We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Renbao Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shijia House(Beijing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zhanle Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveller rating
1,803
1,028
152
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,803
1,028
152
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjinbao towerforbidden cityclub roomsubway stationwalking distanceminute walknight marketexit cexcellent locationbreakfast and happy hourconcierge staffbreakfast buffetan upgradestayed here for nightscentral locationtaxi driversuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Park Plaza is located 20 minutes taxi drive from the airport. 15 minutes’ walk to the night market and 30 minutes’ walk to the Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. Greeting by the doormen and the front office stuff was quick and friendly.
It is a little bit hidden between other buildings and there are no nice views from the hotel rooms.

Our clubroom was nice equipped and had everything we needed. Even though the hotel starts to look a little bit old, rooms are perfectly cleaned and maintained.

The breakfast was good but nothing special. The club lounge is located on the very top floor. They serve cold and hot beverages and some snack, such as peanuts, some pastry, fresh and dried fruits. The stuff is really friendly and helpful (higher variety of snacks is recommended). Happy Hour is served in the breakfast area every day at 5:00 pm.

For those who are interested in coffee, Starbucks is right next door.

We already stayed twice in this hotel and will book again. Compared to other 4 or 5 stars hotels in Beijing this is so far the best option considering the price and the quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was my first stay in the Park Plaza. I found the hotel to be more than I expected on every level. The room was large and clean as well as very well appointed. In particular the staff was exceptional. They were all very friendly and able to answer all of my questions and requests. I will certainly stay in the Park Plaza on my next trip to Beijing and recommend it to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, in a very good location! a walking distance to the Wangfuging street, the Food market, the forbidden city. We've been at the Park Plaza during the new year celebration week and it was a wonderfull vacation! The staff helped in any issue we had, they were very kind and had a good English. We loved it and we'll defenetly get back if we'll be again in Beijing.

Room Tip: Go for the package with the lounge and the Happy hour! it worth the money!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ymhaim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked a few weeks in advance so we got a wonderful rate! Upon arrival we noticed the hotel is modern and clean and we were offered a welcome drink.The room was lovely, modern and also clean with a nice view of Beijing. We enjoyed "happy hour" in the bar in the lobby. The room service breakfast was so delicious and such a good price (if you stay here treat yourself to the breakfast in room). The location is good with many restaurants around, and close to the major attractions. For refreshments Molly Malones & Starbucks, we even found a quaint restaurant that closed at 4am with the most delish dumplings and fried rice. Free wifi in the room also coffee & tea making facilities. We wanted to say additional nights but the rate had gone up, so it's good to book in advance when possible! Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherlock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very clean, spacious, and friendly staff. The hotel is speak and modern. With a beautiful lobby and bar. Room service is extremely affordable for such a nice hotel. The location is fantastic. Close to shopping, dining, The Forbidden City & Tiananmen Square. There is also a subway station right connected to the hotel! Really couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aldchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews