We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only choice in Jiuxianqiao for business traveller!”
Review of East Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
East Beijing
Ranked #16 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only choice in Jiuxianqiao for business traveller!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Booked an eLong prepaid rate with b/f for 2 at a great rate, had to be in Jiuxianqiao area for business meetings and EAST (newly opened for a couple of years) is perfect in every way. The modern renovation, modest front desk is efficient and the casual, sporty look worn by the staff is a breath of fresh air from the formal, posh and stuffy lobby of usual 5-star hotels.

Was upgraded to corner suite (huge!) with tub and living room, love the Elemis amenities!

B/f selection is excellent, and the fresh-squeezed juice bar section is wonderful for a healthy morning perk-me-up.

EAST is connected to the new Indigo shopping mall with extensive western or chinese or fusion cuisine selection to satisfy all taste buds.

Gym equipment is up-to-date one of the best my colleague from India has ever seen. Indoor lap pool n jacuzzi were very clean n importantly, uncrowded.

EAST also seem to be the new top choice as an airline crew hotel, I saw Cathay Pacific crew and some Middle Eastern airline crew over my 3 stays at EAST. It used to be that Lido Holiday Inn about a mile and half away was the top choice in the yesteryears... once you stayed at EAST, you'll understand WHY!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enchanted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    127
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
30
40
25
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Xiangyang, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stay in East hotel 3 nights every month since 6 months now, stiil impressed by design and so good service and facilities.Very good food.
The rooms very clean and elegant, the Xian bar place to be for relaxing drink after work and quick bites during talks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

this hotel was much to my surprise; truly money for value in a competitive market like Beijing

highly recommended to business and leisure travellers

the only inconvenience is that the hotel is relatively little far away for the subway system; however, the hotel is still accessible by walking

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmanzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Being a frequent traveler to Beijing on business, I have stayed at almost all global hotel chains. After a while, you tends to forget where you were and would take things for granted. This hotel (East Beijing) has caught my attention among all. They are located in a convenient location just to meet my needs. The hotel staff were well trained in international hospitality. If you happen to stay on their executive floors, make sure to spend some time at their executive lounge. They made me feel like home there!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredLi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at East Beijing for several days for business. I would say this is the nicest modern hotel I have had the pleasure of staying at for all my travels. Extremely clean, state of the art facilities, exceptional dining. This establishment is geared toward the western business traveler.

The bathrooms are phenomenal! All marble with a rain shower- I could be there for hours and hours! The view from the room is quite magnificent (I had a corner room). Internet is dependable and fast. I dined here for breakfast only but everything was of high standard, hygienic, and tasty.

This will be the only hotel I stay when travelling to Beijing without exception!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_sandiego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for three weeks during the end of December and first part of January. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff is, how beautiful the rooms are and the nice amenities. There's a wide selection at breakfast, the Japanese restaurant is wonderful and the free games in the basement are fantastic. If you're working in the area or just want a nice place to stay in Beijing at half the price (or more) of the hotels in the CBD, I would definitely recommend the East hotel. Do make sure somebody from the staff shows you where all the hidden compartments are in your room so you can find the bottled water :))

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1see-the-world1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I travelled to Beijing on business and alone, December 2013. The hotel is close to the airport - which caused a problem with taxi's from the airport as the drivers all think it's too close so a few refused to take us!
The hotel itself is brand new, very modern and has a shopping mall attached. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly with very good English.
I had a standard room, which was very comfortable and well appointed. Lovely big comfy bed, walk in shower room etc. No bath. Excellent in room facilities including international plug points, a full size hairdryer and ipod/iphone docking station.
Hotel spa is a little small and pool was too cold to be relaxing.
Food was very good, large selection of breakfast and evening meals. There is a small cafe on the first floor which served 'western style' paninis and sandwiches.
I'd definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a city view as the park view is just scrub land!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VCA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,363 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,473 in Beijing
323 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,473 in Beijing
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,856 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beijing

Property: East Beijing
Address: No.22 Jiuxianqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — East Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAST, Beijing is a business hotel with a life. Located in INDIGO in the Jiangtai area and very close to Wangjing Business Park; Beijing Capital International Airport and the Central Business District are just 15 minutes away. With 2 restaurants, a bold new bar, pool and gym facilities, 17 hectares of landscaped parkland and the 798 Art Zone on its doorstep, EAST, Beijing lets you balance your work and your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your East Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing