We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This place is unbelievable! When we walked into our room I thought I had made a mistake and booked the most expensive room, it was huge and beautiful! But luckily for me no mistake! You just get a lot for your money here. Fantastic room with huge bath, roomy shower, two toilets, lounge and dining, walk in robe and a very comfortable king size bed and that was in their studio suite!!! I can only image what the bigger rooms where like.
Fantastic location, friendly staff, and good breakfast with heaps of choice and really fresh fruit. My only disappointment was there was no in house spa centre or sauna to recovery post long days of exploring the city or climbing the Great Wall, but they were more than happy to point us in the direction of one.
I would definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. If you're going to Beijing you should be staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famishedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. Between 1 December 2013 to 28 February 2014, stay with us, you can enjoy: $1 breakfast! Finds www.meabeijing.com for detail!
You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a fantastic experience here. The Marriott Executive Apartments are centrally located, with easy walking access to shops, Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City, but the best part was definitely the room itself. We found ourselves in an immaculately presented, huge room. It was perfect for family travelling, and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. The staff were excellent and went out of our way - there is even a movenpick icecream store downstairs (and who could complain at that!).

The staff at the buffet breakfast were wonderful, and took great delight in entertaining young children, including our son.

Everything was easy in Beijing, largely thanks to the staff and accommodation at the Imperial Mansion.

Room Tip: A one bedroom room with an additional bed in the lounge still leaves a ridiculously large amount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. Between 1 December 2013 to 28 February 2014, stay with us, you can enjoy: $1 breakfast! Finds www.meabeijing.com for detail!
You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

5 days in Beijing for 4 of us! November 2013.

And more than glad that we chose Marriott Exec Apartments - The Imperial Mansion! Outstanding property, great ambience, fantastic apartments and more than any of that, great staff!

- The property is walking distance from the Tiananmen Square (and The Forbidden City)! What more do you want while in Beijing! Next to a local/classic Chinese market...less than 50 meters! And about 100 meters from a high end/premium market... Can anyone ask for more?!!

- The apartments are one of the best I have stayed in - across the world - over the last 21 years of travel... Great ambience. Massive living room! Huge bedroom... Terrific bath area! Luxury at its best! (Ah...If only they had one more bathroom...that can be termed as the only negative...) Not to mention a 'wow'-ing (if you will) indoor swimming pool at the 8th level! Plus, partitions (in the high end category we were in) to bring in flexibility to the apartment rooms!

- Nothing makes a hotel great - but its people, its team, the staff...and this 'home' has it all! Its best asset is its staff. Absolutely brilliantly friendly and helpful! Always available! Unbelievably good...(particularly critical in a country where language of communication can be a big hurdle)

Our view: Absolutely and highly recommended! (Unfortunate that there is no rating higher than 5...this hotel deserves more!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishDehade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Imperial Mansion is a very lovely place to stay. Convenient, great service and good value. We stayed in the extra large 2 Bedroom Executive apartment. My family (husband, two kids ages 2 and 10 months) and my brother-in-law all stayed in this apartment. It had a study which was basically an extra room with a roll-away mattress. The rooms were well appointed and I know there were complaints about the large soaking tub next to see through glass, but there are blinds that you can pull down completely for privacy so it was never an issue.

The kitchen was fully functional and stocked as requested and the washing machine doubles up as a dryer. We used this to do laundry almost every other day. The hotel provided a crib (more like a play pen but it worked!) for my 10 month old at no extra charge. All the workers were extremely helpful and catering to our needs. We stayed a total of 11 nights and it was the perfect place for us. It's tucked away one street down from the famous Wangfujing street and night markets on a nice quiet street away from the hustle and bustle which we appreciated but yet so very convenient to all the action and the subway. It's a very safe area.

The restaurant on level 2 serves a breakfast buffet which we ate at many times during our stay, and it was good, but if you had it as many times as we had, it gets old and tiring after a while because they do serve the same dishes and only change a couple out. We also had dinner there too and it was tasty, a bit on the pricy side and a small selection, but it's still wonderful for those nights that you are just too tired to go out and explore. Especially nice to have a restaurant in the hotel when you have young kids. It's a must.

My kids really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool on the 8th floor and the play room with the ball pit and slide. This hotel was truly our home away from home and I would not hesitate on staying here again should we visit Beijing again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a great experience. Our 2 bed apartment was huge, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from the Forbidden City and 5 minutes walking from shopping malls (there is a DaDong restaurant 3 minutes away).
Perfect hotel for a family with young kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

By the time we arrived there, it was about 3pm but we could not check in yet because the room was still under cleaning. So the staff in the reception directed us to the restaurant to wait. But we were very tired already due to an early flight. We were starving and were only served with drinks. They offered some snack (chips and cookies) after we requested. At the end, it was nearly 4:15pm that we can check in to our room.

The location of the hotel is excellent because it's just a walking distance to Tiananmen Square , the Forbidden City and subway. There are a good street market and shopping mall around. I stayed with my family (4 adults) in a 2-bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and it's about 120 sq. m. The kitchen, sitting room and the dinning area are very well-furnished. The bathtub in the main bedroom and the design of the shower room is not very useful. It was situated in the middle of the bathroom and the floor is very slippery. The weather was very cold and we have difficulties of getting hot water from the shower head. We have to let the water running for nearly 5 minutes until we get hot water of a suitable temperature, which I think is really a waste of water. Another point very strange to us is the apartment has a very good laundry machine but without any balcony or area for hanging laundry. Our apartment is facing the center of the building so there is not much view to see.

The breakfast of the hotel is the worst one that around the the other marriot that I have been to. I saw there was a bug flying around the muffin. I have to ask the staff to catch it. The choices are lack of variety too. The English tea that they made for us was just like milk mixed with water So I prefer to have tea only.

Overall, the hotel itself is very nice but the service is not up to my expectation. So I won't stay there again with this price.

Room Tip: You may like this hotel if you are only looking for a quiet, clean and convenient place to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaori_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we appreciate your comment to help us improve and supply better service to you. You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returning from our first trip to China. Spent four nights in this hotel (apartments) and was very good. My family and I (2 adults + 3 kids) stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The rooms were very spacious and well decorated. Two really big rooms with all amenities to make your stay comfortable. A completed kitchen is available. Master bedroom included a small Jacuzzi and separated shower and toilet. Second room only shower. The view from the room pointed to an internal area of the hotel (not very nice). Location was excellent. Just steps away from a nice shopping mall (Oriental Plaza) with good food options including KFC, Starbucks and others. Also a nice shopping boulevard was only 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Major attractions such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven were located within 10~15 minutes by taxi. The only deltas I could say about this hotel are the ability to get a taxi. It is better for you to walk to the mall (3 minutes) a get one from there. The second bid delta is the breakfast at the hotel. It is very limited and the people do not speak good English. Very unusual for a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfredo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#27 of 6,596 in Beijing
1,739 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,596 in Beijing
1,617 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#43 of 6,596 in Beijing
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,596 in Beijing
2,548 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#34 of 6,596 in Beijing
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: North Gate, No.1 Xiagongfu Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 991 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Price Range: £123 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, offering luxury apartments next to Wangfujing Avenue. Ideal for short- and long-term stays, studio, 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom apartments are the largest in the area, and offer a fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, high-speed wireless Internet, and dedicated work area. This apartment offers views of the Forbidden City from both the 24-hour fitness center and top-floor indoor sunlight pool. Visiting the city’s attractions, including the Pearl and Silk Markets and Tiananmen Square, is easy via the Beijing Metro. While the Resident Lounge is open for meals from 6:30 am to 10 pm, nearby Wangfujing Snack Street is lined with restaurants and street-food stalls. An event space with room for 80 guests is available for meetings and small celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing