We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, terrific staff and very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #31 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at his hotel my first 3 nights in Beijing and I recommend it without any reservations. Very last minute I requested the hotel arrange for car service to pick me up from the airport and they were very accommodating. I took advantage of a special price for the buffet breakfast and evening happy hour and it well worth it. The room was a very good size, the furnishing modern and well maintained and the bathroom equally nice. This place is very good and even better due to the reasonable cost per night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 2,962 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Situated just a short subway trip away from the bustling streets of Wangfujing, the Park Plaza was something out of a dream hotel. Rooms are large, extremely well-kept and clean by the friendly and welcoming housekeeping staff, and the beds provided some of the best night's sleep I've ever had. Breakfast was very good as well. Service was beyond outstanding. My room had a faulty safe (worked, but was kind of annoying to open), and we called the front desk about it. A smiling technician and housekeeping head were outside our door in seconds to deal with the issue. The following day, they left us an apology letter with some fruits and cake! However, the one down side to the hotel was the fact that it was a little hard to find when I initially arrived. Not sure if it was just us, but our cab driver didn't recognize the name. Should you have trouble finding the hotel, ask your driver to take you to Li Ting Jiu Dian (the actual name of the hotel), and if he doesn't know that, then, Li Jing Jiu Dian (the Chinese name of the Regent hotel which is connected to the Park Plaza, and as a last resort, Jing Bao Da Xia (name of the large building that's directly across from the front entrance of the Park Plaza. Overall, we were extremely thankful for this hotel and its amazing services. Would definitely recommend (and stay again!) to anyone planning to stay in the Wangfujing area.

Room Tip: Club Room with Breakfast was definitely worth getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you're looking for a great hotel with a great location, the Park Plaza Wangfujing is the place to stay. Their staff are always smiling, helpful and friendly. They meet you as you come in and the great service continues from there. The food is great, the rooms are large and the beds are extremely comfortable. I've stayed other places, but this is the best place for the value of anything around Wangfujing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank cardiackid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Location - Near Tiananmen square, Forbidden city and Shijiminfu peking duck. Overall a close proximity to nice food and shopping area.

Value - Location, nice and comfortable business hotel with clean rooms and helpful staffs. These have already given us the satisfaction of getting what we paid for. To top it off, we were pleasantly surprised to find that even the currency exchange rates were the most fair amongst all the other hotels we've stayed in including the ones in Shanghai and the airport.

Concierge - I must commend on their excellent concierge as their professional services have really benefited us in terms of directions and information of anything local. Very informative, detailed and very helpful. Besides giving us directions to the famous landmarks and restaurants, they have also given us a tremendous help in terms of flight information and journey to the airport and it was especially crucial at our point of visit because the Chinese govt was having military practice so most flights at the time were affected. The concierge went out of their ways to ensure our journey back home was a smooth one for eg: ensuring our flights were not delayed and arranging a send off to the airport at the right time factoring the traffic and whatnot. Their vehicle (volkswagen passat) was also very comfortable that we slept the entire journey to the airport. Overall, we were most thankful and really pleased with their services.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dessert-rose222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location is superb. Forbidden City and Tian' anmen Square are easily within walking district. Also close to a good shopping area with lots of restaurants and a wonderful street market.

Area is very quiet, room comfortable and facility is well appointed. Breakfast area provides many food options. Good accomodations as a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Park Plaza for 4 nights and were very pleased with everything. We arrived very late on the first night due to flight delays but reception were very helpful and spoke excellent English making thing much simpler.

We were offered the 'upgrade' which worked out about £10.00 GBP a night more but was well worth it with better room, breakfast and free Happy hour. (Everyday free soft/alcoholic drinks and nibbles in the afternoon.)

The rooms themselves were lovely and clean, modern in feel but not too stylised and big comfy bed. Breakfast was great with a mixture of traditional and western foods and I have to say the service we received from the Concierge was impeccable helping us arrange taxi's and booking evening meals.

You are a short walk form the main shopping district and there is an ATM in the lobby of the building opposite reception (The one with Starbucks in). The Forbidden city and Tienanmen square was about a 20 min walk but taxi's are cheap enough and lots around the city. There is subway stop just round the corner as well for those of you who want to experience this, was good fun but would avoid rush hour as those video's you have seen with people crammed like sardines are not too far from the truth!

Overall we had an truly excellent stay at the Park Plaza Beijing and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade they offer you at check in, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Park Plaza offers nice and comfortable rooms, well cleaned daily, with a desk, flatscreen (with several free movie channels such as Star Movies, HBO, ...), and a nice bathroom.

I also inlcuded breakfast in my reservation. Not very cheap, but the buffet is nice and offers a good variety of products. And overall, it is so easy to have breakfast in the hotel itself.

The hotel is located nearby the Dengshikou subway station on line 5. Very good to know: use exit C of this station, and when you come out of the station immediately take the corner on your right. It's then 20 meters to take a short corridor on your right, follow the curve to the left, and you are at the Park Plaza. It only takes a minute!

The nearby subway makes it very convenient if you are looking for transportation in Beijing. When you take 2 changes you can also get here from the airport, with the Airport Express (25 RMB). Also when you want to go into the city, the subway station is very convenient. Wangfujing is nearby, only a 10-15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeN76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,568 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,516 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,508 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#35 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £82 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing