We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$497
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$564
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
1,015
200
49
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
200
49
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaroma restaurantjw marriott next doorladies and gentlementhe club loungeguest relationschinese teathe entire stafffront officeshopping mallbusiness triplong flightfinancial streetbeautiful hotelbusiness districtspecial thanksconcierge servicerooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Had wonderul dinners with Exec Chef happy to make things to order. As any top class hotel should do. My eggs benedict were as perfect as you can get. The Peking duck had me back too several times! Rooms very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night for a business trip in Nov last year.
Standard 4 or 5 star rooms, classic (vs modern) decoration looking a bit old.
I would prefer the Ritz Carlton on financial street which has bigger and modern style rooms, though it depends on where you're visiting (if for business)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Joyceqbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed club level with family. Had very nice room and the club level was awesome. Son really enjoyed the club and getting many choices for food. Met Bob McAdoo while he was traveling with USA youth basketball team. Staff super helpful. Very good location, right next to high-end mall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WC8882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed one night here and was just bowled over by the fabulous service and amenities. As one would expect, the hotel lobby, restaurants and common areas were immaculate and beautifully designed. As were the rooms. What made the difference was the service!
Im not a Marriott/Ritz VIP though I do have some status but i found flowers and fruit in my room and a lovely note by the manager. Everyone knew who i was in the hotel and i enjoyed a great meal in their eastern restaurant as well as an amazing breakfast. What a splurge!
Mantei - their customer care professional was just that - the epitome of customer care.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank vap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here a couple of days at the end of our stay in Beijing. After dealing with the smoggy air, climbing the thousands of stairs at the Great Wall, and the hundreds of places for sightseeing, this place is just devine and much needed.

The service is what you expect from the Ritz Carlton group. From the bell boys, the front desk persons, to the managers, the service was incredible. The check in was quick, fast, and painless. We were quickly taken to our rooms to shower and freshen up before stepping out for a meal.

The location is in the middle of a high end of Beijing. There is a high end mall and high end places to eat, in the area. Din Tai Fung, for dim sum at the mall next door, you'll be glad you went. The area is also safe and secure. We walked around late in the evening, and did not feel unsafe. The hotel has alot of security as well.

The room was huge, plush, and shi shi shi. The beds were huge, soft, and comfortable. The room is clean and decorated in typical Ritz fashion (a little older feeling). The room has lots of amenities and buttoms responsible for different things in the room. The room itself is also large with lots of space. It feels good to spread out and kinda of explode all over the place.

The bathroom just begs to be used, if that makes sense. There is a huge soak in tub with bath salts provided. The shower stall has great water pressure and a shaving ledge. The toilet is seperate in its own glass encased stall. The hair dryer of good quality and actually dries your hair.

This is real five star luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_ExplorerMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews