We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 Stars all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #13 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights. The accommodations were excellent; the spa/pool/gym made me want to exercise; the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. We came in very late (4:00am), but the room was ready and people were standing by to great us and guide us to our room. I would definitely recommend staying here to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAMROX69CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the service is exceptional. If you have business meetings in the neighborhood, I am sure you will be totally happy staying here. But as a tourist interested in exploring Beijing, I was annoyed by the hotel's location -- sort of in the middle of nowhere. Yes, there is a luxury mall attached to the hotel (totally empty -- no shoppers at all) and nearby there are some familiar fast food stores, but, again, that's not what I went to Beijing to see. And the hotel is a long walk from a subway stop.
Fortunately, taxi fares in Beijing are very low, so the 45 minute trip back from a temple site cost us only about $6.00. But it was a 45 minute trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was a guest at the Ritz for a week this summer. Breakfast was included with our room and it was one of the best buffets I have ever had - it was a combination of chinese and western, amazing fresh fruit, delicious dim sum, made to order foods, baked goods, fresh juices .... all in all a great way to start the day. If you started or ended your day in the gym/spa then also fantastic. a lot of effort has been put into this area of the hotel. Great equipment and beautiful, clean facility. Rooms, although a little dated, were lovely and housekeeping staff great.
However, the concierge staff needed much to be desired. We lost a passport while we were there and I have to say their assistance was awful. We received incorrect information and basically little assistance. I can't imagine this was the first time something like this happened, but they were basically useless. Also, in a hotel of the Ritz's status one would expect that they would provide concierge staff who were multi-lingual to accommodate their international guests, however with the numerous interactions we had (both with the passport and with tourist type questions), we always faced a real language barrier. Perhaps they spoke other languages well, but English was a rare commodity. The hotel, I believe is probably used mostly by business travelers. It is tucked away in the financial district and more than once, we either couldn't find a cab driver who knew where it was, or as happened a few times, the driver said he knew and then took us to the wrong hotel! Luckily my daughter speaks high school level chinese, and after the first mishap we got to know the area well enough so she could direct our driver back to the hotel.
It's not that the hotel is awful but with so many great choices of hotels in Beijing, and with the rate you are paying to stay here, I believe you could make a much better choice someplace else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krumholzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

As part of a Viking Cruse we stayed in the hotel for three days. The room was wonderful and the food was marvelous. Service was first rate in every way. The nearby shopping was also excellent. All the meals were terrific but the breakfast buffet was just out of this world both in term of range of food and the quality of items as well as the presentation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A very nice hotel in the Financial / CBD area of Beijing. On a weekend this area is very quiet. THere is a luxury shopping mall adjacent to the hotel and another shopping mall on the otherside which has office blocks above it and a very good subteranean food court below it with many different kinds of Asian cusiine.
The rooms in this hotel are by far the best part of the stay. Big wide spaces with King size beds, good working space with plenty points, large sofa's and a TV above the bath :-)
The Bar is a bit dark though there is normally live music on in the evening.
Breakfasts are vast with just about anything you can think of and more!
The sister hotel next door is a very nice Marriot and you can eat and drink there and charge back to your RC account.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room in the 3 times i've stayed there.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurobeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Upon arriving after our long flight and smooth check in, we were wowed by our suite which overlooked Beijing. There was a much appreciated bottle of champagne with two elegant flutes which made unpacking a treat. The room was well appointed with a dressing area, a large bathroom with slipper tub-not sure if the residents had interest in us with the large windows.
The staff were eager to help with interns from around the world. We enjoyed the crsyanthmum tea in the lobby and Gloria's friendly service. We were there for 4 days and were not eager to leave - this was the best room of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 614,896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four days recently as part of a Viking River Cruises package. Overall, the experience was excellent in almost every respect. First of all, service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. One is always greeted upon returning to the hotel. The lobby/restaurant is light and airy. The breakfast buffet was simply the best that I have ever had -- a wide selection of well-prepared food (except perhaps the waffles). A dinner buffet also exceeded expectations. Rooms were large, with well equipped baths and comfortable beds. The hotel looks out on an attractive park and adjoins an upscale shopping mall that might be of interest to visitors. As for traveling in Beijing, the expectation is that guests normally take cabs as the hotel is a brisk fifteen-minute walk to the nearest subway station. The bell boys, however, provided clear and accurate directions and information regarding its use. While I did not use the swimming pool, another guest was dismayed that the hotel enforced a government rule concerning men wearing bathing caps. Overall, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arkcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,018 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,531 in Beijing
558 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#9 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
767 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,473 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#25 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Address: 1 Jin Cheng Fang Street East, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#164 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £132 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary design of glass and chrome defines the exterior of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, while inside, one of the most architecturally-stunning luxury hotels in Beijing, China exudes elegance and warmth in true Feng Shui fashion. Three exceptional restaurants, a 1,500-square-meter health club and Spa, and state-of-the-art event venues make this hotel a favorite of Beijing-bound business and leisure travelers alike. Forbes Travel Guide unveiled its annual Star Rating list and announced The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street as a new Forbes Travel Guide Five- Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing