We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i can't help to stay more days”
Review of East Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
East Beijing
Ranked #18 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

the food is very good and fresh, the design of the whole hotels are so nice and simple but with good taste. The shower room and bathroom is separate, super clean. The whole hotel are not noisy, have very spacious public rooms in the lobby.
I love the execute level, the food there are too good and i can save dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the pickup at the airport to the drop off, the stay impeccable, I have to say that the team at Upstairs was very friendly, great service and discreet at the same time. I have to say that I am now tempted to try Shnghai and Hong Kong on my next trip, thank you again for your service.
Pierre H. Hivert

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIERRE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have never been a fan of the cold/professional service of most 5-star hotel chains and this is one of the reasons I like East so much. The service is consistently personal and always with a smile. Add well designed and thought through rooms, convenient location both from airport and downtown to 798 art district, and last but not least a few very good F&B outlets. This combined makes this a hotel I happily recommend when my friends are in town.

Room Tip: Get the corner rooms, a little bigger but much better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvanteJerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at the East Beijing Hotel on a abusiness trip for 11 nights in April and found the whole chilled experience great. The rooms are very modern - almost minimalistic in style - but perfectly formed. All the normal amenities were there and wow - what a great view! I found the reception staff to be friendly without any attitude. I was fortunate to have stayed on the executive floor with access to the excutive lounge (and the much appreciated "happy hour drinks" between 6-8pm!). The area around the Easy Beijing is great - in particular the 798 Art District. AMAZING and worth the 15 minute walk. Would I stay again at the East Beijing? Absolutely. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Visit the 798 Art District nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibortrinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good location not far from the airport and it is linked to new shopping mall with a variety of restaurants to choose from. The staff was extrememly friendly, helpfull and very acommodating. The rooms are very modern, neat and convenient.

Room Tip: Corner rooms best views and nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryInSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at the East Beijing for a week in April-14. This was on a business trip. The hotel was a walking distance from the office, which is the primary reason I stayed there. I cannot comment on its proximity to the various signts in Beijing, though the visit one weeked to the Forbidden City and Tianammen Square took a good 30-mins by car.

The rooms are ok in general. Some of the fixtures were broken and in need of repair. The routine bouquet of english channels on TV provides the standard in room entertainment fare. The front staff was average, no complaints, nothing to wow as well. Businesslike for most part. The breakfast has several continental and oriental options.

The hotel leads into an adjacent mall which has several good restaurants.

Overall, nothing out of the ordinary, negative or positive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegaMunchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at EAST twice this past week - once on my way into China and once on my way out.
The first night I was bumped into a suite on the top (25th) floor. The second night I was in a standard city view room on the 20th floor.

Overall: The hotel is still very new and there are a lot of modern touches. The staff was all very friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

What's Great:
- Both the suite and non-suite have large rain showers, free wifi, buttons by the beds to control all the lights and the window shades, large LCD TVs, and comfortable beds.
- Suites includes a free minibar (beer, soft drinks, Snickers bar, and chips).
- The rooms are all new and have a very modern feel. I wish there was more time in my itinerary to just relax in my room.
- There are plugs - including USB charging ports - that open out of the walls, bedside tables, etc. It's very convenient to plug in no matter where in the room you want to work.
- The staff is all very friendly.

What's Average:
The views aren't anything to write home about (either city view or park view rooms), even from the high floors.
The fitness facility was about what you'd expect. Nothing special.
The wifi was spotty and I couldn't pull up any of my e-mail in Gmail either night I stayed (note, it was fine other hotels in China). I'd complain more if it wasn't free.
Location is fairly close to the airport (20-25 minutes), but not central to the actual city.

What to Watch out For:
Both taxis I took had difficulty finding the location (maybe because of where it is, maybe because it's new).
If breakfast isn't included with your room, expect to pay over 200RMB (close to $35 USD).
The breakfast in the upstairs lounge (executive floors) is quiet and has good personal service - but the food was average and the selection wasn't great (I found it better in the main breakfast area on the 2nd floor).
The doormen are dressed VERY casual so that you don't know they work there. Kind of weird.

Room Tip: City view vs. Park view doesn't really matter. The heart of the city is far enough away that cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidSHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#20 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#30 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#7 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,136 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#21 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beijing

Address: No.22 Jiuxianqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £84 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — East Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAST, Beijing is a business hotel with a life. Located in INDIGO in the Jiangtai area and very close to Wangjing Business Park; Beijing Capital International Airport and the Central Business District are just 15 minutes away. With 2 restaurants, a bold new bar, pool and gym facilities, 17 hectares of landscaped parkland and the 798 Art Zone on its doorstep, EAST, Beijing lets you balance your work and your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your East Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing