We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,470 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we recently stayed at this property and weren't disapointed in our choice.
we accepted an offer at check-in to upgrade to the club floor which was great!
the staff were attentive and always happy to assist
great local restaurants just across the road from the hotel ... close to the underground and of course shopping
for our stay it was a great choice and we would definitely stay again.
I am a travel agent ( which the hotel did not know ) and I would recommend my clients happily

Room Tip: upgrade to a club floor room ...great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    976
    134
    18
    14
See reviews for
600
981
275
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice hotel, highly recommended. Convenient location, good service, lovely breakfast, comfortable rooms. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Overall - Beijing is a great city to visit - lots of interesting sights and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
672 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 876 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed in twin bedded room 615 (breakfast only) for three nights.

It was my second stay in this hotel and my second visit to China. I previously came in 2010.

Pros:
-Free WiFi - available in Lobby (password required) and room (no password required).
-Friendly welcome at Reception. We declined the "upgrade" to a club room, as there was an additional charge.
-Clean and well-maintained premises.
-Three fast lifts to all floors.
-Key card entry (one per person) to solid door with bedroom containing two single beds, shared bedside table (with torch!), wall-lamps, telephone, 2 upholstered chairs & round glass-topped table, writing desk & chair, lamp, power sockets (including a UK 3-pin mains socket), telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, Samsung flatscreen multi-channel TV (English language channels include BBC World News, CNBC, Bloomberg, Star Movies, HBO, AXN, National Geographic, Star Sports), clock with iPod (original connector, i.e. not Lightning) dock, electronic safe (it could comfortably an 8-inch tablet), suitcase area, wardrobe with hanging space plus shelves, iron & ironing board. Effective blackout curtains. Effective and quiet air-con. En suite bathroom with shower-bath, sink, 2 free bottles of water, lotions, hair dryer, scales, toilet.
-'Restaurant Bloo' on 1st floor. Breakfast served 6-10am. Range of buffet hot and cold food, tea/coffee.
-'The First' lounge bar at lobby level.
-'Oodle' noodle restaurant at lobby level.
-Concierge desk at lobby level near the main entrance. Open 24 hours. We regularly asked them for directions. Nicholas was particularly helpful and spoke good English.
-Health club on 3rd floor. Open daily 5am-10pm. Access using your room key. Changing rooms with toilet and shower. Equipment includes 2x Technogym treadmills, cycle machine, dumb bells, weights.
-Beauty salon on 3rd floor. Open daily 10am-8pm. Advance booking is required.
-Business Center located on 15th floor club lounge. Open daily 9am-6pm.
-Checkout time 12 noon.

Cons:
-Our room had an adjoining door.
-Some of the staff speak limited English, although they always try their best to be helpful.

Notes:
-There's a Starbucks in Jinbao Tower across from the hotel entrance. There are several Chinese restaurants and small convenience stores within walking distance of the hotel.
-To get to the nearest metro station entrance/exit ('C') turn immediately right out of the hotel entrance, through a short tunnel, then left into the street, then left at the first corner. I used the metro map from the Lonely Planet book for China, as it listed stations in English and Chinese.
-Wangfujing Street (shopping street - Apple, Pizza Hut, KFC, McDonalds) is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Walk out of the hotel entrance, pass Starbucks on your left, then right into Jinbao Street and walk in a straight line until you see the large Apple store on a corner on your left. Tiananmen Square is a further 20 minute walk from the far end of Wangfujing Street.
-Well known English-language social networking and video sites are blocked in China (although not Hong Kong). However, I could use BBC.com, Sky News, Bing and TripAdvisor.
-Take a hotel business card in case you get lost.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank jonotennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamleby, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and we did'nt regret it. It was a fast check in and we enjoyed a welcome drink. Our room was great. We did'nt miss anything in it. Breakfast was good with many choices, both asian and western. The staff is really serviceminded and speak English good. Hotel is near a subwaystation. Really easy to use if you know were you are going. Close to Wangfuijing Shopping Area and famous DaDong Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cnj-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had a very good experience in this hotel. Rooms had an excellent size and very clean. The best of all was the breakfast buffette. Despite it was difficult to find english speaking employees, all of them tried to do their best. They were very kind and service was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last week whilst on business locally. On arrival the concierge and reception staff were excellent and very accommodating – all speaking great English. The “club” room I stayed in on 11th floor was, very well appointed with high quality fixtures and fittings, very comfortable bed, tastefully decorated, very spacious and spotlessly clean. If you’re going to be around between 1730-1930 the club upgrade is well worthwhile with free drinks and snacks between these hours – also breakfast is included in the club rate. “Bloo Dining” restaurant on the 2nd floor offers a fantastic choice of both Western and Chinese cuisine for breakfast. I thought the dinner options were a little limited but there are plenty of eateries within a short walk if you can’t find anything that appeals. I believe the hotel is also very good value for money, when compared to local hotels of a similar standard the Park Plaza’s rates are favourable. This is a high quality hotel that runs like clockwork with a highly professional staff, I would happily recommend to family and friends and look forward to returning when I’m next in the area myself.

Room Tip: Book the "Club Room" package for inclusive breakfast and free drinks 1730-1930
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We Stayed in Park Plaza Wangfujing for 3 days, we arrange for airport transfer, the staff are nice and they spoke english. We then upgraded our room to a suite with breakfast. Overall I would recommend it for family, It was close to the forbidden city.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,470 in Beijing
1,350 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,470 in Beijing
1,685 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,470 in Beijing
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#27 of 6,470 in Beijing
1,499 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#23 of 6,470 in Beijing
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#42 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing