We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting guestroom, but long long hallway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing
Ranked #3,218 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Interesting guestroom, but long long hallway!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is 15-minute walk to the Sanlitun bar street, central of the city yet price is ok. The room is unique, there's a round bathtub in the middle of the room, front of the TV, so you can even bath while watching TV! Another thing that impressed me most is their long hallway! Since the hotel is built in the building of the Workers Stadium, as the Stadium is in round shape, the hotel is a "circle" rather than a traditional block building, which means that you need to walk and walk and walk, if your room is far from the elevator. The rest is fine.

Room Tip: There is a loung bar on the ground floor so if you don't want to hang out looking for bars this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    67
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
15
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night en route to North Korea. The concept is really cool and room was very cheap so thought I'd check it out. The room was nice and clean, bathroom was fine, and there was a random Jacuzzi in the middle of my room. I didn't use it though. If you decide to stay here, make sure you ask for a room close to the elevator!!!! My room was SO far, it was such a long walk. Literally, you are walking down the corridor of a massive stadium...it was a bit ridiculous. I live in NYC and walk everywhere and I still thought it was a long walk. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

Pros: nice, clean room
Cons: LONG hallways to hotel rooms

Room Tip: Ask for room close to elevator or you will end up on a LONG walk to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StilaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very helpful staff, niceand clean rooms. Central location. They speak english well, its not that common in Beijing. Some minor downside: very long hallway, ask for rooms near the elevator, although I think they are more expensive. TV has only chinese network. Male sure to ask in advance about some events in the stadium, due to wich it canget very noisy.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexei29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel is actually located in the Stadium itself. The rooms were modern and clean and it was good value for money.

Biggest problem with staying it a stadium though is noise, one morning we got woken up about 4am as numerous lorries rolled in and started unloading equipment presumably for an upcoming event at the stadium, needless to say we did not sleep well that night.

This hotel is really nice just be warned that you might get woken up!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Scotzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Modern design Beijing hotel, in a stadium... Meaning, to get to your room, you might as well need to take a 10 minute walk, the hallway goes in circle. But nevermind, our double room with a king size bed was very comfortable and pretty. Internet included. Luxury cosmetics brand would probably be the last dot on the i, as the rest is pretty spot on. In the middle of the clubbing area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela_Amsterdam_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed there twice, most recently in early November. Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Sanlitun with convenient shopping and eating options. Major attractions are reachable by taxi although the subway is a distance away at Dongsishitiao. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldTew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in April. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms. Check in was fine although the receptionists didn't seem to speak fluent english, it was hard to communicate at times. Our room was right at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. As the hotel only has one entrance, it took us 5 minutes to walk all the way around the 'stadium' to reach our room!

The size of the room was great, nice bathroom/shower. Free wifi and slippers! The location of the hotel was good - it was near the embassies and upmarket shopping centers. However, 10 minute drive from the hutongs and the central of beijing. I would have preferred to stay closer to the backpacker area as this is where the action happens. The closest station is about a 10-15 minute walk. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1,556 of 6,520 in Beijing
82 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Zhaolong Hotel
Zhaolong Hotel
#173 of 6,520 in Beijing
340 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
A.C. Art Museum Hotel
A.C. Art Museum Hotel
#2,191 of 6,520 in Beijing
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#38 of 6,520 in Beijing
523 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Yongli International Service Apartment
Yongli International Service Apa...
#3,473 of 6,520 in Beijing
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing

Property: A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing
Address: 6th stage, East Gate of Work Stadium, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#360 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL is seated at the east gate of Beijing wokers’ stadium ,and it is a uniquely designed with high level of elegance and vogue.We have best location: we are in the center of the chao yang men wai business district as well as the Beijing CBD area. 1.And still you may walk around the sanlitun bar street for a drink.2.It will take about 30minutes to the airport or the train station.3.you may also walk to the cotton market or go to the silk market by taxi (about 10 minutes).Special Characteristic:A-hotel is the only built-in hotel of a stadium in the world.Inside Environment :lounge-style hall、comfortable guestrooms、Italy food. Optical cyber broadband,37’liquid crystal tv set、king size bed、mini bar、unique-designed furniture、breakfast in Chinese or western style、free water coffee and tea.There is 115 rooms in our hotel ,6 styles ,including superior standard room,superior lounge room,superior kingbed room,superior fashion room,business dulxue room If you want to cooperate with us ,please contact us ,we will lead you to feel the smell of fashion together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-Hotel Workers Stadium Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing