We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing
Ranked #3,218 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Tianjin, China
1 review
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A.Hotel. A recent experience has left me with the worst impression. After failing to understand what the night porter was saying on arrival (my command of Chinese is slightly better than my command of Swahili), meant stepping into the lobby became as pleasurable as being a participant in a Japanese Game Show! In the wee hours, Porter gathered a motley crew of doormen (boys), car park attendant and receptionists to employ intimidation tactics every time we stepped into the lobby. Car park attendant refused to let us out without correct documentation (which we were never given) until Porter (what a coincidence) sauntered out. We were yelled at and laughed at. When we took his photo, he high-tailed it and suddenly the car park barrier was lifted. One incident occurred on our return at midnight, involving the gang following us to the lift who actively prevented us from going up to our floor. We were also refused access to hotel management. I’m left wondering if A.Hotel even has a manager. Avoid this place as you would the Coast of Somali! Photo of Porter supplied upon request.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChinAriaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    67
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
15
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

i really love my stay here, in which i wish i could extend. it's situated in the stadium premises and in the sanlitun district. front desk executives speak good english, which made our communication easier. it has walking distance to yashow - 6 levels of shopping paradise and sanlitun village. for halal-food travellers, you can find turkish and arabian food too. for singaporean travellers, fret not, you can withdraw extra cash at dbs and standard chartered at sanlitun soho. for nightlife travellers, this is the best street to stay!! you have bar street next to sanlitun village and 3 hot clubs just next to this hotel! i save alot of money by walking, no need to take cab. i will come back again! lastly, the room is extremely beautiful! i took superior fashion room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaneyDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is pleasantly appointed -- my room did not have the bath in the middle, just an ordinary bathroom with a glassed-in shower stall. It was comfortable and clean, and in good condition. The hotel has limited amenities, and the desk staff do not have great English. The hotel breakfast -- served in the bar which is quite nice at night -- is a nice buffet. The best part is the location near Yashow market, easy walk to #2 subway line, close to banks, restaurants, and nightclubs. For guests who don't speak Chinese and who need concierge assistance, this is not the right place -- there really is very limited English. There is no fitness center or business center. Wifi is on and off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The first thing I noticed was the room was slightly smelly, kinda musty. It was one of the rooms with the a hot tub, what with all nightclubs nearby I presume a lot of partying has gone on in the rooms. Over the years the odors build up... Overnight those odors were joined by the smell of cigarettes creeping through the ventilation. The room itself was pretty clean, though with a few

Being built into a stadium leads to interesting shenanigans in the large public area around the stadium. There is a running track painted around the outside of the stadium, and a running club meets directly below the rooms. I was brusquely awoken by an elderly coach gruffly shouting encouragement at his runners at 7am on Sunday. I asked reception if they could perhaps ask them to move a mere 100m around the stadium, away from the hotel, but that was too much to ask.

The staff were not particularly helpful. I asked if they might be able to find us a driver to take us to the great wall, but apparently that was impossible. More shockingly when leaving I asked them to get me a taxi and the bellboy tried to hustle me into his friends car (a random dude's car, not a limo), quoting 300RMB for what I know to be 60RMB taxi ride. So perhaps not the best place to stay if you're a tourist needing a bit of help.

Other points... The g/f thought the bed was hard, though I'm used to rock hard Chinese beds by now. Breakfast was surprisingly decent. The hot tub is kinda fun, though we only used it once in the three days we stayed. And if you're looking to for Western comforts then Sanlitun is round the corner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

One of the joys of China is its craziness This hotel sums it all up Its in a stadium, Funky interiors and as all the previous reviewers have mentioed the bathtub in the main room with its silver bead curtains is fantastic !!Good bar downstairs. Was there with friends so hanging round the hotel was not an issue. The location of the hotel is great 5-10 mins walk to Sanlitun and the bars, restaurants and markets. Great breakfast at the Pub on the corner just before the main Sanlitun area. Enjoy !! Great value for money too.
The main comment regarding the long corridors is valid , but not a reason not to come to this great hotel !!!

Room Tip: gata low number room near to the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhonguojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is 15-minute walk to the Sanlitun bar street, central of the city yet price is ok. The room is unique, there's a round bathtub in the middle of the room, front of the TV, so you can even bath while watching TV! Another thing that impressed me most is their long hallway! Since the hotel is built in the building of the Workers Stadium, as the Stadium is in round shape, the hotel is a "circle" rather than a traditional block building, which means that you need to walk and walk and walk, if your room is far from the elevator. The rest is fine.

Room Tip: There is a loung bar on the ground floor so if you don't want to hang out looking for bars this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night en route to North Korea. The concept is really cool and room was very cheap so thought I'd check it out. The room was nice and clean, bathroom was fine, and there was a random Jacuzzi in the middle of my room. I didn't use it though. If you decide to stay here, make sure you ask for a room close to the elevator!!!! My room was SO far, it was such a long walk. Literally, you are walking down the corridor of a massive stadium...it was a bit ridiculous. I live in NYC and walk everywhere and I still thought it was a long walk. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

Pros: nice, clean room
Cons: LONG hallways to hotel rooms

Room Tip: Ask for room close to elevator or you will end up on a LONG walk to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StilaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1,554 of 6,491 in Beijing
82 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Zhaolong Hotel
Zhaolong Hotel
#176 of 6,491 in Beijing
340 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
A.C. Art Museum Hotel
A.C. Art Museum Hotel
#2,198 of 6,491 in Beijing
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#38 of 6,491 in Beijing
515 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Yongli International Service Apartment
Yongli International Service Apa...
#2,777 of 6,491 in Beijing
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing

Property: A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing
Address: 6th stage, East Gate of Work Stadium, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#358 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL is seated at the east gate of Beijing wokers’ stadium ,and it is a uniquely designed with high level of elegance and vogue.We have best location: we are in the center of the chao yang men wai business district as well as the Beijing CBD area. 1.And still you may walk around the sanlitun bar street for a drink.2.It will take about 30minutes to the airport or the train station.3.you may also walk to the cotton market or go to the silk market by taxi (about 10 minutes).Special Characteristic:A-hotel is the only built-in hotel of a stadium in the world.Inside Environment :lounge-style hall、comfortable guestrooms、Italy food. Optical cyber broadband,37’liquid crystal tv set、king size bed、mini bar、unique-designed furniture、breakfast in Chinese or western style、free water coffee and tea.There is 115 rooms in our hotel ,6 styles ,including superior standard room,superior lounge room,superior kingbed room,superior fashion room,business dulxue room If you want to cooperate with us ,please contact us ,we will lead you to feel the smell of fashion together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-Hotel Workers Stadium Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing