We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service Through and Through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
Ranked #7 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Service Through and Through”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I recently stayed at this property on business for 4 nights. My time there was exactly what I have grown to expect from Ritz Carlton -- great service at every level! Even though many of the staff do not speak English very well (far better than my Mandarin I must say!), they still greet with a smile and kind gesture to get the task at hand accomplished. The rooms are very well appointed and the in-room check in service is fabulous when one has arrived after a 14 hour flight. Great service!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    173
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
95
122
50
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

On this trip, I returned to Beijing with my mother who was visiting for the first time. The stay was perfect and we could not ask for more. Figo, the concierge worked tirelessly with me to make and amend my multiple reservations and tours. His restaurant recommendations were spot on and on the day we went to the Great Wall, they even packed a little picnic to take along in the long car ride. We had access to the legendary Ritz-Carlton Club and it's definitely worth the hype. The staff there are super attentive and noticing that my husband enjoyed a chocolate cake (he ate half of it) from the buffet, the made special arrangements to have the chef specially bake the same cake for him for each day of our 4 day stay. Thanks to Sharon and her team. We were truly spoilt and can't wait to go back. The heart warming service made us feel right at home. Keep up the fantastic job.

Room Tip: Definitely select the upgrade to Club access. While it's a paid perk, it's 300% worth it. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice over the past two years and cannot fault a single thing.
The rooms are comfortable and functional for business or travel, customer service is up there with best and nothing is too much trouble, I love the Davidoff cigar lounge and have spent many nights there, it's fantastic. Everytime I'm in Beijing this is the only hotel we will stay at.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I returned to Beijing this month for a few nights of work. The stay was wonderful. Service outstanding, recognition of elite status and repeat customer appreciated. Rooms lovely and elegant and club lounge inviting, warm, and with excellent food choices. Staff remarkably focused on the customer. While the building is older, I remain a fan of the classic Ritz. Pool beautiful, great spa. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here on business a few times. My office is right opposite so can't comment on the location but it is everything I expected from a Ritz hotel.

Luxury and comfort, excellent service, excellent food and choice of Chinese and Western foods.

Very nice long indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and SPA treatments.

Staying again in a few weeks and looking forward to it....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GV5_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Spent only one day in this Hotel.
Arrived very late at night, no issues with check in. No issues with check out.
Checking in they made sure to address me by my name and took the trouble to direct me to the elevator. Small detail but after a long flight these small details make a huge diference
Had been to other Ritz Carlton in the world and service, quality is similar, that is great.
Close to a mall
Concierge of great healp
Front desk service impecable
Breakfast with all sorts of bread, western and asian cuisine
Would return for sure

Room Tip: Stayed only once facing the back of the Hotel. Great room and very silent. I have a sense that any r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsbeninatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I spent 4 nights at this hotel in Beijing and it was a fantastic experience. Incredibly appointed large rooms, great bathroom facilities, wonderful food and outstanding staff. On my first night there I receive a letter in my room from management advising that since I was a first-time visitor I could get a complimentary assortment of local foods to try out in my room :). Unfortunately as I had a prior arranged dinner engagement I was unable to take them up on this offer.
When I departed I used a hotel limo to the airport, where I was met by 2 staff who checked me in and then one of them accompanied me all the way through immigration and security right to the airport lounge. All in all a fantastic experience for someone who spend a lot of time in hotels on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anvermoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#14 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100025, China (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Beijing)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#9 Business Hotel in Beijing
#17 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#34 Family Hotel in Beijing
#151 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, is centrally situated in one of Beijing's most thriving business area - China Central Place, the hotel is 30 minutes from the Beijing International Airport and offers easy access to the city's historical and cultural landmarks. In the classic timeless and elegant Ritz-Calrton style, the hotel, designed by HBA design consultants, features 305 well-appointed guest rooms and six exquisite award winning restaurants and bars including Barolo, serving authentic Italian Cuisine; Yu, serving fine Cantonese Cuisine; Aroma, serving international cuisine throughout the day; The Ritz-Carlton Bar; The Lobby Lounge and The Davidoff Lounge. Other exclusive facilities include The Ritz-Carlton Spa, fitness centre, indoor pool with balcony, 1,100 sq.m. meeting and conference space, 648 sq.m. ballroom and the only wedding chapel inside a hotel in Beijing.Behold the Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, architecture and decor classically inspired. Whether from the full-bodied taste of Ritz-Carlton traditional afternoon tea or a refreshing spa treatment, your senses are entranced by experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Beijing Huamao Beijing
Ritz Carlton Hotel Beijing
Ritz Beijing
Ritz-Carlton Beijing
Beijing Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing