresh smoothey and fruit juice bar, omelettes and eggs to order and huge selection of fish. Amazing. Lovely indoor pool overlooking embassies with spa, excellent immaculately kept exercise facility and lockers make it hard to leave. Dining venues include imperial style Chinese cuisine at its uber-finest and and excellent italian restaurant where we enjoyed superb salads, antipasto, fresh bread and pizza for a change are 3 weeks in asia. Staff was sincere and delightful. As my daughter said, the hotel was our "oasis of peace" after returning from hectic and exciting Beijing touring. For extra meditative moments of peace, try a few hours in the indoor tea garden. We will be back!

Room Tip: It appears to me that all rooms would be peaceful and quiet as the hotel is well designed around a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in and around Beijing during the past 5 years and I was always wondering about the four seasons construction Site next to Kempinski Hotel. Finally the Hotel is finished and it exceeds all my expectations
The staff is extremes attentive and friendly - by now most of the staff recognizes me and 'welcomes me back - something Westin or Kempinksi was never abel to do even spending there more than 10 stays.
Staff Collects Feedback and even implements recommendations e.g. The breakfast Buffet was satteres all over and you had to walk very much through the breakfast room- they changed that immediatly.
Hotel SPA and gym are will equipped, clean and modern.
Rooms are beautiful and generous - especially the bathroom area.
The Restaurant and Bar Area is very homely and prices are reasonable compared to Hotel Bars around ( still not cheap)
San li tun and Solana can easily be reached within a Short walking distance.
I recently returned from my 4th stay and I will definately come back

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelhex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is stunning, large rooms with fresh fruit and all the amenities you can dream up. Amazing dim sum and western style buffet breakfast everyday. Bartenders and very attentive and take pride in their jobs. I little out of downtown but its right across the street from an expat community if you are looking for a burger ( I was there for 10 days) started to crave one. Spa is beautiful, treatments are a but pricey. Gym has state of the art-brand new equipment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is only one year old. It's beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable (we had the standard king) with great bedding, the bathrooms are huge and their service was warm and very accommodating. We could not have asked for more. We were there for three nights and everything was just as the reviews here said; excellent! We had breakfast each morning with an assortment of fruit, breads, Western food as well as local fare. Candies were delivered one evening and we received a paper each morning. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: There's not a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tvlgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer service, fantastic room and bathroom. Top quality hotel. There are two restaurants (Italian and Chinese) I tried both, the food and service was excellent, but the environment feels a bit 'westernised' if you know what I mean, I preferred the times when we went out to real Beijing.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nujjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,437 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,437 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,437 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Address: No.48 Liangmaqiao Road, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6,437 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Seasons Hotel Beijing enjoys prime location within the Yansha area of Central Business District, close to the Third Embassy Precinct in northeastern Chaoyang, the city's most dynamic business and entertainment area. Enjoying a short commute to both the main airport (25 minutes), popular tourist destinations like the Great Wall (45 minutes), Sanlitun Village Entertainment Hub(8 minutes).Various rooms are equipped with high-speed broadband internet access, Plasma TVs, ipod docks, espresso coffee machines, marble bathrooms and huge bathtubs. Diners can discover fine Chinese cuisine in a dramatically modern setting at our Cantonese restaurant "Cai Yi Xuan", enjoy Southern-Italian food at the Italian-style eatery "Mio" and tradition with a twist at the Tea Garden.Guests can relax and lounge around the indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool, work out at the fitness center and enjoy themselves at the sauna and steam rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing