We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
909
220
46
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
220
46
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscepeviking cruiseladies and gentlementhe club loungethe general managerduty managerbusiness hotelspecial thankswould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast buffetthree nightswonderful hotelchinese restaurantlobby barbusiness districtshopping mallluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We spent 6 nights at the The Ritz-Carlton and I have to say that the place is great with excellent service. Staff were very attentive, the service from the checking in to leaving the Hotel was another great relaxing experience. We didn't have to worry about a thing at all, even delayed of luggage being handled with satisfactions. I felt well-looked after and welcomed, especially by the doormen who greeted me each time I went in or out of the hotel. The housekeeping also tip-top, very clean room with a very secured security services. Love the Club lounge, with good breakfast selection, freshly squeezed juices, and enjoyed most were the high tea.
Decided to stay in on the last day of the trip and spent the whole day in the club house, a very clean and tidy studio in which I had my yoga and had good half hr cross training at the gym. Truly enjoyed every facilities in the club house, relax and had great time at the indoor swimming pool which truly makes my holiday a memorable one. Thanks The Ritz Carlton for bringing us such a wonderful trip and memory in Beijing. Completely pleasant and recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 899jne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had an amazing experience when we stayed at this hotel. The staffs were professional and helped us in every way they could. They took care of everything for us. The food was amazing at each of the restaurants. All the staffs are friendly. The room was large and the view is excellent. Bathroom was to die for. We enjoyed the tv in the bathroom. The room was pretty and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Beijing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Whether you are looking for a business or personal trips in Beijing, China, then look nowhere. Ritz Carlton - Finanacial Street is your place. Everything there was perfect that I was speechless. All the staffs at the hotel really makes your stay so personal. They took care of everything for us. From check-in, luggage delay, side trips, to & fro airport etc are excellent. Rooms were clean and nice and bed made up when I returned from my outings. Bravo to Josephine and her staffs for their outstanding services!!!! Next trip to Beijing there's where I will be!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Upon entering the hotel you are immediately greeted by several hotel staff members and a complementary plum juice refresher. This set the theme for the entire stay. Best quality of service!

The room was large and had great views overlooking the surrounding area. The bathroom was to die for! Marble flooring and accents, oversized tub with jets, a glass shower with rainfall shower head, and the icing on the cake - a tv to watch while relaxing in the tub!

The pool was on the top floor and was long, perfect for doing laps. There were plenty of lounge chairs to sit and relax to enjoy the brightness of the room. There were floor to ceiling windows across the entire room.

The gym was on the same floor and had state of the art equipment. Plenty of water bottles and towels were available.

While I did not get a spa treatment I was still able to enjoy the spa. The showers, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi were available for use. Very relaxing after a good workout.

The breakfast buffet was elaborate and near perfect! There was a fruit and cereal bar with the best museli I have ever had. There was a station for fresh eggs and other breakfast items, pancakes, bacon, sausage, etc. There was a deli section with salad, meat cuts and cheeses. There was a section for Japanese cuisine and also another station for Asian cuisine including hot pot and dim sum. Finally there was an elaborate bread and pastry section. Even after 4 days of the buffet I did not get tired of it. I would continue to go if I could.

The hotel also has a beautiful bar, a few restaurants and a cigar bar.

I highly recommend this hotel for high quality and any ammenity needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaycee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had an amazing experience at this Hotel. Service is outstanding. Manager is aware of any single event that needs his intervention and promptly solves any single problem or friendly helps you out with suggestions, reservations, phone calls, greeting you by the door.
Room has a more tradicional decor. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is spacious and clean and all the amenities you expect in a RC are there.
Pool was recently renovated and my kids loved it !
Club room was totally worth it, with the french bread, french and asian food, champagne and a la carte menu.
We didn't walk around bc we had a private driver/guide picking us up every day. It was a short ride from all the local attractions. There's a mall 1 block away with top of the line european stores and local stores.
It's connected to the JW where pool isn't as private or comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews