We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally nice and beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tangla Hotel Beijing
Ranked #68 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Business trip to Beijing and stay at this hotel. Hotel at central of Beijing and the nearby MRT station within 5 minutes walking distance.

Room huge with full 5 stars amenities. Big room and big bathroom.

Really good hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank nonog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is not a glitzy hotel but clearly remains more than satisfactory. It is clean, comfortable and well located if you need to be on the west side of Beijing (2nd ring road, near the #1 Subway) I had a suite, separate living area with sofa, desk and chairs with 1/2 bath and a small bedroom with bath -- the shower and tub are separate but in the same enclosure.

The guests of the hotel are primarily Chinese business people, I was one of few Caucasians (it wasn't an issue for me, it might be for others.) There are more staff speaking English than last year (a good thing)

Breakfast buffet does get a bit tiresome after a few days (I was there for 5 nights) although you can get eggs and omelettes to order (I usually took the noodle soup)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was by far the best Chinese hotel I've stayed at in the duration of my 6 month stay in China. The lobby smells fantastic upon entering and the rooms are spacious, modern, and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful, though not terribly fluent in English. The hallways are a little warm to my liking but it's understandable due to energy conservation throughout the country. Overall, I really liked this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I got a room facing away from the main avenue and was fantastic! Very quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was my first time staying at a Chinese brand hotel and I can say it exceeded my expectations.

The location is on the far west side of Beijing - I had meetings close by (walking) so it was convenient for me. There is a metro station within a 5 minutes walk.

I upgraded to a suite for a very reasonable price and the room was very nice. It had been recently refurbished. Spacious, well equipped (coffee maker, nice bathroom amenities, etc.) and very nice. Bathroom had good towels (seemed new), nice space, good shower, excellent water pressure, etc. Bed linens were nice and crisp and room (and hotel) were nice, tidy and clean.

Staff was helpful but challenged with my English (and extremely limited Mandarin), however, I expected that as this is a Chinese brand hotel. All were nice and accommodating. Prices are reasonable (room, lounge, breakfast) and value is good.

Room was warmer than I like, however, the a/c system was able to circulate enough air to make it comfortable. There are some quirky (from a western perspective) items - low (I mean very low) ceilings throughout the hotel. Nothing available from the wine list, no sparkling water, etc. - however, it did not adversely affect my stay.

Staff was most helpful with airport transportation, storing bags, etc. I would stay here again if I needed to be close by (walking to meetings).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The temperature in the rooms and konference rooms were 25 degrees and we could not change it. So it was hard to sleep and to have meetings.
The food was ok but not excelent. Both Chinses and Europan food.
The hotel is sutiated west of the center of Beijing so it is not very close to the more touristic areas.
They have a nice swimmingpool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with a friend who spoke hardly any mandarin. Communication was a problem in english. We stayed in the upgraded auite the first night and discovered semen on one of the bes cushions. I informed the stay and rhey changed rooms the next day. Overall the service was good cleean sheets and amenities were stocked up. Hotel is about 5 minutes from muxidi station on line 1 which is handy. We had to restick fridge as prices for drinks were shocking. Bought 4 bottles of water and this cost 20rmb. Breakfast was amazingly good. Rooms were very latge and quiet. 5 night stay coat about 6500rmb. Coolest part was gettung a complimentary ipad for the first night.

Thank Bugsterbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The overall experience of the stay is getting worse compared to my last stay which was about a year ago. The room is very small (see pic) and smells sewage from the bath room. The toilet bowl in the bathroom is facing a wall so practically one can't sit down without hitting the wall with both knees and the head (see pic). The bed sheet was not cleaned properly and a yellow mark (see pic) probably from shitting on the bed by previous guests can still be seen. The breakfast place is very crowed and food is cold. The internet offered through wifi or cable is extremely slow which made working in the hotel impractical. The services by bell boys and staff at the reception, concierge, etc are all very poor as they show no interests in helping guests. The "good" location of the hotel on the Chang An Avenue makes it impossible to get a taxi as empty taxis are not allowed to drive on Chang An Avenue by the city government, thus one can only get a taxi if one drops off a guest at the hotel, and of course the bell boy is not going to help anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YQTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#71 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#12 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,917 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,188 reviews
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#113 of 6,568 in Beijing
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangla Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangla Hotel Beijing

Address: No.19 Fuxingmenwai Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100045, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £77 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tangla Hotel Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangla Hotel Beijing is ideally located at West Chang’an Avenue, adjacent to the Central Government Offices, Financial Street, shopping centers and numerous historical sites, only 10 minutes drive to Tiananmen Square. TANGLA Hotel Beijing offers luxurious experiences including lavish rooms and suites, an executive floor, premiums dining outlets with eastern and western delicacies, Tang Xiu Club, our new cool Bar, which combine elegance and fun. Advanced meeting and conference center facilities; distinctive exercise and recreation facilities, and our top class SPA , all served with the essence of oriental hospitality, we will ensure that you will have a memorable experience when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tangla Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing