We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane, queensland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is extremely comfortable and well appointed in a very central location. The rooms/ apartments are very spacious and attractively presented. Yes, there are no glasses, crockery etc in the kitchen when you arrive, but staff readily provided it when asked. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful & pleasant, although some had limited English. The breakfast buffet is very good, plenty of choice. Their is a serenity about the property which makes for a relaxing stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank brissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. Between 1 December 2013 to 28 February 2014, stay with us, you can enjoy: $1 breakfast! Finds www.meabeijing.com for detail!
You don't stay here...you live here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    102
    28
    6
    9
See reviews for
162
54
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had a very positive stay at the Marriott Imperial Msnion in Beijing.
As a frequent traveler and a Marriott Platium memeber, I have to say this hotel is one of the best in the service and location in Beijing.
From the first contact with their sales manager, Ms. Sasha, who is so professional and sweet in getting me a delux one-bedroom for my business trip. I enjoyed the large living room and kitchen. The wahser/dryer is especially convenient for my extended business trip of two weeks in China.
The location is fantastic! Easy walking distance to the large shopping mall and many terriffice local restuarants to choose from. If you want to travel fast and like a local, the subway station is within a five walk from the hotel.
The breakfast is good enough for a short stay with some western food like cheese and salad.
I'd come back for my next trip to Beijijng.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skimilesOrange_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. Between 1 December 2013 to 28 February 2014, stay with us, you can enjoy: $1 breakfast! Finds www.meabeijing.com for detail!
You don't stay here...you live here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This place is unbelievable! When we walked into our room I thought I had made a mistake and booked the most expensive room, it was huge and beautiful! But luckily for me no mistake! You just get a lot for your money here. Fantastic room with huge bath, roomy shower, two toilets, lounge and dining, walk in robe and a very comfortable king size bed and that was in their studio suite!!! I can only image what the bigger rooms where like.
Fantastic location, friendly staff, and good breakfast with heaps of choice and really fresh fruit. My only disappointment was there was no in house spa centre or sauna to recovery post long days of exploring the city or climbing the Great Wall, but they were more than happy to point us in the direction of one.
I would definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. If you're going to Beijing you should be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famishedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. Between 1 December 2013 to 28 February 2014, stay with us, you can enjoy: $1 breakfast! Finds www.meabeijing.com for detail!
You don't stay here...you live here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a fantastic experience here. The Marriott Executive Apartments are centrally located, with easy walking access to shops, Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City, but the best part was definitely the room itself. We found ourselves in an immaculately presented, huge room. It was perfect for family travelling, and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. The staff were excellent and went out of our way - there is even a movenpick icecream store downstairs (and who could complain at that!).

The staff at the buffet breakfast were wonderful, and took great delight in entertaining young children, including our son.

Everything was easy in Beijing, largely thanks to the staff and accommodation at the Imperial Mansion.

Room Tip: A one bedroom room with an additional bed in the lounge still leaves a ridiculously large amount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. Between 1 December 2013 to 28 February 2014, stay with us, you can enjoy: $1 breakfast! Finds www.meabeijing.com for detail!
You don't stay here...you live here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

5 days in Beijing for 4 of us! November 2013.

And more than glad that we chose Marriott Exec Apartments - The Imperial Mansion! Outstanding property, great ambience, fantastic apartments and more than any of that, great staff!

- The property is walking distance from the Tiananmen Square (and The Forbidden City)! What more do you want while in Beijing! Next to a local/classic Chinese market...less than 50 meters! And about 100 meters from a high end/premium market... Can anyone ask for more?!!

- The apartments are one of the best I have stayed in - across the world - over the last 21 years of travel... Great ambience. Massive living room! Huge bedroom... Terrific bath area! Luxury at its best! (Ah...If only they had one more bathroom...that can be termed as the only negative...) Not to mention a 'wow'-ing (if you will) indoor swimming pool at the 8th level! Plus, partitions (in the high end category we were in) to bring in flexibility to the apartment rooms!

- Nothing makes a hotel great - but its people, its team, the staff...and this 'home' has it all! Its best asset is its staff. Absolutely brilliantly friendly and helpful! Always available! Unbelievably good...(particularly critical in a country where language of communication can be a big hurdle)

Our view: Absolutely and highly recommended! (Unfortunate that there is no rating higher than 5...this hotel deserves more!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishdehade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. You don't stay here...you live here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Imperial Mansion is a very lovely place to stay. Convenient, great service and good value. We stayed in the extra large 2 Bedroom Executive apartment. My family (husband, two kids ages 2 and 10 months) and my brother-in-law all stayed in this apartment. It had a study which was basically an extra room with a roll-away mattress. The rooms were well appointed and I know there were complaints about the large soaking tub next to see through glass, but there are blinds that you can pull down completely for privacy so it was never an issue.

The kitchen was fully functional and stocked as requested and the washing machine doubles up as a dryer. We used this to do laundry almost every other day. The hotel provided a crib (more like a play pen but it worked!) for my 10 month old at no extra charge. All the workers were extremely helpful and catering to our needs. We stayed a total of 11 nights and it was the perfect place for us. It's tucked away one street down from the famous Wangfujing street and night markets on a nice quiet street away from the hustle and bustle which we appreciated but yet so very convenient to all the action and the subway. It's a very safe area.

The restaurant on level 2 serves a breakfast buffet which we ate at many times during our stay, and it was good, but if you had it as many times as we had, it gets old and tiring after a while because they do serve the same dishes and only change a couple out. We also had dinner there too and it was tasty, a bit on the pricy side and a small selection, but it's still wonderful for those nights that you are just too tired to go out and explore. Especially nice to have a restaurant in the hotel when you have young kids. It's a must.

My kids really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool on the 8th floor and the play room with the ball pit and slide. This hotel was truly our home away from home and I would not hesitate on staying here again should we visit Beijing again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. You don't stay here...you live here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a great experience. Our 2 bed apartment was huge, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from the Forbidden City and 5 minutes walking from shopping malls (there is a DaDong restaurant 3 minutes away).
Perfect hotel for a family with young kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. You don't stay here...you live here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#34 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: North Gate, No.1 Xiagongfu Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 921 Speciality Lodging in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, offering luxury apartments next to Wangfujing Avenue. Ideal for short- and long-term stays, studio, 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom apartments are the largest in the area, and offer a fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, high-speed wireless Internet, and dedicated work area. This apartment offers views of the Forbidden City from both the 24-hour fitness center and top-floor indoor sunlight pool. Visiting the city’s attractions, including the Pearl and Silk Markets and Tiananmen Square, is easy via the Beijing Metro. While the Resident Lounge is open for meals from 6:30 am to 10 pm, nearby Wangfujing Snack Street is lined with restaurants and street-food stalls. An event space with room for 80 guests is available for meetings and small celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing