We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,470 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very nice stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, very clean, nice staff. ...
Great location, very clean, nice staff. ...
Great location, very clean, nice staff. ...
Great location, very clean, nice staff. ...
Great location, very clean, nice staff. ...
Great location, very clean, nice staff. ...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    976
    134
    18
    14
See reviews for
600
981
275
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Located at Dengshikou subway station, Park Plaza is a hotel that I would definitely return when I next visit Beijing. The service is impeccable. Proper training has been conducted to ensure that guests feel welcome. The front desk was always ready to help right from the time I arrived at the hotel in the morning. Other hotels had rejected checking me in but Park Plaza was ever ready to offer me the room with no additional charge. That helped me to enjoy the city even more! The concierge was extremely helpful and courteous.

The room was not a disappointment at all. I was given a room near the lift. The housekeeping did a fantastic job for the five nights I spent at the hotel.

The hotel went an extra mile to delight their guests. That's highly commendable! When I missed the flight home, I was even upgraded. I certainly appreciate the kind gesture!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bintangkechil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile


We stayed in a club room at this hotel for 12 nights.
The hotel is perfectly located near the main city attractions, but on a quiet street, just behind the Regency hotel.
The subway station is 2 minutes walk from the hotel ( take the C exit) and there are many shopping malls, street food market and good restaurants in the area.
We booked a Club room which gave us a free access to the lounge( free drinks and snacks all day) breakfast and daily happy hour with food and drinks. The breakfast was good but was almost exactly the same every day.
The room was modern and good equipped with everything you need.
The staff is very friendly and willing to help, there was always, at least, one person who spoke English.
I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Beijing,

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gadidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The interior of the hotel is very new and modern. I asked for a non-smoking room and as promised, my room was smoke free. The hotel is a 10min walk from Wangfujing street which contain a large shopping centre with many good restaurants to choose from. The hotel is literally 2mins walking distance to a subway station which is very convenient for exploring the city. I even walked to the Forbidden city (takes around 30mins). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

One of 3 hotels and came third in line. Very modern entry and is a great position near hutongs and great shopping. Missed on the non smoking request. How could they realistically remove cigarette from a room that was smokin for many days prior to us. Phew!!!! Promised free bike hire but told me they have none - twice!!! I saw them and pointed them out but a staffer told me they are not theirs!! Dohhh! They should have those Giant brand bikes and the long rack belonging to someone else removed then!!! Room leaked unfortunately and wall was wet and carpet wet in a corner near window strategically blocked off by chairs and a glass table. Worth the value and Starbucks good for coffee and snacks. Their staff were pleasent but I noticed some tension with new or in training staff.

Room Tip: If you dont smoke ask to check it prior to moving in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavenShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stay a week for family matters. We stay twice at this hotel last year after read so many good reviews and it's just as what review said. So when we have to go back in a short notice this time for a family matters, I didn't heistate and book the hotel again. Both time we were offered upgrade to club level and we took it. It's great value, especially this time, since we are not doing any tourist stuff. With the hot weather outside, we spent more time in the hotel on this trip. The people working at club level front desk were all very friendly, always with a smile and ready to offer drinks or any help you might need. The club room is not very big, but with sofe, chairs and tables made the room very confortable to relax. The hotel location is very convienance, subway just around corner, easy walking distance to majoy shopping and sighseens, a lot of restaurant nearby. There was no probablm to call a taxi except Friday and very later in the evening or very early in the morning. In that case, you need to book a car ahead of time. The hotel also has the car service itself, cost is about 4 times local taxi and it only accept cash, but the car was very clean, confortable, and driver was very professional. We used once on Friday after waiting for a taxi for over 40 minutes and found out the hotel has this service. I wish some one had told us this option sooner at front desk after we have to wait so long for a taxi. Anyway, we were happy and finally got on our way and wasn't too later for our dinner meeting. The hotel room is very quiet because it's behind 2 big buildings, but you still has some views if weather is clear. It's just about 50 yards from a major street.. I am a very light sleeper, so it's just perfect for me. Rooms are good size, modern, closet a little small, washroom a normal size, last time we had a small washroom, so I asked for a large one this time. Buffer breakfast were the best with both Chinese and Western food, some selections were changed everyday, so you didn't have to eat the same stuff everyday. People services breakfast or table may not speak good English, but since I do speak Chinese, there is no problem with us. If you do have a problem, talk to a manager, they seems always want to help. Over all, this is the hotel for me to stay if I come back and has recommonded it to friends if they do coming to Beijing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. When we checked in, we were very politely asked if we wanted to upgrade to a better room, it included breakfast, free happy hour, and access to the club room. We decided to go with the upgrade and we were very glad we did. It turned out happy hour was free drinks, both alcohol and soft drinks, and an amazing array of food.
Our rooms (we had 3 for our family) were comfortable and clean, staff were friendly and helpful and many spoke English. The location of the hotel is excellent. Walking distance to the market, there is a metro station beside it. When we return to Beijing we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,470 in Beijing
1,350 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,470 in Beijing
1,685 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,470 in Beijing
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#27 of 6,470 in Beijing
1,499 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#23 of 6,470 in Beijing
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#42 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelbag, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing