We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value. Luxurious rooms. Great location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing
Ranked #54 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value. Luxurious rooms. Great location. ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for five nights with my brother, his wife, and all our kids. (Four total.) The rooms were wonderful. Clean and spacious. And really nicely designed! It looks like they'd just redecorated. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was plenty of room with a rollaway bed.

The location was very convenient, and the staff was friendly. I have to say, traveling with four kids gets messy. The housekeeping staff were superheroes. We came back to spotless rooms every evening. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Very good value for a beautiful room. Would stay here again the next time I'm in Beijing.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    146
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
191
50
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We just spent a few days at the Lee Garden Service apartments in Beijing. The two bedroom apartment we had was very spacious. The building is sandwiched between the Hilton and the Peninsula and opposite the Waldorf Astoria - but pricing was affordable! It is also just a short 200 metre walk to the main Wangfujing mall and strip which has a food market, lots of shops and eateries. The train service is also a short walk away. You could walk to the Forbidden City and Tian An Men area from here if you like to walk (we do). Otherwise, no problem for the tours to stop and pick you up from here. Staff are friendly and very helpful with info too. However, while there is a kitchen, there is no equipment for cooking (or eve eating) at all. You could ask the staff if you need it perhaps.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the school at the back. While we could hear the kids in the morning, from the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dergie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weimar, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in Lee Garden.
Location is good. Appartments are big enough for a bigger family. Price difference between appartments with one and two bed rooms is too big. Living room is a bit dark. Cleaness should be much better for a hotel of this category. Breakfast has not too much of varaity but still ok.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank eltoxtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulahdelah, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in a huge 2 bedroom apartment. 2 balconies overlooking a school. We really enjoyed watching the whole school exercise in the mornings, and sing the National Anthem. Exceptionally clean, had everything we needed - washing machine and drier, kitchen, wifi, safe and 2 exceptionally large bathrooms. Loved the location - Wangfujing, very safe and entertaining to walk around at night. International supermarket in the basement of the Shopping Mall on the corner, prices similar to what we pay in Australia. Taxi to and from airport was less than $AU30. The doormen were fabulous. Greeted us by name, organised a private car to the Great Wall and Acrobat tickets. Forget dealing with reception staff who were professional, but not overly helpful, the doormen can help you with anything.They were fantastic! Close to 2 different subway lines making easy to travel around the whole city. Apartment serviced each day. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The holiday 2 bedroom apartments are much smaller than the two bedroom apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WendyAnn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here a couple of years ago, but I finally got around to sharing. This is a great place for a family. Lots of space, pool in lower level and full kitchen with laundry. Not the Ritz, but very comfortable. Great, central location for walking and transit. We are food lovers, but find that going out to eat all the time when travelling is stressful. Having the option to cook-in and have something to eat that may be more familiar (and not from and American fast food joint) is a real treat in China. There is a food store in the lower level of a building one block west (I think it is the one with the Movenpick on the sidewalk level). Store is pricy, but has many international food choices and signage in English - even have WINE! If you are planning to use the pool, bathers must wear caps - found this attention to cleanliness comical given that spitting and throwing your garbage on the ground is the norm in China.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shantzie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

From memory it was pretty cheap, less than AUD $150 a night. But the quality was excellent. Really big bedroom and lounge area. 2 big queen sized beds and really quiet. A small balcony, nice outlook into Beijing city skyline.

The receptionists may need a bit training to match the standard of the rest of the hotel. But the porters are exceptional, polite, happy and eager to help. They recommended an excellent hair dresser just cross the road from the hotel.

The location is great, close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I must say although the rooms are a bit old and worn, it's location was perfect and the 2bedroom 2 separate bathrooms were just right. The kitchen is fully equip with a microwave, fridge, cooker, utensils, etc etc. The apartment was very spacious.

Also the bell boy was very curtious and helpful. The front desk staff was also helpful especially Marisa who helped me with the tour to Tainjin, TQ Marisa...

Nonetheless it was the locatily of this hotel that made me booked it. My room was overlooking "The Hilton", there are loads of shopping complexes, restaurants, street foods etc etc all within 10-15 minutes of walk. It's also safe to walk at nights, many people are also walking along the street.

All in all I have no complains.....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#69 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#37 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing

Property: Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing
Address: No.18 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Beijing
#39 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#49 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#125 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
∙ Distinctively located within Beijing’s Central Wang Fu Jing Commercial District ∙ Adjacent to the world-famous Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square ∙ 5 minutes step away to the Wang Fu Jing Avenue and the Oriental Plaza Office buildings ∙ 5 minutes steps away to the Beijing City Subway Station Line# 5 and Line#1 ∙ 10 minutes drive to the Beijing Railway Station ∙ 40 minutes drive to the Beijing Capital International Airport Re-Opening: Match 1st. 2014 Comfort & Life Style Prime Living Residential Environment Contemporary design and spacious Space Personalized Services Airport Shuttle Service to the Beijing Capital International Airport 200 stylized apartments with Studio, 1 to 4 bedroom- most with private balconies Ample closet space Cable and wire-less internet Fully-equipped kitchen and dish washer, washing machine and dryer Voice mail, fax lines, IDD & DID cordless telephones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing