We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value accommodation in the heart of Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #27 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation in the heart of Beijing”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Centrally located and with almost everything at your fingertips. Well appointed rooms, great breakfasts, make sure you upgrade to lounge option for a treat between 5-7pm. Really enjoyed our brief stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeshamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,713
    976
    135
    18
    14
See reviews for
603
981
276
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel - the staff are fantastic, professional and helpful yet unobtrusive. Would recommend club rooms and happy hour - 5.30 until 7.30 snacks and freeflow drinks (including beer and wine) - ideal if you are traveling with others and want to meet up before dinner. We will stay here again on our return to Beijing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineAndGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Good location with close proximity to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, and a number of other Beijing top sights. The staff is courteous and helpful. The area feels very safe (except when you're crossing the main streets and feel like you're going to get hit by a car or a bike- but that's any where in Beijing). It's across the way from a Starbucks, but a lot of neighborhoods and shops in the other direction. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristie168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Great location just steps away Dengshikou subway station. Walking distance to the shopping area in Wangfujing.
Great concierge service that helped us out during our stay.
Nice fresh, clean and quiet rooms. We would gladly stay here in our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the1travelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent 4nights at Park Plaza Beijing. the location is perfect, you can easily walk to Wangfujing area and to Tiananmen Square / Forbidden city. The subway stop is right next to the back entrance of the hotel, perfect for going around the city. The rooms are quiet, spacious and spotless clean. Staff is efficient and very kind, very helpful when it comes to retaurant / tour bookings. The only negative aspect is breakfast price, outrageous if compared to Beijing standards (159 cny / person!). Luckily there are many alternatives nearby, starting ith a Starbucks right in front of the entrance. We woul definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel was exactly as we needed it to be for our base in Beijing. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the food was of a high quality. As it was the start of our honeymoon, they were kind enough to give us a celebratory cake and card which was a really nice touch. The staff are friendly and very keen to help you get the most of your time in Beijing. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so used the infamous Starbucks across the way. Beware that it is the slowest Starbucks ever so don't go in expecting to be in and out like a normal one. The hotel is only a couple of minutes away from the Wangfujing tube station (red, number 1 line) which is very easy to use and extremely cheap. The traffic in Beijing can be grid locked at all times of the day so be adventurous as using the tube is much easier to get around and gives you an opportunity to meet the locals.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_Schmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We started our two week vacation in China at the Park Plaza and it was a great choice. We spent 5 nights here and it was a great jumping off point for exploring Beijing. The hotel is modern and clean located near Wangfujing and the Dengshikou metro station. From here it is an easy metro or reasonable walk to the Forbidden City and easy metro access to sites like the Lama Temple or Nanluoguxiang hutong. They offer an extensive breakfast of both Chinese and Western items in the morning and the staff was helpful with whatever questions we had during our stay. They did try to upsell us to Club level when we checked in, which I didn't love, but they weren't pushy about it. The beds were decently soft by Chinese standards and the room was clean and comfortable. Great choice for a reasonably priced hotel in a great location.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,364 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,474 in Beijing
2,380 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,686 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#28 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,500 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,474 in Beijing
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#46 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing