We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #31 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here for a week after my son's wedding. The staff spoke English and were extremely helpful with directions and setting up tours. Great dining room with both American and Chinese dishes. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are large and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have loud neighbors, asked to be switched to another room. They are very accommodating.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobevans3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,929)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Wangfujing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 2,930 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

A hotel worth staying. Very good location from shopping and food.
Rooms were spacious, and bathrooms were modern and clean.
Only issue was shower pressure were very poor, the minute you change to hot water, literally -water drips out, very hard to get the balance right for a warn shower.
Besides that, no other issues, staff were friendly and rooms were nice.
A good value stay for family or friends , walking distance to shops and restaurant.
Beds were bigger than a single for twins rooms, very comfortable sleeps.
Fruit and was given upon first night of stay, a nice gesture.
Room service was quick and food really nice as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onnehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable but what stood out above all was the hotel staff. Every single person, from the valet, greeter, concierge, and bellhops were so friendly and inviting. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Nick, the concierge, helped us with making dinner reservations for Xmas dinner and restaurant recommendations. He also helped my sister and her boyfriend, who were visiting us from another hotel, book their train tickets to Shanghai and gave suggestions about time to leave, etc. Location is very ideal -- in the middle of Wanfujing where a lot of high-end shopping and restaurants are, but only a short subway or taxi ride away from all the must-sees in Beijing (i.e. Tiananmen, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, etc.). We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a card from the front desk which tells taxi drivers (in Chinese) that you are going to Park Plaz...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Very great location. 2 mins walking distance to MTR station.
Hotel staff is helpful and friendly.

Only the hotel appointed travel agent didn't do their responsibility very well, suggest hotel look into this matter and change the agency.

Breakfast very expensive.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank speed128mph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was back in Beijing for business and decided to stay at the Park Plaza as I am a Club Carlson member. The hotel is centrally located in Beijing. I also enjoyed the Club Lounge which was very nice with a wonderful staff. I'll go back next time I am in Beijing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights with my mum.Chose this hotel based on previous pleasant stayed. This hotel did not disappoint me, instead exceeded my expectation. The staff here are incredibly helpful, friendly and caring. I was especially thankful to the Manager on duty, Cui Jie (崔杰) and also the staff Zhang Xu (张旭) who accompany me to the hospital when I was sick. The hotel staff were so caring, they did everything to make comfortable. They provided me with the food not on menu (eg plain porridge) when they knew I was contacted with diarrhea, they delivered the food to the door step and the best part is they did not charge me a single cent for that. Overall, the hotel room is nice, clean and spacious, the location is extremely convenient, it is only abt 1 min walking distance from train station Dengshikou. My mother and I were really enjoy our stay!!!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Rooms were clean and tidy, especially the bathrooms. Breakfast was pretty expensive, approx. EUR 20 per person, but cheaper than in the other hotels nearby. The concierge was very patient and helpful and its employees probably the best English speakers of the hotel. The location was good since it's very close to the subway station. In total, a very good place to stay at!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mi650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,478 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,469 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,460 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,714 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#39 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £82 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing