We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely charmed by this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #26 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Completely charmed by this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have nothing but good words for this hotel. The location is perfect to go sightseeing or shopping. The concierge offered really good deals for Great Wall tours and also provided good advice for restaurants in tthe area. We were offered the executive club promotion upon our arrival: for a really low price, we then had breakfeast, happy hour drinks/buffet, complimentary tea and coffee. The rooms were large enough and the beds and pillows were so comfortable. If I go back to Beijing, this is where I'm gonna stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    961
    126
    18
    13
See reviews for
591
963
271
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great hotel - the staff are fantastic, professional and helpful. We booked room only but upgraded to a Club room which I would recommend, if only for the happy hour - 5.30 until 7.30pm. Food was good, rooms clean, well equipped and spacious. Ideally located with a subway station 2 minutes walk away. We enjoyed our 5 nights here and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was probably my favorite among all the places I visited while in China. The location is excellent and only a few meters from the Dengshikou metro station (walk out the back exit of the hotel and turn left). If you don't use a taxi or the metro, it is an approx 20-30 minute walk to Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City. The room was comfortable, modern, and clean. I think the best asset of the hotel was the staff. The guys at the concierge service desk were always extremely helpful and spoke English clearly. We asked a lot of questions too! One day, we wanted to book tickets to see an acrobatics show and they even called for us and helped us make the reservation! If I could say one negative thing about it, it might be that the restaurant in the hotel doesn't have a huge variety of things and it is a little overpriced. But, there are some restaurant options near the hotel, including some local Chinese food places and a few nearby malls with food courts (for both western and Chinese options).

I'd definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for 6 days and are leaving today. The hotel has a train station around the corner and taxis are. Easy to get.
I have read a lot of reviews of this hotel and perhaps it is getting a little dated, but everything is in good repair.
The club rooms have all the extras. The happy hour at night is a great function, which we took advantage of on most days.
Free food and drinks, who can refuse.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I'm surprised this is not a 5* hotel. Maybe because there is not a swimming pool. Excellent from the begining: location, employees, lobby, decoration. I took the upgrade they offered me (aditional US$500.00 for 6 days for Plaza Club room) and received: a room with double the size of that I've booked at first (to fit better the third person), breakfast for 3 (excellent choices, even for westerns, but are very expensive if you add it to the normal room rate), happy hour with wine, beer and so on (what saved me the money I would spend with dinner) and lounge club.
My only remark is the few numbers of English channels (and other Europeans languages channels as well).
You can exchange your currency there with no fee and at the same rates you would get from Bank of China (it save me a lot of time).

Room Tip: Check the Plaza Club conditions. I think it's worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Centrally located and with almost everything at your fingertips. Well appointed rooms, great breakfasts, make sure you upgrade to lounge option for a treat between 5-7pm. Really enjoyed our brief stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeshamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel - the staff are fantastic, professional and helpful yet unobtrusive. Would recommend club rooms and happy hour - 5.30 until 7.30 snacks and freeflow drinks (including beer and wine) - ideal if you are traveling with others and want to meet up before dinner. We will stay here again on our return to Beijing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineAndGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#15 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#61 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#29 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#28 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#45 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing