We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #28 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Resana, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed 6 nights and everything was as we expected and as we read on others post in tripadvisor
Room was perfect, with everything you need, very clean.
Location is good a few steps from the "center", walking also in the night is safe
There is a big mall in front of the hotel and restaurants
Staff good
The price we had from web offer was very cheap but the extra in the hotel was a little bit expensive

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chycco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,732
    983
    139
    18
    14
See reviews for
614
985
278
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bondi Beach Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

After a very unfortunate start being spoken to rudely by maintenance men at the front door, I complained and was upgraded to a suite on the 8th floor.

The suite consisted of a large bedroom, king sized bed, flat screen TV and large closet. the bed was hard and rather uncomfortable. I like a firm mattress but this was something else. They definitely need to use a mattress pad to improve comfort.

The equally large en suite, had a full sized bath, separate shower and separate toilet.

The lounge/study had a good desk, two seater couch, arm chair another flat screen TV and stereo. The furnishings were modern, generic ,neutral and utterly unremarkable.

The breakfast buffet was good but ridiculously overpriced 150 CNY for one person and the food was typical buffet fair.

What lifted my stay was the incredible service I received from their staff. Every minor problem was handled immediately and to my satisfaction.

The staff at Park Plaza are excellent. With worse staff this would be a very ordinary hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_hayes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A good value for money Beijing hotel in a good location offering most basic services and amenities. Rooms are decent, fairly equipped, and has most things you need.
Personally, this hotel didn't stand out (I moved to the Regent right next door after one night here--the Regent is a lot more decadent by comparison for only an extra US$20/night), but I couldn't fault Park Plaza for anything.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digaginax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANARKSHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and loved the location. The hotel is a bit dated and certainly not a 5 star- 3 or 4 at a push. I don't expect to get my coffee served in a chipped cup along with a chipped milk jug in any hotel. That being said, we did enjoy our stay and the rooms were large ( although did smell stale) We upgraded to the club room. Which came with breakfast and 2 hours wine and snacks in the evening which was good value. We were asked for feedback on the 2 hours and the next night it was put into action so the hotel are obviously trying to improve which is a great sign and this was much appreciated. The reception staff spoke little English so trying to get across that one of us was allergic to feather bedding took some time and left us rather frustrated As it had been noted on the booking form - that said, their English is way better than my Chinese! All in all an ok hotel but don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53BLOSSOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early April 2011, booked this hotel based on good reviews in Trip Advisor. It was a good choice.
The hotel is located behind the more expensive Regent hotel on one of the popular streets in the city, very near to Wangfujing street. Convenience store is literally around the corner, where we bought bottled water for drinking and tooth-brushing/rinsing. Very short walk to ATM from this hotel. King bed was nice, free of bugs, but was a little hard on our back the first night, after that we got used to it. The room was clean and reasonably sized, bathroom has combined shower/bath tub.
Within walking distance to the Da Dong restaurant and Quanjude restaurant, both famous for Peking duck; Quanjude is a better choice out of these 2 places.
Wanfujing shopping district is for the rich and tourists because it was very expensive. Good for window shopping.
We upgraded to include Happy Hour / Afternoon tea; this provided nice finger foods, some fruits, soft drinks, and alcohol. Afternoon tea was very popular. Free wireless internet was available in lobby and dining areas, which was great for travellers like us.
Buffet breakfast has very nice tasty food with good variety of both western and asian dishes. Staff is very friendly and helpful, except for one person behind the noodle bar at breakfast; he was grumpy to us on 2 mornings (out of 3 days).
We like this hotel and would be back next time in Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymood282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We are 2 kiwi couples in our 60's using Beijing as a stopover on the way home to NZ after 3 weeks in Europe. First time in Beijing.
Great Hotel, good location, stayed in club rooms on 13 floor, very nice, great bed, quiet and a good nights sleep, use club lounge which was also good.
We were checking in at 1.00pm and only one room was available, staff we very good in ensuring that bags were put in one room and looked after us in club lounge for 30min while other room was finished.
Found it very hard to get information or guidance from most staff in foyer, very lttle understanding of Engliah and the only map they could provide was very hard to understand and had no locat details. They do not appear to be set up with any tourist information. Luckly we had English speaking guide booked for our 3 day stay other wise we would have struggled to find our way around (Contact : konglin316@hotmail.com)
Had dinner in restaurant on 1st floor and that with breakfasts were very good.
Yes we will use this Hotel again as we know our way around

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterdkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Modern, stylish and spotless rooms. Professional and unobtrusive service. Location next to a subway stop, short walks from some excellent restaurants and within reasonable walking distance from Tinanmen Square and the Forbidden City really make it the right choice for a tourist stay when funds don't permit the likes of the nearby Penninsula or Regent. Provided a welcome quiet refuge from the hectic Beijing streets. Couldn't have asked for more. Helpful concierge. It's a bargain that doesn't feel like one.

Tips: Hotel has no airport shuttle so unless you have a special need, their car service was well over 300 Yuan vs a simple 100 Yuan taxi from the arrivals lane at Capital Airport. Similarly, their Great Wall tour service was quite a bit more than simply renting a taxi (which the concierge will help negotiate) and which skips the obligatory shopping stops the tour makes going to and from Wall.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,421 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,436 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#23 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,432 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,299 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#27 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#33 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing