We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stay while visiting beijing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,437 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must stay while visiting beijing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed her for 4 nights while visiting Beijing for a quick vacation and highly recommend this place!
Great location, only a few miles walk to forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and lies of shopping. Only blocks from the famous night market too!
Service was excellent, and all staff spoke English which was very helpful. Always greeted with smiles at the door and elevator open and waiting for us every time we came back.
The club room with breakfast and happy hour included was totally worth it. Breakfast had a huge variety of American and chinese foods. Omelet bar, pastries, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, fruit, meat and cheese, breads, sausages, bacon and a variety of chinese food like rice and noodle dishes too.
Happy hour was from 4-7 every evening and had some snack foods and good variety of free drinks.
We even booked a tour through the hotel and taxis when needed.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again if we find ourselves back in Beijing!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,671
    956
    124
    17
    13
See reviews for
583
956
269
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. The rooms are immaculate and beautiful, with a gorgeous bathroom and big windows. Lots of North American compatible plugs and complimentary wifi for staying charged and connected. Good English at the front desk. Delicious breakfast buffet with non-Chinese food like a selection of cheese included. Starbucks right outside. Very close to Wangfujing street with its shopping and entertainment. Not a far drive to the Forbidden Temple. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I found this hotel was excellent for me in every way...they lined me up with great tours of the Great Wall of China,, Forbidden City and Summer Palace. They exchanged money for me, they have many more English speaking staff then most other hotels I stayed at in China. The room they gave me on the 9th floor was fantastic. It was clean and the breakfast there was excellent as well.
I could not ask for anything more. Great in every way for an English speaking man in the middle of a mostly Chinese speaking environment. also ATM in the building next door as well as a China Unicom locationl only one block away for getting your Chinese Cell phone needs met...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Plaza over a three day weekend. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable, and I found the breakfast to be typical of equivalent value hotels here and in Shanghai. The two things that stand out about the Park Plaza are:
1) Location. The hotel is within walking distance of great shopping, and about 3 km from The Forbidden City. There is even a Starbuck's just outside the front entrance.
2) Service. The entire staff - from front desk to concierge, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Overall - very good value for the price. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Photoguy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Hi all,

Just checked out our stay at Park Plaza wangfujing. We stayed in a club room on 12th floor with breakfast. The room was spacious, to European standards, clean and well maintained. The breakfast was small in selection but if you find a few things that you like then quantity isn't an issue! Loved the freshly made noodles with a selection of sauces to season with. The chef was kind enough to show us the right balance of flavours required. Staff throughout the hotel were exemplary.

Location wise, very good. Within 2/3 minute walk to nearest subway which is easy to use if you purchase an IC card (like an oyster card used for London tube)

Also within walking distance to wangfujing street, 20 minutes subway to lama temple.

Definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank masoom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We had everything arranged by our Travel agency in Switzerland, and we stayed 2 night in Beijing in this hotel. The place is perfect, in the centre of the city, everything is close , walking distance. The rooms are clean and spacious. The price is very good for the value. The breakfast is ok, not much to choose and too occidental. I would have preferred something more typical. But worth to stay here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Globe_Trottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for two nights

Pros:
-fantastic location
-great customer service
-clean rooms
-lots of shopping and restaurants nearby

Cons:
-selection at breakfast was limited
-wait staff uniforms were quite dirty

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#61 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#27 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#28 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#51 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing