We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional guide makes such a big difference when seeing Beijing”

Tours with Iris-Day Tour
Ranked #62 of 384 Tours in Beijing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours with iris ,an independent tour company based in Beijing,that offers professional yet friendly,affordable yet comprehensive tours of Beijing and its environs.We plan your tour with you at a pace that is comfortable for you .Our experience and our local knowledge are at your disposal to get the best of shopping,eating,experiencing the local scene.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Professional guide makes such a big difference when seeing Beijing”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I hired Iris during my recent trip to Beijing and it was well worth the investment. Her attention to detail, excellent historic and cultural knowledge, and logistical planning efforts ensured that we covered all the sights that day rather than wasting time stuck in traffic or waiting in line. I highly recommend seeing the Great Wall in the morning and the Forbidden City in the afternoon. Iris's warmth and easy going style made it a pleasure to tour with her. What started out as a random meeting with a colleague two years ago has grown into iris being the sole guide engaged for all our company's visitors to Beijing. Her driver is first class, effortlessly driving around the city to avoid the gridlock that even our company drivers are ensnared in. Finally, iris is fairly priced and personally committed to making sure that each and every customer is satisfied with their tour

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank andrews02481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Iris made our trip a total pleasure!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Iris is everything you would want and definitely need from a tour guide in Beijing - great English, strong knowledge of sites, history and culture, awesome organization skills, great drivers, and personable, fun, hands-on, and super caring. I'd highly recommend Iris for your trip to Beijing. I couldn't imagine making our way around without her.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lellenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Guide by Far”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I recently went on a 24 day Silk Road tour of China and Uzbekistan. We were exposed to some very ordinary Guides in both countries and the representatives from Asia Discovery Tours were incredibly bad and irritating (particularly Monica). Fortunately we were blessed with 3 days in Beijing and the best guide by far we have ever had. Iris was exceptional in everything she did. I rather call her by her chinese name Xiao-Dan since she made such a great effort with our group. She is knowledgable, approachable with excellent english. Nothing was ever too much trouble. She made you feel that her time was yours and yours alone and she really wanted to make our holiday exceptional. If you travel to Beijing and need any help in negotiating this great city then you could not do better in the 1.2 Billiion Chinese people than to have Iris accompany you.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Iris is great”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Iris took us on a one day tour of Beijing. She was great. Very well spoken, knew all the sites, had great recommendations and took care of all our needs including arranging great drivers at the last minute. I would highly recommend her for any Beijing trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beijing : Great One Day Tour with Iris”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We had a short one day tour in this month. Deciding to visit the famous attractions like Great Wall, Tian'anmen Square, Forbidden City, Hutongs, we had contacted with Iris. By mail she had immediately given her consent to be accompanied us. Next day we met her at hotel lobby and we started our a day long tour. She kindly arranged all itinerary to give us all comfort.
We have been to Great Wall Mutianyu section, and many places. In all day long tour; Iris, her kindness and helpful information made our Beijing tour unforgettable. Thanks Iris.
We highly recommend her.

Helpful?
Thank Tun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tours with Iris-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Tours with Iris-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing