We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, 5-star price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #9 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious room, 5-star price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

My room was on 14th floor but visibility was so low that there was virtually no view. There is a saying that Beijing is fair because both the rich and the poor have to suffer traffic jam and air pollution!
Room size is good, bathroom gorgeous.
There is a shopping mall adjacent to it with all luxurious brands.
Service was excellent, staff very friendly.
It is quite difficult to get a taxi, especially if you want to go to the shopping area in Xi Dan 3 min away.
It may be ideal for biz if transportation is prearranged. For tourists, it is not very convenient. We paid about RMB 2000 per night, not cheap at all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcbella113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    200
    34
    10
    11
See reviews for
91
205
26
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fabulous foods but the room facility is normal , good location . The staff are truly Ladies and gentlemen .feel like home have a dinner with family here and we are so happy the surprise .thank you well done .

Room Tip: Fabulous foods but the room facility is normal , good location . The staff are truly Ladies and ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneMu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in early December 2013! The Hotel is beautiful and the rooms are luxurious! But the service is Amazing!!!!!! This was our first time in China and we felt welcome and appreciated! The staff are truly Ladies and Gentlemen!!! Well done!!!

Room Tip: Club level!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MishelleSerendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Ritz really needs to spend some money on this dated hotel. There is simply no comparison the Langham Shanghai where we had stayed before.

There is nothing that wrong with the hotel but there is just nothing that great. The bed is comfortable enough but not amazing. But details like having no plug beside the bed that I can put my charger into is simply annoying and unthoughtful. The shower has no power and a tiny shower head. The bathroom fittings were poor. the breakfast selection very basic. (4 cereal choices? really?).

Simply yawn. They are lucky that its a good location but I would welcome some competition. The bar is simply not that high

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thekyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the staff and facilities at this Ritz Carlton. Because of my boss's preference for Ritzes, I've stayed at many in the last year and they never disappoint. But this Ritz in particular was outstanding. The staff knew me when I walked in, had my drink ready for me at breakfast each morning, welcomed me back after work with smiles and hot water and went above-and-beyond to anticipate my needs. I felt like a celebrity with all of the time and care - it was truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schrers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stay here when I have business with Chinese government Departments, SOEs or Government Banks. The location is excellent for these contacts and the hotel is very efficient, great gym, good wifi and breakfast. The Chinese restaurant is of very high quality and good for a discrete lunch. My only suggestion is that the rooms need some minor maintenance as while very good have small wear and tear issues inconsistent with the RitzCarlton brand. The staff are excellent and the executive club is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaweaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Very modern hotel. Staff were trained very well. The rooms were decorated very nicely, very modern feel to it and the bed is simply out of this world. After flying up from Hong Kong, I got to bed about 1am, I was meant to visit the Forbidden city the next day but did not wake up until 4PM such was the comfort of the bed and the total darkness from the blackout blinds. Took advantage of a great work rate and upgraded to the club level which I would recommend. Its a bit far away from the main attractions but its worth it as it is a little more reasonable and if you are not in a rush, taxi's are cheap.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanTravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Address: 1 Jin Cheng Fang Street East, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#6 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#176 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street is strategically located at Financial District in the city center. Business and leisure travelers have easy access to Chang'an Avenue as well as the renowned Forbidden City and various cultural landmarks. A contemporary design of glass and chrome with Oriental influences, the hotel's 253 guest rooms are well appointed with luxury amenities and technological conveniences. Dining facilities include three signature restaurants, a lounge and bar serving Chinese, Italian and everyday cuisines. A 1,500 square-meter full-scale lifestyle spa with an extensive health club are featured alongside spacious function rooms and a ballroom divisible into three salons. The hotel recently won numerous accolades including Conde Nast Traveler | “Reader’s Choice 2015” ~ Top 25 Hotels in Asia Conde Nast Traveler Chinese | “Gold List 2016” – Best Business Hotel Travel + Leisure China | 2015 China Top 100 Hotels– Best Business Hotel Travel+ | Hotel with Best Executive Lounge 2015 – The Ritz-Carlton Club Lounge Being included in the prestigious Platinum Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing