We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent, clean hotel in a great location”
Review of East Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
East Beijing
Ranked #16 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed in the EAST hotel last week at the start of a two week trip through China. The service on arrival was impeccable despite our early morning (2am!) appearance. The food, room, and facilities - very nice pool - were first class. I love the location, which is walking distance to the "798" art district and close to major arteries in the NE of the city and a nice combination of a good local scene and the benefit of an adjacent mall for those times when you just want to stay inside. Staff were friendly to a person, and it was a charming surprise to meet a fellow Vancouverite working in the upstairs lounge. I was there on business but can imagine being there with my wife or with the kids (I saw other parents there).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for East Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The staff is always professional and customer oriented. Any request I may have is taken care of. The guest rooms are clean and chic ! I have no issue with the hotel wires and business center/cafe (Domain) excellent place to meet and work. A business hotel with life !

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank HeyTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had stayed at the Hong Kong based sister hotel of the East a couple of years ago and had a good experience.
The hotel is very beautiful - with design furniture 1950ies style and a beautiful elevator lobby in solid wood. The place is very modern like the East in HK. Rooms are nice, I had a great view (when it was not foggy).
The service was very "Chinese" if I may say - extremely friendly and courteous and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. The natural courtesy of the Chinese people makes up for some lack of training and some typical Chinese oddities.
For example, I ordered room service and when I opened the door, a friendly lady was outside, balancing a glass of wine in one hand and a paper bag in her other -no trolley or anything. The paper bag contained the food in paper containers. No plates. I ended up eating my dinner on paper napkins on the back of a magazine on the desk in the room. A hand written note saying that the chef had warmed up the bread and put olive oil on it since the bread was from the morning of the same day, added a very nice and personal touch.
Breakfast was huge, and quite good, service was very friendly again but very slow and clumsy/disorganized at the same time.

All together a very nice place to stay. I would come again. Service has to improve a little bit, but I have no doubt it will.

Room Tip: Be careful not to slip on the floors after taking a shower. The tiles are super slippery.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldWondererNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Being told room type has been upgraded to executive floor as my choosed on line reservation not available.But it's a smaller one acturally.
After my claim on reception ,the manager appolized and show his
reacted proposal quickly,however
that should not happen in such a modern looking hotel and the no-working coffe maker in my room as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brux0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Life is made easier at this hotel. Especially after the hustle and bustle of Beijing, the East hotel was an oasis. The rooms are high technology, very user friendly, very comfortable and very elegantly hip.the staff is out of this world and sooo helpful.and the restaurant is a must.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedriyehulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel owned and run by the Swire Group (Hong Kong) provides the best in Western standards without comprising its location in the heart of Beijing's Business centre. It is ultra modern with every facility to suit all tastes. What makes it stand out from other hotels is the quality of service, its informality (front of house staff wear tea shirts and trainers) and variety of food. It is easily accessible from the international airport.

Room Tip: Corber suites are large and sunny especially those facing out from the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The East Beijing present a breath of fresh air in hotel living. It is very modern and chic, but above all clean and fresh. The staff are outstanding and the rooms very comfortable. Make sure you take the rooms that point out to South East and not North West - they are wider and give a more open view. The bar provides excellent service and great snacks however better take the upgrade to the club rooms and enjoy the free buffet breakfast and free flow drinks (wine and spirits) and the great selection of canapés through until 8pm. The extra charge for the upgrade is less than paying for breakfast and club floor drinks and snacks. The East is well positioned adjacent to Indigo shopping and very convenient to airport expressway.

Room Tip: Take the rooms pointing South East and also pay extra for the club floor on check in.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bedderseagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,478 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#6 of 6,531 in Beijing
382 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,930 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
769 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beijing

Address: No.22 Jiuxianqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £89 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — East Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAST, Beijing is a business hotel with a life. Located in INDIGO in the Jiangtai area and very close to Wangjing Business Park; Beijing Capital International Airport and the Central Business District are just 15 minutes away. With 2 restaurants, a bold new bar, pool and gym facilities, 17 hectares of landscaped parkland and the 798 Art Zone on its doorstep, EAST, Beijing lets you balance your work and your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your East Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing