We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun hotel , mall concept”
Review of East Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
East Beijing
Ranked #16 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fun hotel , mall concept”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is located next to a modern mall Indigo which is filled with decent restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is clean, modern and sufficient. The amenities and settings makes it a grade down from the luxurious ones. The gym is good and modern but the light is a bit dark in the pool area.

Service is good and the staff are friendly. FYI, it is in Wangjing, which is great for people who need to visit the area for business and 798. If your meetings are in CBD, the west or Zongguancun, it is too far.

Room Tip: High floors and not close to the construction site next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    127
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
30
40
25
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The staff here are very courteous and polite and the rooms are so amazing. I loved my stay here and felt so comfortable the whole time. I was on a production shoot and exhausted when I got back; flopped onto my bed and had the best and most refreshing sleep ever. The shower facilities are amazing and I really enjoyed the interior design of the place. Seems like everything has been well thought out.

My trip included the buffet breakfast and I highly recommend it. The food selection is great and everything is so organized well prepared.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

With business needs, I have been staying at the EAST for a few times in the past months. I rated it excellent and is willing to write this mainly because of the warm greeting and a pleasant smile I received both at 2AM check in as well as the 6am check out during the last visit - well done Ms. receptionist.

Apart from that, I like the soft and comfy bed, quite room, moden yet simple in-room design and the nice big window view.

Oh, breakfast is just right. Not over offer which full your tummy for the rest of the day but healthy enough to keep you energy going. Their freshly bottled juice is my everytime favourite.

Now my PA don't have to ask which BJ hotel I want to book anymore. She knows it. EAST again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

one of the best hotels i stayed in Beijing. very well stylish rooms with everything you need to be comfortable for your business trip. comfortable rooms up to date with technology.
All restaurants offer international meals which was very good.
the meeting rooms are also equipped with latest technology and was very easy to use and also had the IT people around for ant assistance needed.
Location was very good to move around in Beijing.
Employees are very friendly and know there hotel very well.

The paperless invoice was very interesting, just sign on the IPad and they will send you the bill by email.

i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaamadeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a brief stay last week whilst passing through Beijing. The service is excellent and the hotel appears to run like clockwork. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are finished to a very high standard and are impeccably clean, the quality of fixtures and fittings is the best I've seen in a Chinese Business Class hotel. The oversized bed was incredibly comfortable. I can't really fault this hotel, my only slightly negative comment was paying an additional £21 GBP for breakfast I would expect it to be high quality and piping hot, it was certainly high quality and excellent selection of food available, however, the cooked items were just luke warm and this surprised me dining at 6AM just after the restaurant had opened. Aside from this a faultless stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Indeed excellent service and facilities! Not to forget friendly staff members who are always ready to help when one needs help. The food and quality thereof was superb. I think the upstairs lounge location is very convenient. Will definitely come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Malebo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

the food is very good and fresh, the design of the whole hotels are so nice and simple but with good taste. The shower room and bathroom is separate, super clean. The whole hotel are not noisy, have very spacious public rooms in the lobby.
I love the execute level, the food there are too good and i can save dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,350 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,473 in Beijing
320 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,473 in Beijing
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,851 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beijing

Property: East Beijing
Address: No.22 Jiuxianqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — East Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAST, Beijing is a business hotel with a life. Located in INDIGO in the Jiangtai area and very close to Wangjing Business Park; Beijing Capital International Airport and the Central Business District are just 15 minutes away. With 2 restaurants, a bold new bar, pool and gym facilities, 17 hectares of landscaped parkland and the 798 Art Zone on its doorstep, EAST, Beijing lets you balance your work and your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your East Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing