We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What you would expect of the Ritz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #10 of 6,427 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What you would expect of the Ritz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

There were six couples in our party and we stayed here for four nights at the beginning of a Viking cruise. The hotel exceeded expectations in every way.

Starting with the staff, you feel extremely welcome and, weather you are there on business, or dressed in your tourist attire, the staff makes you comfortable and at home.

The rooms were spacious, clean, well appointed and comfortable. There really wasn't anything we could have asked for and, with a big group, we often gathered in one room and never felt crowded.

We are several meals in the restaurant at the Ritz. The breakfast buffet offered just about anything you could imagine and the food preparation was excellent. All fresh and much cooked or sliced to order.

An additional amenity was that the hotel was adjacent to a mall that included a grocery store so we were able to purchase beverages at a reasonable price (prices of drinks at the bar were very steep - $18 for a glass of house wine).

Overall, a wonderful place to see Beijing from and conveniently located.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderfully located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FenwickBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    199
    34
    10
    11
See reviews for
90
204
26
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I totally agree with other reviewers on helpful and courteous staffs. I arrived very weary at 2AM. I totally agree with other reviewers on helpful and courteous staffs. I arrived very weary at 2AM. My flight from Hong Kong was delayed due to a typhoon raging near Beijing. There was an issue with my credit card upon check in. The front office lady generously assigned me a room as reserved and promised to take care of the issue in the morning, so I could get the most needed rest first. The issue was handled efficiently the next morning.

During my 5-night-stay at this hotel, I caught a terrible cold amid a busy schedule. The housekeeping staffs have sympathetically replenished more bottled water, most-needed Kleenex and lots of tea bags every day, placing them all on the night table. I scarcely speak Mandarin, so every time I need to go somewhere, the concierge and front office staffs always helped explaining to the taxi drivers where to take me; even taught me how to pronounce the hotel location (in Chinese) properly, so I could find my way back to the hotel. This exceptional thoughtfulness will definitely bring me back to this hotel.

Added to courteous staffs, you don’t want to miss the fine selection of breakfast buffet and the scrumptious carrot cake at the café.

Added to courteous staffs, you don’t want to miss the fine selection of breakfast buffet and the scrumptious carrot cake at the café.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TitiekPratiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our Viking imperial tour of china.
We normally use club rooms at hotels we stay in, and so we asked on check in if it would be possible to upgrade to an executive club room. Spoke to Tomo at reception, and he gave us a good deal on this. It was really worth it, and it was great to escape to the Club lounge when we returned each day from tours. Lovely drinks and snacks and a really comfortable place to relax. During our stay, also spoke to Rory the manager , who was great and made us feel very welcome. Great customer service, and as other reviews have said, they all waved us goodbye when we left. Great stay, would definitely stay at ritz Carlton again. Probably won't ever come back to Beijing - too smoggy, and seen all we needed to see, but great hotel. Thank you Tomo and Rory,--- jacqui and steve

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diva451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A beautiful hotel with extremely friendly and courteous staff. The hotel was immaculate and our every need was attended promptly and courteously. The food was excellent and was only surpassed by the friendliness of the staff. The concierge was extremely helpful and got us to where we needed to go with no effort.

Room Tip: Any room will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I took the Imperial China tour through Viking cruises. We were placed for 4 nights at this outstanding hotel. The service was impeccable and everyone was extremely friendly/helpful from the bellboys to the managers. Each day we were given a bountiful breakfast buffet. After we returned from our daily excursions, we were met with wet, cold towels to refresh ourselves and bottled water. Someone always asked about our adventures for the day and if they could do anything for us. Our one dinner buffet was exceptional. Anything you needed was seen too by a knowledgeable staff. When we departed for Xian, everyone said goodbye, and even the chef, managers and higher ups said "goodbyes" at the bus and waved as we rolled away for our next adventure in China.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Ritz Financial Street as part of a Viking tour. First, the staff were amazing and many spoke English very well. I loved the location and found the local park a great place to sit and watch the local people, it is also attached to a high end mall with a fantastic basement with a market store "Ole" which was great for picking up snacks and wine. I had the opportunity to eat at a local restaurant directly beside the market - don't worry if you dont speak the language just point to the photo of the items you want (much better priced than actually eating at the Rizt).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRegehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Two of us spent four days here recently as part of a China tour. From the minute we were greeted at reception with wet towels and water until our departure, this hotel exceeded every expectation for comfort and customer service. The dining buffet selections are endless, the rooms are large with the upscale amenities one would expect from a hotel of this caliber.

Staff are either native English speakers or with an excellent command of the language. We also visited the in house Italian restaurant, Cepe and enjoyed a wonderful dinner.

For the shoppers, there is a large upscale mall directly attached to the back of this hotel for easy access. Visit the food store on the bottom floor, it's worth a walk through to look at the various selection of fruits and veggies not found in the US.

The Chef and Assistant Manager are readily visible daily and interact well with guests.
Best service I have experienced while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie311_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,427 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,427 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,427 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#12 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Address: 1 Jin Cheng Fang Street East, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#6 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#176 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street is strategically located at Financial District in the city center. Business and leisure travelers have easy access to Chang'an Avenue as well as the renowned Forbidden City and various cultural landmarks. A contemporary design of glass and chrome with Oriental influences, the hotel's 253 guest rooms are well appointed with luxury amenities and technological conveniences. Dining facilities include three signature restaurants, a lounge and bar serving Chinese, Italian and everyday cuisines. A 1,500 square-meter full-scale lifestyle spa with an extensive health club are featured alongside spacious function rooms and a ballroom divisible into three salons. The hotel recently won numerous accolades including Conde Nast Traveler | “Reader’s Choice 2015” ~ Top 25 Hotels in Asia Conde Nast Traveler Chinese | “Gold List 2016” – Best Business Hotel Travel + Leisure China | 2015 China Top 100 Hotels– Best Business Hotel Travel+ | Hotel with Best Executive Lounge 2015 – The Ritz-Carlton Club Lounge Being included in the prestigious Platinum Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing