We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
284
138
36
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
138
36
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room washer dryer full kitchen wangfujing street forbidden city one bedroom apartment huge apartment study area family mart walking distance square feet small kitchen separate shower and toilet dadong restaurant powder room walk in closet an extended stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The hotel is in the back street of the Wangfujing area, so it is very convenient for the forbiddern city and other attractions 2 minutes from the subway. The plus is you have the capability to do your oen laundry in your room and even dine if you want. The staff is very helpful for anything you need they will always find someone who can speak English. The room are clean. My only negative point is the restaurant, not the best food and weak service. otherweise very relaxing hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank lolotte17000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaS239, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

"Dear guest,thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments with us.
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and we had a fantastic time. All the staff were great, particularly Poppy and Selina who were very helpful checking us in, ordering taxi’s for us, etc. Room was massive and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The bath and shower were great too. We didn’t need the washing machine/dryer, but they are there.

The rooms probably could do with a spruce up and a bit of new wall paper, but no real big deal, who comes here to sit in the room inspecting the walls anyway. I’ve seen complaints about the lack of English speaking staff, everyone we dealt with spoke more than sufficient English to help, if they don’t you get wifi, so use a translation app.

My one issue is the bathrooms did smell, not sure why and this seems a common problem, again, was not he end of the world, a bit of aftershave/perfume masked it once we’d had showers you couldn’t smell it for a while after.

If we are ever in Beijing, this would be our go-to hotel to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mishy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaS239, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

"Dear guest,thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments with us.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beijing."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We had a great stay in this nice service apartment. Due to changes of travel plans, I made 3 different bookings for different types of apartment for the three consecutive days. Upon check in during the middle of a night, the staff was able to give us a large apartment for all three days, which was really appreciated. The apartment was specious for 4 persons, it was very clean. The house keeping staff was always friendly and helpful, when we asked for extra bed sheets or drinking water. The location is super convenient: near Wang Fu Jing street, where there are many shops and restaurants.
If we visit Beijing again, this will be our first choice to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globaltrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaS239, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear guest,thank you for sharing your experience at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments with us.
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We felt that the hotel's cleanliness a bit off, some parts of the room was dusty and the swimming pool was under maintenance when we stayed last december. The receptionists however were very nice to us something that we didn't experience a lot while we were in china. But overall it was a good stay.

Room tip: Good location
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank esuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaS239, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at The Imperial Mansion - Beijing Executive Apartment with us!
As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guest room fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service.
We hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Beijing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Can't beat the location. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. Very spacious. It's nice to be able to do laundry during our long Asia trip. And the kids enjoyed the pool. However, the suite is not well maintained. Very dusty. Probably won't stay here if I weren't travelling with the kids

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmy819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sha S, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Tripadvisor.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

As a valued customer, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Beijing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews